Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury for Less Trailhead Lodge #3122: 2Bdr/2Bath Locally Owned & Managed

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath with Mountain view - only steps from the Wildhorse Gondola

Luxury Trailhead Lodge Condominium - Unit 3122

The best of Steamboat is offered here at our 2 bedroom 2 bath Trailhead Lodge Condominium at Wildhorse Meadows. We are conveniently located between town and the mountain. Trailhead Lodge at Wildhorse Meadows is located next to its own Gondola that takes you directly to the base of the ski area in just minutes. That means there is no waiting out in the cold for a ski shuttle. It's almost like being in a ski in / ski out location.

Trailhead Lodge Unit 3122 is personally managed and operated by the owners, who live in Steamboat year-round. That means we are here for you if needed. We check our condo before each arrival to insure that it is properly stocked and cleaned. We do not charge any booking / reservation fees.

Our condominium comfortably sleeps 6. Each bedroom has a king bed and there is a queen pullout sofa sleeper in the living room.

Our condominium features a fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, cookware, bake-ware, dishes, glassware, serving dishes and utensils. There are several small kitchen appliances including a crock pot, waffle maker, and panini maker. The open floor plan includes an island in the kitchen that is open to the living area.

Flat screen TVs are in each bedroom and over the gas fireplace in the living room.

Read our reviews and see why everyone loves staying in our unit

Ski Season is just around the corner. Book now to get the best rates.

LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS ACCEPTED. CALL US AT 970 871-4989

Keywords: Luxury, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, Trailhead Lodge, condominium, air-conditioned, gas fireplace, fully furnished, amenities, locally owned, owner managed, owner operated, outdoor heated pool, 3 grotto hot tubs, outdoor gas fire pit, barbecue area , game room, fitness center , private gondola to the ski area (winter only), ski valet, heated boot room, s with dryers, free covered parking, ski, snowboard, lift tickets and much more. Owned by Steamboat Locals. Owner managed, Owner operated.

More Details

Owner
Laurie Wessely
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Laurie Wessely

We have been living in Steamboat for over 16 years and have loved every minute of it. The skiing in the winter is fabulous and summers are wonderful. We manage our property ourselves in order to provide exceptional service to our guests for less money. We take pride in our unit and personally check it after the cleaning crew leaves and before each rental.

Ask us about discounted lift tickets, ski rentals, lessons and passes.

Laurie Wessely purchased this condo in 2009

Why Laurie Wessely chose Northwest

Steamboat is a wonderful year round resort and Trailhead Lodge is a fabulous place to stay.

The Wildhorse Gondola provides easy access to the ski area. It's the next best thing to a ski-in/ski-out property.

What makes this condo unique

Trailhead Lodge is conveniently located between town and the mountain. The onsite Wildhorse Gondola is just steps from the front door and takes you directly to the base of the ski area in minutes. There is an onsite heated pool,f itness center, barbecue area with outdoor fireplace, 3 grotto type spas, fire pit and game room.

For skiers and riders there is storage for your skis, snowboards and boots.

Our unit is locally owned and managed by us.

Feel free to call us at 970 871-4989 or send us an email.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Laurie,



Thank you for the prompt refund. In spite of some very cold and snowy conditions we had a blast in Steamboat. First half was all powder days along with a few sunny groomer days to round things out.



I can't say enough about the management of unit 3122. You guys have done a first class job of outfitting the condo with just the right amount of amenities to make your guests feel at home without the clutter that winds up in many VRBO listings. The unit was spotless and everything worked as it should. T



We really enjoyed our trip and on a return trip Trailhead 3122 would be our 1st choice.
Jan 2017
  • 1 of 3

Map

Steamboat Snowmobile Tours
Red Runner Dog Sled Tours
Steamboat Ski Resort
Old Town Hot Springs
Bud Werner Memorial Library
Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant -- CLOSED
"Absolutely the best margaritas in town "
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Steamboat Ski Area
Car: recommended

The best of Steamboat is offered here at Trailhead Lodge in Wildhorse Meadows. Trailhead Lodge is conveniently located between town and the mountain, with the Wildhorse Gondola just steps away taking you to the ski area base during ski season.

Trailhead Lodge Unit 3122 is the only unit that is managed personally by the owners, who live in Steamboat year-round.

If you'd like to make a last minute booking (less than 7 days in advance) please call us directly at 970 871-4989

The mountain has received over 45 inches in the past 7 days (posted Dec 17, 2015). Come on out for some "Champagne Power"!

*Limited time offer. Offer is good for new bookings only. Black out dates apply.

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation policy is as follows: Cancellations received 61 or more days prior to arrival are subject to a $350.00 cancellation fee.
  • Cancellations made 60 days prior to arrival or less are nonrefundable. All cancellations must be made in writing.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Bathroom has large soaking tub, separate shower, dbl sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks
  • 2 Full size en-suite bathrooms with double sinks Master Bath # 1 has large soaking tub and separate shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king , En-suite bathroom with large soaking tub and separate shower
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , Master Suite 2 has a large full bathroom with double sinks.
  • Both master suites have comfortable king size beds with luxurious sheets, flat screen TVs, en-suite bathrooms with double sinks. Master suite 1 has a large soaking tub and large separate shower. There is also a comfortable queen sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Nearby Attractions: Botanical Garden Churches Cinemas Dog sledding Health/Beauty Spa Hiking Trails Horseback riding Hot Springs Hot Air Ballooning Library Museums Parks Playground Recreation Center Restaurants Sleigh rides Synagogues Tennis Center

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

98% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury for Less Trailhead Lodge #3122: 2Bdr/2Bath Locally Owned & Managed
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 57 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a week of spring skiing with my wife and two kids (8 and 10). We had a great time. The condo is awesome and Laurie was super easy to deal with. Location is great, especially for families with young kids - off the beaten path enough to be quiet at night, but a quick and easy gondola ride to the base of the mountain.

Highly recommend, and will definitely book again next time we're in Steamboat!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Kurt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and really appreciate how well you took care of our condo. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Steamboat! Laurie & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This place has EVERYTHING you could need. We had a girls' weekend and it was perfect. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had such a great time. It was a lovely weekend to be here in Steamboat. We look forward to having you stay at our place again! Laurie & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Execellent Property

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful fully furnished condominium at the base of the Steamboat Springs ski mountain. It includes access to a state of the art fitness center, pool, game room and barbecue area. No disappointments here. Greatly exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific weekend visit

  • 5 of 5

Great experience at this Trailhead unit. Perfect space for 4 people, very comfortable, great amenities. Plan to use it again in future!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves in the Boat and our Trailhead Lodge condo. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Laurie & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A 10!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We been coming to Steamboat in the summer for the last 6 years. We had been going through Wyndham and other major property manegment companies. We saw this property "by owner" on VRBO and it looked/sounded superior to the others we were considering. Booking and working with the owners was effortless and more economical than before. The larger property management companies charged extra "fees" which really pushes the cost up. Overall, our two week stay was the best ever. Kitchen very complete any appliance you could dream of, plus spices, oils, paper products, (we usually have to buy all these extras) couldn't have asked for more!

This property was impeccably clean, very spacious and the best was after a long day of hiking back and biking the beds especially the bed linens/pillows were as comfortable as home. This unit location was in a very quiet

part of the complex, great location, everything was above 5 star especially compared to our previous experiences. Extra bonus we had the pleasure of meeting the owners, they went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever. Def going to book again next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo and agree that it was an extra bonus getting to meet you too. We hope to see you back next summer! Laurie & JIm
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third of fourth time staying at the Wessley's condo. We absolutely live this place! Laurie is the best host! If we ever have any questions, she is super responsive and accommodating! The place is warm, very homey and clean! We love the amenities at The Trailhead. Walking distance to the mountain without the crowds. Loved hanging out at the pool every day! Can't wait to make it back up here soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in Steamboat and enjoying staying in our condo. We look forward to having you back again. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Laurie & Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.45%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation policy is as follows:
$350.00 cancellation fee once reservation is confirmed.
Nonrefundable 60 days prior to scheduled arrival date
All cancellation notices must be received in writing.
We highly recommend trip insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties