Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3bd/2bth - Close to Old Town Pasadena

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home will nestle you in comfort. Rosewood is a one story California style updated bungalow close to all Pasadena has to offer. The living room welcomes guests with a large couch that includes a pull out bed, 55' television and picturesque wood burning fire place. The kitchen is well appointed and comes with all you will need to make your own gourmet meals. In the front of the house there are two nice sized bedrooms with queen beds that share the front art deco bathroom. The back of the home houses an expansive private master bedroom with another big screen television and a walk in closet. The master bath offers dual vanities, a walk in deluxe shower complete with a jetted shower system. In the back yard you will find fruit trees, grape vines and your own private oasis to dine and relax at.

Neighborhood overview:

Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, the home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & the annual Rose Parade, 2.5 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local market. All utilities included. Dogs are welcome. Large backyard is fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away. Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Hop down to the fabulous Lincoln market, minutes to Old Town Pasadena with the Norton Simon Museum, Rose Bowl Aquatics Center, Pasadena Playhouse, fantastic shops and an easy trek to JPL. Centrally located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & Rose Parade, 2.4 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Just 1 mile to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local international market. All utilities included. Dogs considered. Large backyard is fully fenced. Driveway parking. Freeway access is only two minutes away.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathleen Cross
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Altadena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
20% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3bd/2bth - Close to Old Town Pasadena
average rating of 4.6415095 based on 53 reviews
5

Spacious and Clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at the Rosewood property for five nights. There were six adults and an infant. The house looks small from the front, but was surprisingly spacious inside. The master bedroom and bath were huge, with a comfortable king bed. The other two rooms were smaller, with queen size beds. There was plenty of room for us to spread out, and a nice backyard to enjoy as well. Everything was well stocked, and a plumbing issue that arose was addressed immediately by management. I would stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to read how much you enjoyed the yard and the spaces in the home! It's always great to let other travelers know what to expect! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to many more trips!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Tx
5

Comfortable, well appointed home.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with our stay! The house a large and comfortable. The master bedroom in the back is particularity comfortable and has a nice full bathroom attached. The backyard is lovely and big! We enjoyed coking in the large, open kitchen. This is our second stay at a home managed by Vacation Living. Great experience all the way around!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: vacation living
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are delighted to hear that the home worked so well for you and that you enjoyed the layout and large back yard! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Antioch, CA
5

Visit to LA

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to find a replacement rental quick and Kathleen came to our rescue. Great experience working with her in getting into her rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We were thrilled this worked for you! We welcome you all back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay in Pasadena

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The master bed was very comfortable. The heat wave was pretty tough but we had a good stay. The house was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your comments and how comfortable you found the beds! We all need a good night sleep - especially while exploring new places! We look forward to your next visit with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seguin, TX
3

Good visit, but....

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Rented this house for my family's stay for my son's wedding. The house was clean, bright, great back yard. BUT as everyone prepared for the ceremony during our showers, water backed up and the toilet overflowed! Critically poor timing. I believe that was an isolated incident though horrible timing!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing that the home was clean and bright with a great back yard. We were so sad to have the plumbing issue happen! Especially at such an important time! We are glad we were able to get a plumber there immediately and send in our housekeeping team to make sure everything was sanitized before you returned from the wedding. You were such wonderful and understanding guests, knowing that sometimes these things happen in a home. We are so glad that the rest of your stay was smooth and you enjoyed having two properties so close to each other!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
From Kansas City, MO
5

I LOVED MY STAY PEOPLE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a legitimate company for those of you who are a little sceptical like i was due to my first renting a vacation home. Absolutely loved my week stay i have no complaints. The house was kid friendly with a 7year old and 7month old. Loved the orange tree in the back yard. The beds where beyond comfortable. Can't wait until my next trip bc I'll most definitely use Vacation Living LA and all the rest. Thanks Kat for your professionalism.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review Rosewood. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family and are delighted to hear how much you loved the home and the area and especially how comfortable the beds are! We look forward to the opportunity to host you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located just 20 minutes from Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium and Burbank, the home is just 3 miles to Old Town Pasadena & the annual Rose Parade, 2.5 miles to Rose Bowl, close to hiking trails & Trader Joe’s market. Fifteen min to LA Zoo, 20 min to Universal Studios, 25 min to Hollywood Blvd., 30 min to Six Flags Magic Mountain. Walking distance to 24 Hour Fitness gym & local market.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees