2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Good, but not as expected.
We had difficulties entering the property because they gave us wrong lockbox combo, had to call several times until we got the correct code to enter property. Once we got in, we couldn’t lock our front door our entire stay, due to a defective lock. Management was immediately notified, but never responded nor corrected during our 4 days stayed. Also, we were promised WIfi access with our reservation, and never were provided the right username/ password making our access to entertainment & work VERY difficult all weekend. Again, management was notified every day, yet no response. Frustrating weekend due to management lack of communication & lack of attempt to correct issues. 👎�
Our team does their best to address any and all issues before bringing management into the situation. We are truly sorry for the difficulty you had. Due to COVID-19 we are in the process of restaffing to ensure that something like this does not occur in the future. If there is anything we can do to make this up to you please feel free to contact us directly.
Great location - but property in need of some care and attention
We had high hopes for this fabulous location , however the property needs some updating and care...
- furniture in living room needs a deep clean
- kitchen needs a good sort out - appliances/utensils etc all in random places and took some finding. Some things need updating
- bathroom in annexe needs updating and sorting, wall in bathroom damp and paint blistering , ants crawling up wall near shower cubicle...
We had very good communication with Sea Breeze team who were very helpful... Thank you
As your experience is our top priority, I am sorry to hear that the condition of the home was an issue during your stay and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I will bring this to the attention of our Operations Team to ensure that each item is addressed promptly. We appreciate you notifying us of our opportunities for improvement and are happy to discuss what we can do to make this right with you.
One of the best vrbo's were have stayed in
Having the doors open all night listening to the waves crash can't be beat. Except maybe having a glass of wine while watching the sun set. This place is unique in every way. Very comfortable bedding too. We're ready to go back.
Hello, Chris! We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, please come back and stay with us anytime!
Not as advertised!
We rented this property, along with our friends, week starting September 21/19. This property is advertised as a two bedroom with the second bedroom being a separate building. The second bedroom/bathroom stinks so badly that it is completely uninhabitable. We ended up sleeping on the floor in the living room of the main house instead as there was no possible way the second bedroom was usable.
Its not just that it stinks, its that there is a very strong chemical smell and upon investigation we saw that paint cans and chemicals were stored adjacent to the bedroom which we believe to be root cause for the issue. The common wall between the bedroom and storage area is in the bathroom and it was very damaged with moisture that appears to be coming from the other side. A poor attempt to repair the wall was done but something continues to leach through. Its all freshly stained. There were no windows in the room, one in the bathroom with no screen. The slider didn't have a screen either so no possibility to create fresh air circulation.
We contacted SeaBreeze and they sent a gentlemen over with fans, ant traps and deoderizer's which were of no use at all. We called again, left messages and there was no return communication. We have since written a letter of complaint and still not heard back from them.
The main home itself is fairly nice, dated and not nearly as clean as one would hope. When we arrived the trash was full, there were open bottles of shampoo/conditioner in the shower and other signs indicating negligent cleaning staff. The bedspread has holes in it, and there are numerous signs of wear and tear on the main house that do not indicate regular maintenance and care.
The location is on the west side of Malibu and very quiet and private. The views were spectacular and we enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the seals swim by.
This property is for two people only and overpriced for the value.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We do everything we can to ensure the home is clean before each guests arrival. Sometimes issues may occur that are out of our control and we have to do the best we can to address them. Our records indicate we sent our excellent field staff representatives to address the odor as soon as it was reported. We sincerely apologize if the smell was unable to be completely neutralized during your stay. We have addressed the issue and have had no further reports of our guests encountering this experience. We also apologize for the lack of communication. Our staff will continue to work on improving our contact with guests on all platforms. It is our hope that these items brought to our attention will help us work to improve our company.
We had a wonderful stay in Malibu in this house. Being so close to the ocean was wonderful.
Thank you for choosing SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals!
We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
SeaBreeze Vacation Rentals - Los Angeles
- english, spanish