Evolve Vacation Rental
- english, french, german, spanish
Upon arrival ( lawn past my knees), toilet gross, sofa couch with nest inside, bugs in silverware
I took pictures upon arrival and I will be sharing with owner. It’s been two weeks and I still can’t get over it. If the place wasn’t ready to rent I should not have been able to rent it.My
Money was taken just fine so guess what? SOMEBODY should’ve made sure place was Clean AND MOWED! I left the place 1,000 times better than the way I found it! Inside and out! I didn’t do that for the owner but for my family that came to share some time with me. I expressed to owner about lawn immediately and was told it is what it is unfortunately. Really? First owner said mower not working right, then shows up while my husband is mowing ( by the way drove to Gorham rental center , rented mower, put it in my car since we have no truck) drove it back mowed in 90 degree heat and then returned it ! p.s we’re on vacation and paid a pretty penny for this rental and WERE MOWING IT!! Unreal simply no words! I work so so hard for my money and guess what , my husband and I made it happen. I know it’s a camp , it’s a lawn, there’s bugs etc... but when your renting a property you should hold yourself to the same standard you hold your renters too. I had a list of how I was to leave the cabin, rules I was to follow as I should. And I DID. Apparently it’s not the same for this owner.
I thank god for the amazing man I married and the love of my wonderful family that made my week in Naples one I never will forget ! I only have this one week a year that’s it!!! It was a big deal to me. I chose this place for the lawn, and location. Shame on this owner for taking my hard earned money and putting me to work!
After cleaning 12 hours non stop and my husband mowing the lawn we had a great week. Naples is a beautiful area with many really nice caring people. Made lots of friends and tons of memories!
I believe in this world people don’t tell you who they are, they SHOW you who they are ... So to the owner of this property I say The first morning there your unkept property was being mowed by your renter who rented your property for a week. You really think that waiting til the day after check out ( day 8) and sending an email saying I’d like to reimburse you for husbands time and for helping me out. Hmmm helping you out? Oh no He did it FOR YOU cuz you didn’t care. And by the way guess what? Thanks for showing us Who You Are.... It’s not about money sir it’s about common decency... But I guess you wouldn’t understand. Thanks for showing us Who You Are.
Donna, we're sorry that you had a less than desirable experience upon arrival to this home. However, the homeowner accommodated you by allowing you to arrive a day early and informed you that the lawn was not scheduled to be mowed until the following day. They arrived to find you had taken it upon yourselves to mow the property and while that was unnecessary since it was scheduled for the next day, they went to generous measures to compensate you. We, as well as the homeowner, truly apologize that the home was not in guest-ready condition. This was the first time the cottage was rented that the owner didn’t get to inspect the cleaning crew due to your request for early arrival. The cleaning crew had missed a couple of details and was put on notice. The homeowner did refund your cleaning fee to make up for this isolated incident. As evidenced by past reviews, we're more than confident this home will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team
Nice location cozy cottage. Owner Dave was very helpful.
We had a great experience! we want to go back
Everything was great, we loved the place close to the beach which we loved, would definitely recommend to a family or three couples.
Nice place - enjoyed our stay
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage. David was very accommodating - we were running late on the day of check-in and had trouble finding the place in the dark. He was quick to help us out and even showed up to guide the way. The temperatures were abnormally high while we were there, so we enjoyed the central AC and wifi when we had down time inside. The cottage was a great "base camp" for exploring Naples as well as our trips into Portland. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Great Family Vacation
My family and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Cozy Cottage on Sebago Lake. The owner, Dave, was very accommodating and welcoming! The cottage was clean and provided many of the amenities we needed for our weeklong stay. The lot contained a great yard, very large fire pit to enjoy late night campfires, and spacious decks for great outdoor living! The kids loved being only a short walk to the local beach, and we appreciated being so close to shops and other area attractions. Thank you for helping us to create some great family memories! We would definitely recommend this cottage and would love to stay here again in the future!
Great and relaxing space for a good price
This was our first time in that region and we had lots of fun. Everything you need is at the cottage. The lake is close by and Portland is not that far for those who want to try some of the best restaurants the Maine Coast has to offer.
A great and relaxing space for a good price.