About the property
- Condo560 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay7 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 6 Sleeps
No extra charges for a cleaning fee or reservation fee! .This elegantly decorated direct oceanfront 3rd floor condo was completely remodeled in 2013 and has new tile throughout, new furnishings, flat screen TV in living room and bedroom fans in living area and bedroom, modern kitchen cabinets and appliances (please be aware that there is not a full oven in the kitchen however does have a counter top oven) , granite countertops, washer/dryer and so much more. Spectacular ocean views from your private balcony and living room to enjoy the sunrise, dolphins, views of Tybee island and beach. Top floor unit that provides unobstructed views of the sky and stars without the worries of noise coming from a unit above. You will not want to leave your deck! This unit is great for small families as well as 1 or 2 couples. If you love relaxing on an ocean front deck, lying on the beach which is just steps away, lounging in or around a beautiful pool or taking in the many sites of Coligny Plaza, then this is the unit for you!
The villa sleeps six with a queen size bed in the private bedroom, bunk beds, a queen size pull out couch bed, wi-fi and cable tv in bedroom and living room.
The complex has a 2 wonderful oceanfront pools with one being a kiddy pool which are surrounded by a large sundeck, lounge chairs and umbrellas. Off the pool is a private board walk to the beach with a shower station.
The Breakers is located in the popular Forest Beach area with Coligny Plaza, over 60 shops and restaurants including a grocery store, coffee shop, bakery, bike rentals, ice cream parlors, beach front tiki bar and is in walking distance to a abundance of Hilton Head favorite attractions. You won’t want or need to get in your car during your stay.
Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. Check in is 4:00 pm and check out is 10 am. A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to check-in. Visa, personal checks or money orders are accepted. No smoking in unit or on deck. In accordance with the condominium association rules, no pets are allowed. Must be 25 years or older to rent this unit. The rates listed below include the cleaning charge however do not include the 12% tax fee.
Wireless internet and cable TV.
Hilton Head Island was just awarded America's Favorite Island 2017 by Reader's Digest Magazine and stated "There are 12 miles of beach on Hilton Head, and that is just the beginning of what to do while vacationing. Golf, tennis, and horseback riding through a nature preserve are just a few of the many alternatives to sun and sand. The island has 250 different restaurants as wellHere's activity you can't find everywhere: interacting with the local reptiles"
If this unit is not available for the week you would like, please check out direct front newly renovated condo unit number 338.
We know that you will enjoy your stay and like our family, want to come back each year.
The Costello Family
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
I was under the impression that the kitchen was fully equipped since it said the condo is equipped with appliances. No where did I read it had no oven. We will not be renting again.
We are so sorry that you where not aware that there is no oven in our unit. If you look under amenities above the pictures of our unit, you will see listed in the kitchen section that this is no oven in this unit. Also under stove we state that the condo has a counter top stove located under the kitchen island counter.
We have never received a written nor verbal complaint concerning not knowing that there is not a oven in this unit, however we will research through vrbo if there is other ways within the website to better state that the unit does not have a full stove.
Again we are so sorry that you were not aware that there was not a full oven in our unit.
This property is in a great location steps from the beach and the tiki hut! Great view from the balcony. Only draw back is it will sleep 6 but quarters are tight. The owner was helpful and we had absolutely no problems. Thx again!
Great location! Great views! Owner very responsive and made sure we arrived without any trouble
Will be coming back!
The condo was very clean and tidy. It was the perfect size for just my husband and I. The only complaint we had was the bedroom. There wasn't much space to move around and you had to squeeze through the crack between the wall and the bed to get to the left side. Besides who goes on vacation to sleep anyway. Lol. Also, the first day we were there the pool had a green cast to it. My husband who used to work with pools for a living said that it didn't look right and that the pool might have not had enough chlorine in it. I called Brian, the owner, and advised him of the situation. He got right in it and called the people who took care of the pool and they came and fixed the problem right away. The next day the pool was a pretty blue. Overall, I enjoyed our stay at the Breakers and would love to come back!
Excellent condo, perfect week
We had a great time. The condo is very neat and clean and newly remodeled. Everything you need is provided just bring a few drinks and some groceries. Great view from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away. Just across the street you will find plenty of areas to shop with many restaurants. We rented bicycles and would start our mornings at the coffee shop on the corner. The price is more than reasonable. You can't go wrong with this one.
Thank you so much for your kind review and thanks again for renting with us.
We hope you are able to come back soon to enjoy another week!
Brian and Jeanne
Very clean inside but balcony needs upgraded. ugh!
We loved the location and were happy with the ocean view. The big disappointment was the balcony. The carpet was disgusting. Had a very large worn hole in the center and other parts frayed and dedinitly needs replaced. Only two very low chairs and a very small table. We like to eat on the balcony and that would not be pleasant. Inside very clean Property really needs elevator three flights of stairs carrying luggage groceries, chairs etc is not fun..
We are so please that you enjoyed the location and the view. We have just recently learned that someone who rented our unit, tore up the carpet by dragging the chair. We contacted the condo associated and they have completely restored the deck flooring. Unfortunately we are restricted to the chair height by the condo association due to safety reasons. We too would love to see a elevator put in however the condo board has not approved this expense yet.
Direct ocean front property to 12 miles of beach, located within a few yards to great restaurants,shops, outdoor and indoor bars, movie theatre, festivals, parades and special town events,paved bike trails throughout 12 mile island, some of the best golf courses in the country and famous Harbour Town close by,
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Additional Information on Rental Rates All rates subject to change