Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PARK VIEW HOUSE 'The Montana Experience' Great for Large Groups & Reunions!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 14 Sleeps - A Montana Experience In Comfort

Located in the Friendly City of Columbia Falls, Gateway to Glacier Nation Park ( 15-20 minutes away) and conveniently located to access all the beautiful attraction and activities offered in our area. We have sleeping to accommodate 14 and plenty of room to spread out in the living room, family room and dinning room. We recently added a large private deck with additional seating and a second BBQ. We have ping pong, foose table, basket balls and much more available on the property. The public swimming pool is within walking distance with a nice park across the street from us.

Take a little stroll down the street and explore the beauty or fish the Flathead River! We also have several excellent restaurants within walking distance that you will want to visit.

More Details

Owner
Jayne Hall
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

About Jayne Hall

Gary and Jayne are both natives to the beautiful Flathead Valley. We raised our two grown children in Columbia Falls and have been married 36 yrs. The hospitality business is not foreign to us. We owned and operated a family restaurant for 10 yrs. as well as a bed and breakfast 'Park View Inn' for 12 yrs. We love to travel and have loved the experience of staying in other VRBO's. While preparing this property we wanted to incorporate everything we would want to experience if we brought our family to vacation in Montana! Our home will suit your every need from a romantic getaway, couples retreat, business meetings or family vacations.

Jayne Hall purchased this house in 2013

Why Jayne Hall chose Columbia Falls

We have traveled all over the U.S. as well as Costa Rica and Italy. We like beautiful things and enjoy an adventure. Creating this unique experience has brought us a great deal of pleasure and we love to share it with others.

What makes this house unique

This Court Yard Home has a lovely covered wrap around porch where you can enjoy the summer evenings as well as our new private back deck addition. Cozy up to the river rock fireplace on a cool evening and watch your favorite flick on our 55' smart TV. If you like to dine in you will enjoy the beautiful dinning room that can seat 10 easily or sit at the bar to sip on your favorite beverage. This is a family friendly property. One benefit is the (walking) proximity to numerous restaurants, specialty shops, river, 2 city parks etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was amazing thank you very much it was the best place we've ever stayed in. We put a review online and signed the guest book. Hope to come back sometime
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Columbia Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath #2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Tiled room with double sinks, jack & Jill entry.
    Bathroom #1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Tile and knotty pine finishes
  • Master Bath has custom finishes with double sinks, custom tiled shower and jacuzzi tub and other special amenities.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full Log Bunk Bed, (sleeps 3)
    Bedroom 1 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full Log Bed. (sleeps 3)
    Master Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Log Queen Bed with Memory Foam topper. (sleeps 2)
    Second Living-room used as Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed, Full Futon and Sleeper Sofa, sleeps (6)
  • Master with Queen Log Bed with memory foam mattress. Log accents/furniture and large walk in closets. Wall mounted TV and master bathroom attached. Bedrooms 2 and 3 have Twin over Full custom log bunk beds. Bedroom 4 is large and has a Queen, and 2 full size beds with wall mounted TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This property is centrally located to so many amenities, one block from city park with pool, one block from famous 'Coffee Traders' restaurant and specialty coffee's. Also 1 1/2 blocks to the 'Back Room' Restaurant rated amongst one of the top ten Rib places in Forbes Magazine. Walking distance to other wonderful dining experiences. Also approx. 3 blocks to the 'Flathead River' and another city park called 'Marantette Park' with many play features for children. Starting in June through September there is a local Farmer's Market in the City Park across the street.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PARK VIEW HOUSE 'The Montana Experience' Great for Large Groups & Reunions!
average rating of 4.71875 based on 33 reviews
Elbow Lake, Minnesota
5

Motorcycle trip

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay near Glacier! We stayed 5 nights with 2 other couples and were very impressed with the size and comfort. Well supplied and nicely located to just about anything you would want to do. We spent most of our time riding motorcycle all around this area of NW Montana. Was a great trip! Thanks for sharing your nice home with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very happy you enjoyed your stay! Come visit us again 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, North Carolina
5

Charming property with plenty of room for extended family!

  • 5 of 5

The location was just right! The decor was unique and welcoming. We had a large party and loved all of the communal spaces that fit everyone. We had people from NC, ND, and FL so it was nice being able to catch up at mealtimes. The hosts were super friendly and informative. The beds were comfortable and all of the amenities were a plus! We would definitely stay here again if we ever travel to Glacier National Park again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!! Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

We met up with as it is for a family vacation at this property, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The game room with the ping-pong table and foosball separate from the house was fantastic as were all the other rooms. We enjoyed the outdoor deck, the giant kitchen table for playing games and family dinner, the basketball hoop, and the great location near Glacier. We would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Property that will fit a lot of people 20 mins from Glacier NP

  • 4 of 5

This house is a lot bigger than it seems. The setup is a little interesting if you have multiple families, because there are only 3 actual bedrooms. There are other sleeping areas, which are 2 living rooms. We had 4 families comprising 14 people and we made it work. The kitchen is very small, and there are only the 2 bathrooms.

The house is furnished nicely and the mattresses were comfortable. It was very clean and neat when we arrived. The larger bathroom was very nice. The front porch and firepit is where we spent most of our time while at the house. I really miss the front porch.

There are 2 BBQ grills, ping pong, and bikes for the kids to ride. The grocery store is a few minutes in either direction (and they won't gouge you like other vacation towns near national parks) Plenty of parking area as well. The property could really use a 2nd garbage can for large groups, although the owner took some of our trash to another facility when we filled up. The owner is very friendly, and stopped by a few times during our 9 day stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay for families and reunions! Kids LOVE it.

  • 4 of 5

I rented this house for a college reunion, and we filled the house to the max. It is a great location for kids, and it has lots of places to hang out. The garage has a ping pong table and fooze ball that was a big hit with folks of all sizes. We loved the back porch and had dance parties every evening with the block rocker that was provided. The basket ball hoop was also a hit with the kids and adults. The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of everything you could ever need. The sleeping arrangements are a little quirky and two bathrooms is tough for 14 people; this is my reasoning for 4 stars. A bathroom in the garage would be a great addition. The rooms with the bunk beds have a plastic covering over the mattress which affected the comfort somewhat. Be aware that one room sleeps 6 when you pull out the couch, so that can be a little awkward depending on the number of families that are traveling together. We loved the large dining table and the bar area for dining and socializing. When we hung out inside, this is where we gathered. Our group also took advantage of the fire pit and cozy porch seating. The location is fantastic with a quick walk to MT Coffee Traders for coffee or breakfast or a short jaunt across the highway to O'Brian's liquor store for your adult beverage needs. The grocery store is a few blocks away, as well as a great bakery ( Uptown Hearth-best bread over) and other dining options like Three Forks Grille (best place in town) and Gunsite Grill (great outdoor seating). The house is in a wonderful location for exploring the area whether that be heading up the North Fork or traveling to East and West Glacier. Whitefish can be pretty crazy in the summer, so it was nice to not be in the heart of the tourist mania. Finally, the owners were easy to reach and quick to respond to any questions we had. We filled that house with lots of love and laughter, and we made memories to last until the next reunion. I highly recommend this house for your next Montana vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the location and the feel of this cabin

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our family and loved the cabin. The location is perfect, beds are comfortable, and loved the decorations and outdoor spaces it provided.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.6 Miles
Glacier Internation Airport
Nearest Golf
2.6 Miles
Meadow Lake Golf Course
Nearest Train
9.6 Miles
Amtrak Station WFH
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nite Owl/Back Room
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Whitefish Mountain (Big Mountain)
Nearest Beach
8.9 Miles
Whitefish Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Across the street from Pinewood park and a short distance from Big Sky water slides. We are centrally located in the valley so you can enjoy any outdoor activity including eight golf courses, endless lakes for fishing, swimming, and trails for hiking, snowmobiling, skiing, antique shopping and fine dinning experiences.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Additional Guests $15 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59

On parties of (8) or more, fee's will be increased slightly.
All U.S. and Canadian Holidays at Peak Season rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.