Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN ORIENTED PENT HOUSE CONDO 3BR; 2BATHS 1780 square feet GREAT LOCATION!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom Directly Across the Street from Beach

ONE OF THE BEST LOCATIONS AND PLACE TO STAY ON HILTON HEAD ISLAND! You NEVER have to drive a car once you arrive. That's what so great about this beautiful condo and location. You can walk just across the street to the beach, many restaurants, grocery store, theater, live entertainment and more…… you will find it all here. Just right across the street from the famous Coligny Circle and Coligny Park at the beach. Swings, bathrooms, and even water fall for the kids, or just relax and spend the day reading under one of the pavilions in a rocker.

Our luxurious villa is one of the few 'Penthouse Condos' in the beautiful South Forest Beach area and part of the Forest Beach Villas. We are located right across the street from the beach. Our condo is located, of course, on the top (4th) floor. Guests will also enjoy the underground parking garage equipped with convenient elevators that will take you right into the building. Unloading is a snap!

Our condo is approximately 1800 square feet and features a large, comfortable living room area, dining area and a fully-stocked kitchen. Our large balcony overlooks a beautiful waterfall lagoon - a view that only a few condos in this building can boast. Living room and all bedrooms have TVs with cable access. Our condo comes equipped with WiFi internet access included, and with a washer and dryer, as well.

The spacious master bedroom has a cathedral ceiling, comfortable king-sized bed and direct access to the balcony. The en suite master bath features a large and luxuriant stone shower and two sinks. The second bedroom is located upstairs and features a comfy queen bed. The third bedroom, also located upstairs, has two twin beds. A full-sized bathroom is located in the upstairs hallway adjacent to the upstairs bedrooms. Our condo will comfortably sleep six people.

And don't forget that Hilton Head is perfect for bicycling! Bike rentals can be delivered to the condo, and bike racks are located in the covered garage. We also have beach chairs available in the condo for your use, or you can rent chairs with umbrellas at the beach.

Forest Beach Villas complex features free tennis and a wonderful outside pool for your enjoyment. Perfect for your family vacation, or a romantic get away just for two!

More Details

Owner
Judy Elliott
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Why Judy Elliott chose Island Areas

We have been vacationing at Hilton Head for over 20 years. We finally bought our own condo because we love Hilton Head Island, the beautiful beaches, and the convenient location of the the condo. We looked at alot of properties but this location was one of the few properties that did not require any transportation once you arrive on the island. We invite you to share our home with your friends and family. This is a great place to escape to the island and rejuvenate your mind, soul and spirit.

What makes this condo unique

Across the street to theater, shops, restaurants, park, live entertainment and much more.

NO CAR NEEDED to enjoy the week!

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEAN ORIENTED PENT HOUSE CONDO 3BR; 2BATHS 1780 square feet GREAT LOCATION!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
4

Nice but...

  • 4 of 5

Really feel like the A/C could not keep up and the thermostat reset itself warmer at one point Thursday night making it very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was great. Had evertything we needed

  • 5 of 5

The location of the condo was perfect. Short walk to everything. Beach, shopping, food and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hilton Head S forest Beach.

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful family vacation area.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean, but has a cheap feel

  • 3 of 5

The condo is clean and comfortable, but the complex is dated and needs some work. There is no grill and the kitchen is poorly stocked, with all the cooking ware old and beat up (pots and covers not matching and a cheese grater that literally feel apart in my hands). We were allocated two small garbage bags for the week. Really? There were no spices except for salt and pepper. Every other place we have stayed typically has a variety of spices that renters buy over time and leave behind. No such luck here.

Also, contrary to other comments, I actually found the Coligny beach area to be way too crowded and the traffic too congested. We ended up biking or walking to areas further down the road to find some decent beach locations to set up for relaxing and fun.

Overall, not a bad spot, especially if you have no intention of doing any cooking, but there are better spots.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. To clarify, the condo was just updated with fresh painting and new furniture inside. However, I believe you were referring to the outside of the building. To clarify the building complex, a new roof was just put on and the grounds are kept beautiful. Most people go on vacation to relax and not have to cook. We supply a full stocked kitchen of utensils. We do not supply coffee and spices. There is a grocery story near buy for additional supplies. So sorry your visit wasn't as great as all the others that have rated us 5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in HH a few times prior, and this has been my favorite condo! The location is fantastic; so close to the beach and good restaurants. Additionally, the owner left recommendations for places to dine in the condo and we loved all of them. We hope to stay in this rental again for future trips.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Masters Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed this condo, all the comforts of home, fully stocked utensils in kitchen and washer/dryer combo. Private parking and convenience to Coligny made for an enjoyable mini vaca from the Masters crowds in Augusta.

Be aware NOT to accidentally knock on the wall as you make your way upstairs with your luggage and walk very softly upstairs, as well, the neighbor will be at the door.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79

Check in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am. This is a smoke-free and pet-free home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.