check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Perma Grin - Kure Beach Vacation Home *Email for an instant quote

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Bedrooms: 7, Bathrooms: 5.5, Sleeps: 15


View Floor Plan -

522 N. Ft. Fisher Blvd., Kure Beach, NC 28449

Peak Season Check In: Saturday

Beds Sizes: 1K, 3Q, 1 bunk (T over F), 4T

Seven day reservations required during June, July and August

Two day minimum reservations during Off-Season


Perma Grin is a magnificent oceanfront single family home located directly on the pristine sandy beach in Kure Beach, NC. This awesome house offers all of the best amenities a guest could ask for. Enjoy the private ocean side pool or spend time in the 7 person hot tub, both are only steps away from the crashing waves!! Perma Grin is part of the Sea Watch community which is home to Kure Beach's most luxurious properties. While vacationing at Perma Grin guests will also have use of community amenities such as tennis, playground and a community pool (if desired).


Complimentary WiFi

Private Beach Access

Private Pool, Pool Heating Available for an Additional Fee

Board Games

Outside Seating

Pet Friendly (See Note at Bottom of Page)

Dog Bowls

2 Installed Baby Gates

Security System

2 One Car Garages, Parking for 6-8 Cars

2 Bicycles

2 Fishing Poles

Additional Refrigerator in Garage

Work-out Equipment in Garage



Highest View of the House

Beautiful Views

Accessed by Spiral Staircase to all Lower Decks



'L' Shaped for Access to Side of House


Gas Grill

Table with Seating for 6

2 Single Chairs

1 Double Chair

Spiral Staircase Access to Second Floor Deck & Top Deck



Accessed from Master Bedroom

Direct access to Pool Deck

Hot Tub, Accommodates 7

2 Single Chairs w/ Small Table

Access to Spiral Staircase to all Upper Decks


Below Deck & Behind Pool

Accessed by Ground Level Living Area: Bedrooms 6 & 7

Enclosed, Outdoor Shower

Beach & Pool Toys


Oceanfront, 3rd Floor

Dining Table with Seating for 6 & High Chair

Half Bath

Flat Cook Stove Top

Refrigerator Ice Maker

Free Standing Ice Maker

Wine Cooler

12 Cup Drip Coffee Maker

K-Cup Coffee Maker

Espresso Maker

Kitchenaide Mixer

Rolling Pin

2 Large/Over-sized Pots

Electric Skillet

Standard Blender

Margarita Maker/Blender

4 Piece Toaster

2 Crockpots

Hand Can-Opener

Food Grater

Grilling Utensils

Waffle Iron

Cutting Boards

Garbage Disposal


Oceanfront, 3rd Floor

Access to Oceanfront Deck

Seating for up to 6

Flat Screen TV with Cable

DVD Player, VCR Player

Wii Gaming System

Children's Toys & Games

Ceiling Fan

Baby Gate at Staircase Access to 2nd Floor


3rd Floor, Open Floor to Living Room

Pool Table

Flat Screen TV with Cable

Wet Bar

Seating for 2

Access to Deck (Side of House)


Couch, Seating for 3

Access to Ground Floor Patio

TV with Cable/TiVO

XBox Gaming System

DVD Player, VCR Player

Easy Access from Bedrooms 6 & 7


2nd Floor

Front Loading, HE Washer

Front Loading Dryer

Iron & Board


Street View, 3rd Floor

Private Bathroom with a Shower/Tub Combo

Queen Bed

TV with Cable


Oceanfront, 2nd Floor

Private Bathroom with a Jacuzzi Tub and Tiled Shower

CD Player in Bathroom

King Bed

Flat Screen TV with Cable

DVD Player

Private Oceanfront Deck Access


Ceiling Fan

Alarm Clock

Radio & CD Player


2nd Floor

Private Bathroom with Stand-up Shower

Queen Bed

TV with Cable

Pack N Play

Ceiling Fan


2nd Floor

Shared Bathroom with Bedroom #5 with Shower/Tub Combo

Two Twins with Bed Rails

TV with Cable

Ceiling Fan

Alarm Clock


2nd Floor

Shared Bathroom with Bedroom #4 with Shower/Tub Combo

Queen Bed

TV with Cable

VCR Player

Ceiling Fan

Alarm Clock


1st Floor, Ocean-side (no water view)

Shared Bathroom with Bedroom #7 with Shower/Tub Combo

Two Twin Beds

Ceiling Fan

Alarm Clock


1st Floor, Ocean-side (no water view)

Shared Bathroom with Bedroom #7 with Shower/Tub Combo

Bunk Bed: Twin over Full

Ceiling Fan


This is a 'Pet Friendly' property. The maximum number of pets allowed is two (2). Any guest who wishes to bring a pet is required to pay a non-refundable pet fee, of $225 per pet, plus tax. Size limits may apply. Unauthorized pets are considered a breach of contract and can result in immediate eviction.


More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

When shopping for your next vacation home, consider taking “The Carolina Beach Realty Advantage”. It is here that you will find no hidden fees, no additional costs and no unexpected add-ons. We understand that no one appreciates being “nickled and dimed”, which is why our all-inclusive pricing makes it easy for you when comparing prices of similar properties. Not to mention Carolina Beach Realty is cheaper than competitors.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Carolina Beach Realty has been a great company to work with! We felt like the company and/or owners thought of everything. For example, we've been renting houses at CB for 7 years now, and no other company actually takes the time to put trash cans at the street for you on trash day!(Who wants to remember to do that on vacation??). We had a great time, and can't wait to come back next year! This home had everything you could possibly need plus more! We were impressed that there was every kitchen appliance you can imagine, and there were even some staples in the pantry (salt, spices, sugar, etc.) I also thought it was very thoughtful of the owners to provide a dog bed and dog food and water bowl. These little things set this house apart from any we've ever stayed in!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 2


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Perma Grin - Kure Beach Vacation Home *Email for an instant quote
average rating of 3.6 based on 7 reviews

Too Pricey & Needs cleaning & updates

  • 2 of 5

We have been coming to Kure Beach for years and have stayed at several beachfront homes. We thought this would be the best one so far and we decided it must be worth the high rental fee. The location was great and the initial appearance of the home was great. It was after settling in that a few issue came up. I understand the owners use this home for their personal enjoyment but they are also charging a very high rental rate which I would expect to get an immaculate home for the price. All closets were filled with toys, broken lamps, miscellaneous items (junk & trash). When I rent a beach house I don't want to have to move all of the extra junk in the closets. Also there were too many toys/books left in the family room. I'm sure people with children love this but people with older children or no children at all look at this as a big mess. The bedroom finishing were nice (with the exception of the bottom floor rooms. They seemed a little left out of the decorating. The sofa, love seat and kitchen chairs cloth covers were dirty and very worn. The Air Conditioner didn't cool the upstairs living and kitchen well at all. The temperature in those rooms would stay at 79 degrees all day long. All other rooms were comfortable. If we hadn't so much money for the week I might could've overlooked these items but paying this price I would expect near perfection. It was great to have the beach chairs to use during our stay & the pool toys & again the location was great but unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives in this case. I have stayed at many house in Kure Beach this size but nowhere close to the price.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location that doesn't disappoint!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a week stay at your home.

The location of your home can't be beat. During low tide the children in our group had plenty of room to play and the water was easy to get in and out of. During high tide there is much less beach space and the water gets a little rough. We used the pool during this time.

It is clear that the owners spend some time at their home. It had many 'extras' that we loved! The owners leave beach toys, beach chairs (maybe 5?), beach umbrellas, and pool toys out for renters to use. This was stated in the description but without knowing what or how many were provided we hauled all of our stuff from home. There was also an ocean kayak that several people in our group enjoyed.

The extra amenities were also spread out throughout the house as well. There were tons of kids toys in the family room to use and since we had 5 children in our group they used them often. There were coloring books, crayons, puzzles, trucks, toys, activity cube, train tracks and more. It was a very nice surprise! The kid bedrooms also had books to use and toddler rails for the beds just in case! The kitchen pantry was stocked with misc. spices and kitchen basics such as cooking oil, salt, etc. It was a nice surprise seeing as when you normally stay at a house you need to buy all those items. The kitchen had a great margarita machine, mixer, waffle maker and more. The only suggestions in the kitchen that we could make would be 1) Add additional chairs to the table. We had a party of 13 and we couldn't all eat together. 2) Add additional silverware, kitchen utensils and potentially plastic plates. We purchased paper plates, plastic silverware, and solo cups. There were not enough dishes to get through more than one meal without washing everything.

I wanted to address the last review that was disappointed. This review had us extremely worried because we were traveling just weeks later. We had called the rental company and they assured us that many of the issues had been fixed. We did not have any problems with the cleanliness of the sheets, linens etc. All were okay with us. We could see that some portions of the house were showing the "wear" that had been discussed. The kitchen chairs had a layer of grime and the furniture had covers that were also showing noticeable wear. I agree for the price you are paying maybe it would be a little nicer but overall we loved our stay at this house!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could have done better!

  • 2 of 5

Bear in mind I am critical because I pay a lot in the hopes I can expect a lot. I noticed and was concerned there were no ratings good or bad listed (very odd) on this property since 2013 but took the chance anyway. We've never been to Kure Beach and I'm writing this from the kitchen of Perma Grin on the 3rd day of our stay. Also bear in mind we have not addressed any of the following with the management or the owner so this is simply my experience and opinion of what we arrived to. In any case, we rent a huge home on the beach with a pool every year so I have a great deal of experience to compare to. While we've never worked with this management company in the past my experience with most is once they have your money its tough luck and since my vacation time is expensive I wont take the time to argue my standards against others. Perma Grin is a nice home however very tired, worn and dirty...not the worst, just unclean and in bad need of an entire deep cleaning and furniture update. For example; we found and killed several huge cockroaches (known here as cloth seats and very visible long standing grime on especially the chairs. All the living areas have tired, covered furniture with stains and crust on the covers. Same for area rugs and bedding. Sheets are yellowed, pillows are yellowed and crushed flat. The pool table has unlevelled slate with worn, dirty felt. The outdoor furniture is understandably weathered however including the grills all leave a lot to be desired. Other things include broken bathroom pocket door, some bedrooms without televisions, at least one television in one bath doesn't work properly (cable end broken), there are broken pickets on the deck around the pool and at least one safety gate is broken and unsecure. The electric cover and light for the pool don't work. After I rented I inquired about heating the pool since its just early May and was told it would be $100 per day...$700 per week...that's unbelievable! We have rented on beaches for many years and that's more than double any price I've ever paid anywhere ever! In closing and as I said, we rent all the time, this is only my opinion. We have been here for only 3 days, love the area, will return to Kure Beach but will not come back to this home unless things change significantly.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this house. It was so warm and cozy for our family. We travelled with a few young ones and this house was perfect for them. The house had multiple game areas for children less than 6 years old. It had board games, toys, beach toys, etc. We were so surprised. The house is well maintained and comfortable. We had breathtaking views of the ocean and the pool was great. I paid extra for the pool heat and I called the beach realty company (Carolina Beach realty) and asked if they could come over and turn it up as it was a little cold. The next thing I know the owner of the company was in the crawl space cranking up the heat so that the little ones were so comfortable. This is the second time we have rented from this company and I would highly recommend them. They are so responsive and attentive. My only complaint about this house was that it didn't have screens on the windows which is such a shame that we couldn't keep the windows open to allow in the delightful ocean breezes!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are happy to hear that you had a great time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wilmington, NC & Syracuse, NY

Happy New Year 2012-2013

  • 5 of 5

Looking to stay here again. Plenty of space for everyone. 8 adults 6 kids. We utilized the hot tub every night, and in the wintery cold weather it was awesome. The kitchen was big...several people could be in there cooking and cleaning and you never were in each others way. The kids retreated to the bottom level most evenings (their choice...who wants to hang with mom & dad?) allowing adult time w/o the sound of "kid" noises. The front stairs were a bit steep for grandma, but once she was inside that is where she stayed. On the main living level, where the kitchen & living room is, there is a bedroom with a bath that was perfect for her to maneuver without utilizing stairs. We had a blast staying at the Perma Grin, and it was spotless, and beautiful and highly recommend this property.....

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Kure Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Season
Jan 13 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Discount
Apr 1 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Special
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Summer Discount
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Special
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Special
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
Fall Special
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Discount
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Incidentals $525 + Tax
Pet Fee $225
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kure Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Heated Pool (additional charge) Linens Included Outside Shower Double Garage Bicycles Beach Toys Board Games Children's Toys Crib Pack 'N' Play Outside Seating Gas Grill High Chair Pet Friendly Computer WiFi Private Beach Access Washer Dryer Crock Pot Extra Large Kitchen Skillet Iron & Board Ice Maker Margarita Maker Wine Cooler Parking For 6-8 Vehicles Baby Gates Security System Washer and Dryer

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers