Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fun in the Sun !!! A Beautiful Day at the Beach !!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Gulf Shores Plantation is a gated, vacation community offering private white beach frontage, natural sand dunes, and beautiful landscaping. Activities available to all ages and perfect for family get-aways.

You will love the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico from your balcony.

This condo features a full-size kitchen with an island, a wet bar, master bedroom complete with a queen-size mattress and a private bath, a secondary bedroom with two twin beds and another private bath, as well as a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room. Linens, iron, and all kitchen utensils are provided. There is a laundry room on each floor in the building.

There are plenty of activities around the area to keep your entire family entertained. Gulf Shores Plantation is a fully 24 hour secured resort located on Ft. Morgan Peninsula (13 miles to Hwy 59 and downtown Gulf Shores).

Gulf Shores Plantation offers seven pools (including an indoor heated pool), several hot tubs, sauna and steam room. There is an onsite store for those forgotten items. You can also get a pizza, sandwich or a drink at the Connections grill.

Area attractions include shopping at a Tangers 120 store outlet mall, putt-putt golf, water and amusement parks, Kiva Dunes Golf is located on the property and their are many other golf courses to choose from in the area. Fabulous restaurants, great seafood markets, museums, Fort Morgan and Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge are all located in the Gulf Shores area. There are also ferry rides from Ft. Morgan to Dauphin Island for shelling.

Additional Rental Information:

* $150 Reserve/Security deposit (refundable after departure)

* Please add $75 cleaning fee, and 6% lodging tax

* One FREE night included in weekly rate

* Adults & Families only - No chaperoned groups

* Policy prohibits rental to adults under age 25

* NO Smoking

* NO Pets

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

MY FAMILY JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO ESCAPE TO YOUR LOVELY PLACE ON THE PEACEFUL BEACH. WOW WHAT A VIEW FROM THE BALCONY! IT RAINED A FEW DAYS BUT IT DIDNT MATTER TO US, WE JUST SAT OUT ON THE BALCONY, RELAXED AND WATCHED IT RAIN OVER THE OCEAN..WHEN IT WASN'T RAINING WE ENJOYED THE BEACH AND HAD A BLAST CATCHING CRABS AND CLAIMS. WE JUST DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE. IT WAS TRULY WONDERFUL AND A MUCH MUCH NEEDED VACATION.WE WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AND MAYBE MAKE THIS A REGULAR PLACE TO VACATION. THOUGHT I'D LET YOU KNOW HOW IT WENT AND HOW MUCH FUN WE HAD. THANKS AGAIN !
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hot Tub, Pools, Washer/Dryer (Shared)

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Fun in the Sun !!! A Beautiful Day at the Beach !!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 5 reviews
kennesaw.ga
5

great beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with the condo. It was clean and well maintained. It is well set up for cooking, if you choose not to eat out. The Plantation is well maintained, and the beach is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Labor Day Nightmare

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO several times for vacations, but I have never been more disappointed. First, the resort itself has no lobby, no restaurant or bar on site and no ATM. When I arrived with my 17 and 11 year old sons, I found a large dead bug in the middle of the kitchen floor. I discarded it quickly so my younger son didn't see it. The condo was run down and very outdated. The couch and chairs in the living room were very uncomfortable as were the beds! I knew that I had to do an inspection so I didn't get charged damages so I started snapping pictures. There was a large black mark on the dining room wall, dirt from the ceiling fan on the mirror and wall in the master bedroom, syrup on the wall in the kitchen and a large orange/brown stain on the side of the refrigerator where it met the counter. The blinds in the living room for the sliding glass door had a large brown stain on them. When I went to grab a glass out of the cabinet, it was filthy! Every dish I used had to be washed beforehand. The sink drainer under the kitchen sink was disgusting with crumbs, or so I thought. On our second night of 3 in this condo, we came back from dinner and I found another dead bug, but this time in the kitchen sink. So, I called the owner and I sent him the pictures I had taken of the bug and the damage. He apologized and said he had no knowledge of any bug problem. I explained that I am in property management and know what cockroaches are and told him that he has an infestation in the unit. I told him that I had found a dead adult and one teen so the unit was in the process of being treated. He denied any knowledge of treatment for cockroaches in the unit and apologized again. He seemed to be genuinely sorry and said he has never had any issue before. At that point he told me he would give me a refund. Later that night, I turned the light on in the kitchen and saw 2 live cockroaches scurry under the counter. I texted the owner again and he asked if I would mind moving to another condo in the morning for our last night. I told him I wouldn't mind at all. I left the first unit cleaner than when I found it for sure. The second condo was much nicer, but I did not investigate for bugs, but did see the same stain on the side of the refrigerator. Long story short--my security deposit was, of course, returned, and he refunded my cleaning fee, but not the cost of the condo like he promised. WILL NEVER RENT HERE AGAIN!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so disappointed in reading this. We felt like we had taken care of the renters concerns to her satisfaction. We have rented this unit and been listed on VRBO for over 10 years and have NEVER received a negative review. No one has ever reported the issue that is listed in this complaint. We were very surprised when the renter reported a bug issue in the unit. The unit was not being actively treated at that time. All treatments of the premises and condos are managed by the condo association. We contacted them immediately on Tuesday (day after Labor Day) to report this. We were advised that everything was scheduled to be treated the week of September 12th. It was and, as a precaution, it was retreated this week. We did move the renter to another unit and said that we would refund her cleaning fee. There evidently was a misunderstanding on that. We have always tried to do the right thing if there is any question and would never not keep our word. It is very important to us that the unit be comfortable for our vacationers and we are truly sorry if she was disappointed. Please know that we have taken and will continue to take every step possible to correct any problems if they may arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wausau, WI
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took two nieces and a nephew (13, 15, & 16) to Gulf Shores for Spring Break. We were at the Plantation for 6 nights (5 days). There was plenty to do at the resort with the beautiful beach, outdoor pools, and tennis courts. On days that we felt we had too much sun, we took a day trip to Pensicola to see the Aviation Museum and the Blue Angels. We also took the ferry to Dauphin Island to visit the Estuarium. All in all the kids had a great time and we enjoyed spending time with them.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Secluded Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5

My family spent 3 nights (4 days) in this condo and had a good time. The resort is away from the hustle and bustle of the more commercial area of Gulf Shores. The condo is about 12 miles away from the main road (Hwy 59) and it would be wise to get everything you need (groceries, toiletries, etc ) before heading to the condo. There is a convenience store about 1 mile away but a little over-priced (of course) and not well-stocked. Make sure to visit The Connections within the resort ( they also sell limited necessities and they serve Starbucks !! ). Gulf Shores Plantations is over-all well-maintained, clean and quiet ( we hardly heard any of the other renters; and they have kids too !). We did the ferry ride to Dauphin Island and visited The Estuarium ( Sea Lab). The kids really enjoyed that. It's an inexpensive little activity we did outside the beach. Highly recommend lunch at Bahama Bob's ( less than 10 mins away from the resort). I would probably appreciate having a washer and dryer in the condo unit but the "shared" w/d was not too bad. There was always one available the 3 times I had to use it. Remember to bring your quarters. I would return here again given an opportunity mainly for the value and the secluded location of the resort. Thank you Jeff and Louise...

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

New Gulf Shores Wharf, Amphitheatre, Several Multi-Screen Cinemas, Outlet Mall Shopping, Souvenir Shops, Boutiques, Nature Trails

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Minimum Age: 25 Years

SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT, COPY OF PHOTO I/D AND $150 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED TO COMPLETE RESERVATION.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties