check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Surf And Golf On The Beach

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Kitchen, Private Patio, With Access To Owners Pool And Beach

We are located in hacienda iguana, one of Nicaragua premier gated golf resort developments. Our apartment is attached to the garage of our house. It is one of only a few houses actually on the beach. You can wake up, check the surf and then go get tubed.

Unlike Costa Rica or El Salvador, this small area of Nicaragua has year round deep water swell and 300+ days a year of all 24 hour offshore winds blowing in from lake Nicaragua. No matter what kind of board you ride, there are lefts, rights, and at least 8-10 breaks in the area just for you. Two of the best, Colorado and Panga drops are on the beach just outside your front door.

We know your vacation time is precious, patty and i live in the principal house on this beautiful white sand beach to help ensure that your stay with us is perfect. You can rent your own car or if you like, we can arrange for our trusted bilingual driver to pick you up at the airport, take you grocery shopping, sightseeing and deliver you to your home away from home.

Plus there is more than just great surf available. In addition to sunset beach walks and drinks, we can show you birds, monkeys and wildlife on jungle and river walks. An hour’s walk down the beach through Playa Amarilla and you’ll find yourself in the little fishing village of gigante enjoying fresh lobster and an ice cold beer. Full or half-day tours, horseback rides or boat trips to fish or explore more remote surf breaks are a bargain and easily arranged. The see shack cabana even has its own golf club membership, allowing you to play on our 10-hole course at reduced rates. Whatever you need, we will do our best to make it happen.

Or you can relax with a good book on your private patio or just fall asleep listening to the waves. The apartment has a/c, wireless internet, satellite TV and drinking water. The kitchen is modern and includes everything you need for meal preparation and all the amenities. If you do not feel like cooking, don elroy’s restaurant and bar is onsite.

Great surf, beach front accommodations, loads of activities in one of the most beautiful spots in the world -- all at a great price. Please contact us if we can answer any questions or help in any way.

More Details

Owner
Jack See
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Jack See

After a long search, Patty and I first came to Nicaragua in 2004, bought a condominium and watched as they built our new home. Our first night and nearly every night since has been a great adventure. We are San Diego raised, lived, and worked in Idaho from 1972-2000 and we are now proud to call Nicaragua home.

Jack See purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Jack See chose Nicaragua

After 35 years in the hospitality business in the US, we searched for a beautiful, safe secure place to retire with lots of activities, friendly people, offshore winds and world-class surf. We found it in Nicaragua.

What makes this apartment unique

The Cabana is unique because it is the only small, low price, rental of it's kind on the beach at Iguana. You have your own patio and can share the owners pool. Plus, you get access to the beach!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Surf And Golf On The Beach
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Peace in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We spent 8 nights at the See Shack Cabana and had a fantastic time. The Cabana has everything you need to enjoy your stay and the price is certainly right. Being only steps from a beautiful pool and the spectacular beach and surf breaks makes this location the best on the beach. Jack and Patty are wonderful people who open up their home to you and help you with anything you need. They truly embody the friendly and warm spirit that permeates throughout Nicaragua. Thank you for sharing your home and your local knowledge with us and we'll be seeing you again real soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Florida USA
1

Run down shack

  • 1 of 5

I wanted to like this place since it was so close to the beach and inexpensive but it was horribly rundown. I should have dished out a little bit more money and stayed in a condo right on the beach in Hacienda Iguana instead. I had paid for seven nights but could only handle three nights. We went to a better place even though I ended up losing money by paying for so many nights. The kitchen is so tiny, it had trickle of water to wash dishes and when using the stove it gets the shack super hot. At night it sounded like there were rats running around above the ceiling. It was a boring community too (never mind I wouldn't stay in a condo). The golf course was nothing special! Tons of mosquitoes because of the marsh out front. The shack had a mildew smell that kept making us sneeze. The ac worked well though after some guy fixed it.

Rancho Santana is down the road and it's much better- recommend that place over this.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are distressed you had a bad experience at our La Cabana. We must have been due after our history of high reviews. This is the first negative. Our apartment is meant for a low cost alternative to the high rents gathered in our Guacalito-Hacienda Iguana-Rancho Santana neighborhood. We are at least 1/3 the price of a casita at RS, mentioned, and, at least, 1/2 that of a condo at HI. We never characterized ourselves as high end. We will be "fogging" for mosquitoes, though this was not mentioned during their stay. We respond rapidly to guest's needs, even at 7pm, for a/c repair. I brought up the subject of some kind of refund for the nights not used and this was declined. Our goal is to provide an economic alternative for our area and keep our customers happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
ormond beach fl.
5

SEE SHACK CABANA

  • 5 of 5

STAYED IN APRIL 2015- for 10 days GREAT LOCATION_JACK AND PATTIE ARE GREAT THEY GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AN ENJOYABLE VACATION AND THE SURF IS THE BEST.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Canada
5

SeeShack!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, Great people,Great location and easy surf check.

Stay here and enjoy your trip!

Jack and Pattie are the best.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
santa cruz ca
5

SeeShack

  • 5 of 5

My fiancee and I had stayed at the SeeShack for 6 days then left and stayed at San Juan Del Sur for a few days and decided to come back to the SeeShack. We came back for the nice accommodations and the welcome feeling we got from our hosts at the SeeShack. Jack and Patty are great people who made our stay very nice and helped us with anything we needed. I enjoyed talking with them and felt very welcome. I would highly recommend staying there and are looking forward to returning. The surf was great, the pool was refreshing, and the vibe was just right for a relaxing surf getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Puerto Rico
5

The best place in Hacienda Iguana!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time staying in Hacienda Iguana and the See Shack Cabaña was the perfect location within the hacienda. You are right at the beach, just a few steps and your in front of the best surf Nicaragua has to offer. Jack and Patty are very friendly and welcoming, they are great people. They are also regulars around Hacienda Iguana, so you are in good hands. The cabaña has everything you need from kitchen, TV, WiFi and A/C. It also has a separate patio area where you can have breakfast or just relax and have some coffee. It's very private and safe. I definitely recommend staying at the See Shack Cabaña!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
Managua
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Don Eloy's
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
San Jorge
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Hacienda Iguana
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
coastal Hwy, Nic62
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Don Eloy's
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: recommended

2 World class surfbreaks. Gorgeous beach walking. Monkey walking. HotSprings. Ziplines. Colonial cities. Guides available for airport shuttles, grocery shopping, fishing and sight seeing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rivas Department Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter Week
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
 

Additional information about rental rates

one or 2 persons are $80/night. three night minimum.


Your deposit holds your reservation dates.
We’ll email you a confirmation when your payment is posted.

Cancellations/Refunds: Your deposit is 90% refundable, for cancellation, up till 60 days before your arrival. Cancellation within 60 days of your arrival will forfeit your deposit.

50% deposit, balance due 30 days before arrival. Check, cash or paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rivas Department Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full bath, large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
  • Two twin beds can convert to one king. A/C. Fan. Custom amoire.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
We can arrange boat surf or fish trips, horseback riding, hiking recommendations, restaurant ideas

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties