Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious, Beautiful 4+ BR Home in Amenity-Rich, Gated Moss Creek Plantation!

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 1/2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10, Overlooking Gorgeous Private Golf Course

Get away from it all in private, upscale Moss Creek Plantation's 'Rush Slowly - Island Time'! Poised at the perfect location for a golf getaway or family vacation, this peaceful retreat boasts four beautiful bedrooms all equipped with king sized beds and three nicely updated bathrooms. Enjoy 3000 square feet of pure relaxation, including a well-appointed eat-in kitchen with seating for up to six, formal dining room with seating for eight, a beautifully bright Carolina room with panoramic golf course views, two flat screens with HD/DVR, a casual living room area with plenty of comfortable sofa space, and an office area with a queen sleeper sofa for additional guests. Grilling area on deck overlooking Devil's Elbow North's 13th green! Great location near plantation amenities including two world-class golf courses, championship tennis courts, leisure trails, state of the art pool with lap pool and kiddie pool, and new fitness center. Moss Creek Plantation is conveniently located just 1/4 mile from the Hilton Head bridge and is a short 8 minutes from the center of the island! A must see!

Property Manager
Misty Phillips
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

"This home is so beautiful and is even better than the photos. The kitchen had everything we needed even for our large group. Moss Creek has so much to offer! The golf was fantastic. We plan to return next year."
May 2014
  • 1 of 1


Moss Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Jack and Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower , Between Upstairs Bedrooms 3 and 4
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Flat Screen/Sliding Door Exit to Patio/Deck
    Downstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Upstairs Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Spacious, Beautiful 4+ BR Home in Amenity-Rich, Gated Moss Creek Plantation!
average rating of 3.25 based on 5 reviews


  • 4 of 5

We had a very peaceful week of a family vacation in nice surroundings. The house is a large home with 4 nice sized bedrooms and 3 baths so we didn't feel like we were on top of one another. With 5 adults and 4 children it was great for having space to come together to visit and catch up or to separate to watch tv, work on the computer or play with the kids. The large dinning room gave us room to have family dinners many nights when we wanted to stay in instead of eating out. The kitchen was well stocked with most all of the utensils that you would need. The house was clean and the air condition worked well in spite of earlier reviews. The house does show a little wear in a few areas, but no more than you would expect from a rental house and much less than most hotels. The house was well situated close to Hilton Head Island for a day at the beach or a day of exploring nearby Savannah, Georgia. Although we are not golfers, we did enjoy the very nice gated community pool with the kids. MIsty was extremely nice and easy to work with but very busy and hard to get response from by phone. Texting was the best method to reach her or get questions answered. The biggest negative was light bulbs in the laundry room needed changing but in all fairness the cleaning staff is usually cleaning during the day, and probably isn't aware. We would certainly recommend this home to friends in the future and would have given it 4 1/2 stars if system would have let us.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

One of a kind with bugs and a deceitful manager!!

  • 1 of 5

One of a kind with bugs and filth......and a decei ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I don't know where to start. From the time we arrived, to the time we departed, it has been pure hell. The house was dirty, had bugs dead and alive, leftover trash that was not picked up til 2 days before we left including ours from 7 adults and two children, one in diapers. Bodily fluids on a comforter to which the property manager replied "we only clean those after every other renter ( that is disgusting and gross ). A vent that dripped water every night on an upstairs bedroom, to which the air people didn't fix at all while we were there. The amenities show a garage and we had 2 cars, so one had to stay out due to owners car occupying one side. We used the opener from the owners car and told the manager we took it use because there was not another one. With everything that finally came to a head with a discussion with her on Wednesday, she asked me in front of all 7 adults in our party if we wanted our money back to which I replied NO where would I go for 3 days but I would talk with my husband and get back to her on a compensation for all of the issues. The next day I sent her a text saying we had all discussed it and came to a conclusion of $500 for all of our troubles to which she ignored for a full day until the next day when I texted her again asking what we would be compensated. She replied she was discussing with the owner. Then she sends me a text on Friday at 5:56pm stating the owner was shocked I used his remote from his car and I should return it and leave immediately. I don't know if he knew there was not another one available. My reply to her as she always said "my owner" was I will not leave until tomorrow morning and we will put the remote back in the owners car. This is where she flipped out and started with her nasty texts stating I abused her. My family as well as myself gave her respect and she reached her handshake out, promising us a compensation that never happened. Full of empty promises and dishonest!!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please allow me to explain this false and malicious review before you let it deter you from booking. I am a conscientious and caring property manager and take wonderful care of my home and my guests! Thank you! :) Misty
Did you find this review helpful?
24 0

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

The house was in decent shape but the air conditioning barely worked the entire time we were there. The downstairs was over 85 degrees inside and very uncomfortable to the point of having to go buy 2 fans just to be somewhat comfortable. We had guests over to visit after our wedding and they had to cut out early because it was just too muggy inside. Unfortunately we had a jammed pack stay between our wedding and a conference and just didn't have the time or energy to complain about it. It was a nice house though, good layout and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Had I known about ANY issue, HVAC or otherwise, it would have been addressed immediately! So sorry for any inconvenience! Best, Misty
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

This house is everything it says it is. We stayed June 14-21 of this year and we just loved this house. You should definitely stay here. Plenty of room for every one. Becky

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Becky, thank you very much for staying with us! Glad you had such a memorable time. We really enjoyed having you and meeting your beautiful family! Hope to have you back next year! Misty and the Coastal Vacations Team
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Hilton Head Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
In Resort
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
In Resort
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 278
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
In Resort
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Coligny Beach
Car: recommended

See all the sites - just a short distance to Harbour Town, boating, kayaking, pools, beaches, deep sea or inshore fishing, parasailing, biking, you name it! Moss Creek is a community of approximately 1,000 homes and includes a salt water pool and heated lap pool, kiddie pool, boasts two Fazio golf courses, a marina, an equestrian center, nature preserve and leisure trails, tennis courts, state-of-the-art fitness center, and clubhouse. Just minutes from the newly renovated Tanger Outlets and many restaurant and entertainment options.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Booking Fee $50
Cleaning and Linen Fee $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Booking agreement will be emailed to guest separately; not bookable through Payments will be made directly to local Hilton Head Island Property Manager, Misty Phillips. Please call me with any questions or offers! Thank you for your interest!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.