Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Turnberry Treasure!! Beautifully Remodeled!! Get Ready For Your Vacation!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,470 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (plus a loft) Sleeps 6 -8

Welcome to 'Leave Your Cares Behind!' Escape the hustle and bustle of city life for the rest and relaxation of island life here at our newly renovated villa at Turnberry Village. The entire villa has undergone a complete transformation.

A beautiful gourmet kitchen has been created. We have all new stainless steel appliances, custom cabinetry, Brazilian granite counter tops, pendant lighting. The back splash is made of a tile/stone/glass combination that complements the granite counter top. The custom built island that blends seamlessly into the dining room has 2 comfortable counter high bar stools that tuck right beneath the incredible piece of granite.

The newly remodeled main level bathroom has a wonderful custom walk in fully tiled shower and floor. All new fixtures and a custom vanity with a granite counter top complete the new look.

The upstairs bathroom is all new as well. There is the tiled shower/tub combo and tiled floor. All new fixtures, custom vanity with a granite counter top.

We love the loft space! We made sure that each guest has a bed to sleep on. After all, kids count too! They are sure to call dibs on this open, attractive set up of two twin beds with comfy surfboard bedding.

The entire villa has been newly painted, beautiful new flooring throughout and the best part... all new updated furniture! We have gone all out for your vacation enjoyment.

Hilton Head Outfitters (843) 785-2449 located within Palmetto Dunes provides all the rentals you need for your outdoor activities. You receive a 20% discount as a guest of the villa (code provided once you are booked). Bike rentals can be delivered to the villa right before your arrival. Imagine jumping on the bike, riding to the beach within minutes of unpacking your suitcase! It doesn't get better then this!

The Dunes Buggy Shuttle (843) 689-4222 is a FREE shuttle service that picks you up at the villa and takes you anywhere within Palmetto Dunes or over to Shelter Cove. It runs 8am-9pm in the summer. It will take you and your family and all the gear you can think of over to the beach. Or maybe, you want to go over to Shelter Cove Harbour to do some shopping and dining. Hassle free, no worries leave the car parked in front of the villa all week. It sounds like a vacation to me!

Feel like a quick dip in the water and maybe a good book on the lounge chair? Head over to the complex pool, just a 2 minute walk over the foot bridge. The pool is not heated, so it will feel very refreshing in the warmer months! Don't forget to look for the alligator in the pond, he is the local mascot!

More Details

Owner
Shawnie Rembe
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About Shawnie Rembe

Our family vacationed on Hilton Head Island 4 years ago and we fell in love with everything the island had to offer. Ever since, we have been looking for 'just the right place'. Our search was over when we found this villa which we remodeled into a great vacation destination. We are looking forward to spending many years with family and friends in this incredible location.

Shawnie Rembe purchased this villa in 2013

Why Shawnie Rembe chose South Carolina

Turnberry Village offers everything we were looking for in an island getaway. Incredible golf views, fantastic onsite pool, minutes to the beach, lush landscaping, privacy, with shopping and restaurants nearby. We love it!

What makes this villa unique

Our wonderful villa is an end unit which offers additional loft space, cathedral ceilings, and lots of windows with fantastic views. We have worked hard to make it our home away from home and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1470 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bathroom newly tiled tub/shower and floor.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main level bathroom with new walk in shower!
  • Completely updated bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , All new bedding and furniture!
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , All new bedding and furniture!
  • Both bedrooms are tastefully decorated to reflect the vacation environment.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

A Turnberry Treasure!! Beautifully Remodeled!! Get Ready For Your Vacation!!
average rating of 4.861111 based on 36 reviews
5

Condo was especially nice and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Turnberry property. The property is located in a very quiet location, great for walking, biking and also convenient to shopping, restaurants and beach. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay at Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A refreshing getaway on the east coast!

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad I chose this condo for our vacation. I love the beach being so close so to the condo. It was an ease getting the kids back and forth. The weather was great, blue skies and awesome nights. The owner was very friendly and answered all of questions. The directions she gave us for the island were spot on! We couldn't have picked a better place for us. My kids keep asking if they can go back to the beach! Thanks for the memories.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is beautiful. The layout and the furnishings are perfect for a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Shawnee's rental for a week and just loved it. The overall appearance was sparkling clean and welcoming. We were close to the beach, shopping, and every flavor restaurant you would want. The back deck was our favorite hangout. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had and look forward to returning in the future. Thank you, Shawnee!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martinsburg
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at Shawnie's! It's beautiful, relaxing and is nicely supplied in the kitchen. We always enjoy sitting out on the deck in the morning! Thank you Shawnie for sharing your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Guests from the UK

  • 5 of 5

We are just coming to the end of our vacation and what a wonderful memorable time we have had. We booked the villa for the whole of the month of May, Shawnie was easy to deal with and the whole reservation process was very professional. On our arrival we were really pleased to find the villa very clean, neat and tidy. The deck is great and we enjoyed many meals under the shade of the trees. We would highly recommend this villa to couples and families who are looking for a beach and/or golf based vacation.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

TURNBERRY REVIEW

  • 3 of 5

Convenient location with beach access. The community pool was not heated and the area was not clean; a ton of tree debris everywhere around the pool.

House was the right amount of space we needed for our family. It was not cleaned other than putting clean towels out. The floors were pretty dirty and the outside patio area was not usable because it was coated with dirt and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time.

Another downside was regarding dish soap/dishwasher detergent/laundry detergent. We were given enough to run the dishwasher three times and had to purchase more since a week's worth was not supplied. There is a limited amount of dishes for a family of 5 so we did have to run the dishwasher daily if we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. Same regarding laundry detergent; there was enough to do two loads of laundry. We flew in so packing all these items was not feasible and it was a bit of an inconvenience having to purchase it and leave it.

It was very close to bike and canoe rental. There were a lot of shops and restaurants in a short driving distance. Savannah, GA was only 45 minutes away if one wanted to venture out.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our villa and its quick access to the beach, shops, restaurants, and activities. Unfortunately, your review is the first time we were made aware that you had any issues. However, we will speak with the manager of the cleaning company. Your concern regarding laundry/dishwashing soap is addressed in your signed paperwork which states you are provided with a “Starter Kit” that is meant to last 1 - 2 days. The short trip to Kroger makes it very convenient for guests to buy groceries, sundries, beverages, etc. Sincerely, Shawnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
George Fazio
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Alexander's
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Palmetto Dunes
Car: recommended

Palmetto Dunes Plantation has it all. Enjoy any of the three championship golf courses. The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center boasts 23 clay courts. An 11 mile winding lagoon system that is perfect for kayaking. There are 3 miles of the most beautiful beach on the island. Last, but not least, the restaurants are not to be missed!

The General Store is your quick 'pick-up' for anything forgotten. It is so fun to walk or ride a bike over there in the afternoon for an ice-cream. Also, they serve short order cook style breakfast and lunch items. It's located in the back corner of the store, like a hidden gem!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 23 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,047
 
 
Summer 2017
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,297
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,097
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$897
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$156
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $120
Tax Rate 10.0%

A $10 parking pass fee is due upon arrival to Palmetto Dunes payable at the security office (May 2017 pass increases to $15).

Weekly rental of Saturday to Saturday.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties