Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CLICK HERE FOR BEST OCEAN VIEW. $$$$ SUMMER SALE$$$$

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom - 1 Bath Oceanview Condo At Oceanfront Resort

Sip your Kona coffee while watching dolphins on your private lanai, or have a glass of wine or your favorite tropical drink while watching the dazzling Hawaiian sunsets or listening to the waves rush ashore in this newly remodel upscale breezy corner Kona Reef condo. Swim, surf or sunbath on the white sand beach (next to Kona Reef) or hang out by the oceanfront pool and spa.

Come stay in this location location location well sought after Kona Reef Oceanfront Resort in this 1 bedroom / 1 bath tropically decorated oceanview condo one block from the quaint town of Kailua-Kona, with many shops, restaurants, and night life. You'll enjoy the famous Hawaiian Breezes in this sought after end unit with extra windows. No need to run the air conditioner in this unit!

This is a second floor unit and Kona Reef has elevators making this unit wheelchair accessible. THIS IS THE ONLY BUILDING IN KONA REEF THAT HAS DIRECT ELEVATOR ACCESS WITHOUT HAVING TO GO UP OR DOWN STAIRS TO GET TO YOUR CONDO!

Enjoy the Hawaiian spirit at 'Hale Peapea' (Pay Pay), House of The Starfish, in this well appointed condo that sleeps 4 with one comfy king bed and a queen deluxe automatic air mattress.

The condo has a large private lanai overlooking the beautiful oceanfront pool and spa, tropical courtyard, and the ocean and beyond. A truly spectacular oceanview condo with Aloha Spirit and amazing view of Kailua Bay.

Kona Reef complex is very popular on the well known Alii' Drive and sits back off the main roadway making it very quiet. The only thing you'll hear is the relaxing sounds of the waves rushing ashore.

A short one block stroll to town! A perfect location for a much needed vacation, honeymoon or anniversary !!

50 Inch LCD 3 D HDTV in Living room with surround sound and Blue Ray.! Recently updated including granite counters, professional décor, painted, and ALL new appliances.

Enjoy the Hawaiian Tropical gardens with tables, chairs, and Barbecue grills. Beautiful blooming Hibiscus and swaying palm trees complete the tropical grounds. Free onsite 'Wi-Fi' is included at no extra cost.

Our Oceanview Condo includes all the special extras known to all our properties including a well equipped kitchen complete with spices and cookbooks, Snorkeling Equipment, Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs with backpack carrying and small cooler in each chair, Tommy Bahama umbrella, Cooler, beach towels, Boogie boards and flash lights if you plan to visit Volcanoes National Park.

FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA!!!!!!

SMOKING IS NOT ALLOWED IN THIS UNIT.

Registration identification number for this property is: W93363780-01

Mahalo!!!

More Details

Owner
Kyle Cunningham
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Kyle Cunningham

Owned and operated by Mountain and Oceanfront Properties - John and Margie Bartleman. Managed by our son, Kyle Cunningham.

We are from Chicago originally and hated the cold weather so we decided to buy a condo in a warmer climate located in a paradise location helped too.

Kyle Cunningham purchased this condo in 2013

Why Kyle Cunningham chose Kailua-Kona

John and I always walked by this complex on the way to town and loved that it had an elevator and air conditioning. We wanted to buy a condo in the Kona Reef resort for many years, but very few condos were for sale with full ownership, rather than most of them being a leasehold property.

The grounds are very well maintained with a BBQ area, spa, oceanfront pool and a white sand beach right next door. We loved that there is covered parking and it's only 1 block walk to town! This a true location, location, location property.

What makes this condo unique

Elevator to our 2nd floor (unlike other units in Kona Reef that the elevator doesn't go to their floor), Air Conditioning, Oceanfront, Beach, 1 block to the town of Kailua-Kona and all it has to offer. Side unit with side windows that make this unit have a lovely breeze! 50 inch 3D HDTV with surround sound, totally updated with all new furniture, appliances and much more! Also the 'little extras' that all our properties come with. Coolers, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, spices and cookbooks!

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Ocean décor recently updated
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 on King Size bed 2 on Queen deluxe automatic air mattress
  • King size comfy bed in Master Bedroom Queen Deluxe automatic air mattress Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo comes complete with snorkel equipment, beach chairs and umbrellas, suntan lotion, beach towels, boogie boards, 150 DVD's, books, fully equipped kitchen with spices and cook books!!! Beautiful Sunsets! Very romantic. Perfect for Honeymooners or Anniversaries! Totally updated July 2013. ALL NEW Furniture, appliances, granite counters and professional decor FREE NETFLIX and LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

49% Complete
32% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
CLICK HERE FOR BEST OCEAN VIEW. $$$$ SUMMER SALE$$$$
average rating of 4.0983605 based on 61 reviews
1

stay somewhere else.

  • 1 of 5

The Kona Reef is nicely located and the two newer extensions had condos that looked very nice. This unit is in the older bldg.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible property manager and condo

  • 1 of 5

Do not stay here! The amenities they advertise either don’t work or are far from the description give. 1) the property manager never gave us check in instructions. Fortunately we caught the cleaner running late that let us in. 2) cleaner was running late because dryer is broken. 3) TV is burned out- Black bar across middle section. 4) Internet is so bad you a) can’t use the WiFi they say they offer b) can’t use the Netflix they offer c) can’t use the cable they offer. 5) the furniture is broken and damaged, there’s mildew in the bathroom, horrible paint job where they tried to cover spots with the wrong color, the ceiling is falling down in places, and the sliding door and screen door are broken. 6) when we told them about these issues they never fixed them and tried to blame them on us, threatening to keep our deposit to cover the damages even though we told them about them day 1. 7) they also criticized us for wanting to use the ammenities they listed in their posting- saying that we shouldn’t use the washer/dryer, Internet or TV. 8) even when we tried asking for the check out instructions they refused to send them to us, instead giving us more sass and attitude.

This was a true nightmare and I hope no one rents from them.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish we could warn other Vacation Rental Owners to BEWARE of this guest as they are scam artists so I would recommend to not rent to this person. I hate to say something bad about one of our guests, but they did nothing but complain since the moment they arrived. We did provide them with the check-in codes and instructions. We tried to accommodate this you, but you expected everything to be corrected immediately and if not just continued to complain. Our on island contact, who is one of the sweetest and nicest people I know, tried at lengths to help you and resolve your issues but it seemed all you to wanted to do is complain and setting your whole stay up to complain and demand a refund. We have gotten many great reviews, and have had many happy and repeat guests, but some people just could not be satisfied and nothing we did was good enough to satisfy you from the moment you checked. When you informed us the dryer was not working our maintenance person checked it out and had to order a part to fix it, and in Hawaii things can take much longer to get delivered if the part is not in stock on the island which was the case in this situation. You even expected to have an unlimited supply of toliet paper supplied for your entire stay. Then after you stay in our condo you have the nerve to call your bank and tell them to reject payment and to get your money back. You are a scam artist and I hope no other vacation rental owner has to deal with you or all your complaints. We do are best to help our guests out when there are problems we are notified of, but some people cannot be satisfied at all. We have many charming guests and get a lot of repeat guests. I believe your plan all along was to get a FREE vacation stay by complaining continuously and then call your bank to issue you a refund on your credit credit card. It is like going to the grocery store and buying your groceries and eating all of them, then complaining you did not like them and demand a refund after you ate all the food. I believe maybe staying in hotels from now on would better suit you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Browns Point, WA
3

Great location, watching surfers from the balcony, easy walk to Kailua town.

  • 3 of 5

Sitting on the balcony with coffee each morning, watching & listening to the waves. Walking to town to the open air market, cafes, lunch or dinner. Easy parking.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

nice location with ease access to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

This condo is only a few minutes south to downtown on foot. The rocky beach is right in front of the condo. Very beautiful sunset every evening!

This is an old condo unit. All appliances are functioning well. The wifi signal is choppy and get disconnected periodically. The screen door to the balcony is completely off the rail. Sliding the screen door can be hard for a child but not for an adult. We specifically like the provided beach supplies.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bellevue, ID
5

Awesome location and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was well equipped household wise and had the extras such as beach chairs, umbrella, igloo cooler, boogie board, and some snorkeling gear ( we left four beach mats which are really nice to have). Also, Kyle only advertises one blow up mattress when actually there are two- a twin and full size, which was really handy given we have two children who prefer not sleeping together. By moving the coffee table, both beds fit nicely in the living room. Overall, the condo,with the great location close to town and the complex being right on the ocean, we give it two thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The location beautiful! Unit we stayed in needs some updating.

  • 4 of 5

The location is great. Unit we stayed in needed some updates. Fridge needs replacing and the screen door also needs replacing. We will be back to this resort.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Habaneros Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Don the Beachcomber
Fusion Restaurant
Basik cafe
Health Food Restaurant
Huggo's
Fine Dining Restaurant
On the Rocks
Seafood Restaurant
Laverne's Sports Bar
Bar
Bongo Ben's
Cafe
Tea:licious Cafe
Cafe
GetSum' Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Oceans Sports Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Humpy's Big Island Alehouse
Bar
Banyan Tree Cafe
Cafe
Kona Haven Cafe
Cafe
Foster's Kitchen
Fine Dining Restaurant
Kanaka Kava
Cafe
Island Lava Java
Bar & Grill
Thai Rin Restaurant & Bar
Thai Restaurant
Fumi's Kitchen CALL FOR BUSINESS HOURS
Japanese Restaurant
Sushi Shiono
Asian Restaurant
Island Ono Loa Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill
Eclectic Restaurant
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood Restaurant
부바검프
Wyland
Cafe
Mi's Waterfront Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Daylight Mind Coffee Company
Coffee Shop
Mi's Waterfront Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Green Flash Coffee
Coffee Shop
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Kona Coffee Lounge
Coffee Shop
Umeke's Poke Bowls And Local Style Lunch Plates
Seafood Restaurant
Longboard Legends Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Lemongrass Bistro
Thai Restaurant
Shimaichi Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Cuz'ns Deli Pizza & Ice Cream
Pizza Restaurant
San Francisco Bay Coffee Bar - Kona, HI.
Coffee Shop
Kona Coffee Cafe
Coffee Shop
Mahina Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Frenchman's Cafe
Cafe
You Make the Roll
Japanese Restaurant
Barefoot Zone in Kona
Cafe
Kona Taeng On Thai
Thai Restaurant
TK Noodle House Kona
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Kopelani Inc
Coffee Shop
TK Shabu Shabu House Kona
Sukiyaki and Shabu Shabu Restaurant
Mokuaikaua Church
Big Island Grill
American Restaurant
Hulihe‘e Palace
Krua Thai h
Thai Restaurant
Gertrude's Jazz Bar
Bar
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA) - [Keahole]
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Don the Beachcomer, and Huggos on the Rocks
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Many in the town of Kailua-Kona, HI
Nearest Beach
Right Next to Kona Reef Resort
Car: recommended

White sand beach right next door to Kona Reef. Snorkel for free at the wonderful turtle beach just 5 miles down the road. The best snorkeling on the Islands! Whale watching, swim with wild dolphins. One block from town!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change. A RESERVATION IS NOT MADE UNTIL PAYMENT and Rental AGREEMENT is SIGNED and RECEIVED.

WE ACCEPT PAYPAL, DISCOVER, MASTER CARD and VISA with a 3% processing fee. Personal checks are preferred and Bank Drafts from Canada. NEVER Wire Funds or provide your bank account information to ANYONE when renting a property (we do not need such info.).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties