Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Bungalow Near Clayton Business District

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,268 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom Sleeps 8

This charming 1 story bungalow has refinished hard wood floors and lots closets with built in organizers. It offers two nice areas outside to lounge. The large front covered porch offers a nice commanding view of Hanley Road. The large rear deck offers plenty of private space to throw a barbecue for the whole group.

It has 3 bedrooms plus a sleeper sofa to accommodate up to 8 people. We also have 2 pack and plays for babies to use. Our back bedroom (1) offers a queen bed and private tv. Our middle bedroom (2) offers a king size bed and private tv. Our front bedroom has a small work desk. We will be adding a day bed with pop up trundle for two twin mattress. You can will also be able to combine them to make one large mattress.

We offer both firm and soft pillows and hotel like quality bed sheets and bath towels.

There is a bus stop just outside that will allow you to get mobile without using your car. To explore St Louis.

In our vicinity you will have much to do.

Within a few blocks south, you will enter Clayton's Business District. You will find numerous and unique dining that will satisfy any individual. You will also be able to boutique shop and make use of its park. The park offers daily admission to their tennis courts, swimming pool, outdoor skating rink, and community gym. You will not be disappointed with all the great places to visit.

Heading 1.5 miles west, you will enter into St Louis' Delmar Loop. This vibrant area will embrace your inner youth as there is always good music, shopping and dining. It is also very kid friendly and will allow them to soak up the culture of our city. It is home to our own St Louis Walk of Fame.

Heading 2 miles west, you will be greeted to Forest Park. With over 1,300 acres of green space, Forest Park offers many admission free attractions, including the Science Center, Zoo, History Museum, Art Museum, and Jewel Box. It also has 2 public golf courses, a boat house, a tennis Center and Skating rink. There's literally so much to do here that you will fall in love.

St Louis County Library,.5 miles

Flynn Park tennis courts (free), .7 miles

Shaw Park Swimming pool, .9 miles

Golf courses (9 different), 1.4 to 6.1 miles

The Loop, Delmar, 1.8 miles

St Louis Art Museum, 2.8 miles

St Louis History Museum, 2.9 miles

St Louis Zoo,v3.2 miles

Basilica Cathedral, 4.2 miles

St Louis Science Center, 5.0miles

Botanical Garden, 7.1 miles

Grant’s Farm, 8.6 miles

Lambert St Louis International Airport, 9.2 miles

Scotttrade Center (St Louis Blues hockey), 9.4 miles

City Museum, 10.0 miles

Busch Stadium (Cardinals baseball), 10.1 miles

Edward Jones Dome (Rams football), 10.7 miles

St Louis Arch, 11.1 miles

Casinos (6 different), 11.2 to 26.3 miles

Anheuser-Busch Tours, 11.3 miles

Magic House, 11.5 miles

The Butterfly House, 16.9 miles

Six Flags, 26.1 miles

Washington University in St Louis, 1.6 miles

Fontbonne University, 1.9 miles

University of Missouri – St Louis, 5.0 miles

Webster University, 5.0 miles

Saint Louis University, 6.0 miles

We hope you get the chance to stay with us in our perfect family getaway home. It offers the relaxation and privacy people need when they go on a vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Mario Choy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Mario Choy

I am a native to Missouri and my wife moved here from Spain. We have been investing in real estate for the past 15 years. Our family has been using vacation rentals for several years including places such as the Pyranees and Colorado. It beats the hotel/motel alternative hands down.

Mario Choy purchased this bungalow in 2006

Why Mario Choy chose Missouri

We found this gem when we were planning to move away from apartment living. Circumstances never actually got us into this home, but we still kept it at is within walking distance to Clayton's many amenities including shopping and fine dining. Furthermore, it is a short distance to anywhere in St. Louis as you will see if you zoom out on a map.

What makes this bungalow unique

If you don't have a car, take the bus. If you don't like the bus, take a nice stroll to the nearest restaurants and enjoy the beautiful homes that line the area.

Amenities

North Clayton Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1268 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeper sofa.
    Front Bedroom - 1 twin/ single , twin day bed & twin pop up trundle to make 1 large bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We offer (2) pack and play cribs and ironing board for guests. For your safety, some premises have exterior recording video surveillance.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Wonderful Bungalow Near Clayton Business District
average rating of 4.52 based on 50 reviews
3

Not bad

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a great neighborhood and through our entire stay we were no more than 15 minutes away from any actraction we wanted to see. I was a little disappointed about the lack of cleanliness when we arrived, just small things like food in the sink and hair in the shower, nothing major but I still expected better. Everything else was fine, beds were comfortable and there was a lot of space for the kids to run around.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Older Property

  • 4 of 5

Nice Place. It could use some touch up paint in the living room (water spot) and some new towels.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You must have read our mind. We painted the living room recently a nice gray. Thanks for the tips :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not Recommend

  • 1 of 5

House was dirty. Electrical outlets were an issue. One bathroom would have been ok except water pressure was low and then not sufficient. Water drainage was also way too slow. Outside maintenance had also not been kept up. Deck had pieces falling off and boards needed replacing. The day we arrived happened to be garbage pick up. The garbage container had been placed for pick up, but the recycle bin was completely full and not taken to the curb. Also many piles of recyclables just laying along the house and very smelly.

To its favor even though it is on a busy street the neighborhood was very nice, close to restaurants and attractions and safe.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! We're saddened to hear of all the issues. We wished that you had contact us during your stay so that we could have at the very least tried to make things more habitable. You may have missed the deck repairs as it has been going on in between guests whenever we can fit a maintenance man in. We realize that the weight of not disturbing our guest to getting some tasks done is an undertaking. We never realized many of the issues you mentioned. If you could be more specific of what the issues were with the outlets we would appreciate it. The other items seem to be self explanatory and we will further investigate them. For what it's worth, we do appreciate that you stayed with us despite having what sounds like the worst stay ever.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fantastic location, but toxic HVAC system

  • 2 of 5

Be forewarned: if you have respiratory issues/allergies, you definitely do not want to stay here. Even turning the furnace/AC system to "off" didn't stop the moldy air shooting out from the vents. Also, the kitchen was severely lacking for anything but takeout. (Plenty of pizza slicers and plastic spatulas, not a single frying pan or pyrex baking dish to be had.) The place was tastefully decorated, but I'd suggest some of those exorbitant "property management surcharges" be put towards functional improvements. The biggest advantage to this place is its location: easy access to Downtown, airport, the suburbs, West County, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear of your bad experience. Our a/c unit was just recently serviced and we also checked our dehumidifier in the basement. At the time we checked it was working. We did lower the humidity a little lower to ensure a dry environment. Cookware is always available at all our places. And if something is missing, we ask that you let us know so we can get one for you. Perhaps you didn't see the cookware as it was there last time we checked. In any case, we went ahead an purchased additional cookware to add to the existing. We appreciate that you stayed with us and are sorry you didn't like your stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was well kept!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, I enjoyed the experience!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, IL
5

Very warm and homey feeling

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfectly located for visiting restaurants/shops in Clayton. Plenty of space for my wife and I and out two toy poodles. Master bed was very comfortable. Will plan on staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.2 Miles
St. Louis Lambert Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Clayton Metrolink Station 1 mile, Metrobus outside
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
170
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Clayton Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$1,100
$4,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $60
$1500 Property Damage Protection $49
Pet Fee $100

On Canceling 30 DAYS or LESS before check-in, Renters will forfeit the total advanced rental deposit. The total rental includes all charges on the paid-in-full invoice. Renter may mitigate this loss by purchasing optional Travel Insurance or Cancel for Any Reason insurance offered by Owner or from a third party provider.

On Canceling 31 to 60 DAYS before check-in, Renters will receive an 80% REFUND of the initial amount paid.

On Canceling 61 DAYS or MORE before check-in, Renters will receive a 100% REFUND of the initial amount paid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties