Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Beautiful Upper/Corner 3 Bdr. Condo On Castle Rock Lake

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This is a newly completed(June 1st) top floor, end unit that sleeps 10. The location has great views of Castle Rock Lake, the pool area and the woods. The top/end units are the best due to the high cathedral ceilings and the extra windows on the outside wall. This makes for a very bright, open concept condo with great views. There is a private entrance leading up the stairs to the front door. Once inside you will see a beautiful lake view and a custom kitchen with Amish made cabinets, granite countertops and an extra large 5'x8' island-great for entertaining! All stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher and beverage cooler. Seating for 6 at the dining table and 6 more at the island. Also a large walk-in pantry for extra storage. The kitchen is supplied with everything you may need during your stay. Beyond the kitchen is the great room with an awesome floor to ceiling gas fireplace, 62in. TV and very comfortable sectional with recliner that also has a fold away queen memory foam bed. The 9' patio doors lead to the patio furniture on the covered deck and provide a great view of the lake. To get away from it all, retreat to the master bedroom. There you have a king sized log bed, sofa with fold away bed, a 39in. flat screen, dresser and walk-in closet with wall safe. There is another 9' patio door that opens to the deck that provides another great view of the lake. The side windows provide a nice view and excellent light.The master bath is the place to relax with a 6' walk in shower that has 3 shower heads including a rain head! Or if that's not enough, enjoy a relaxing whirlpool bath. The second bedroom has a queen size log bed, 39in. flat screen, dresser, closet and a 6' patio door leading to the deck and of course another great view of the lake. The third bedroom has a log bunkbed (xl twin over queen), 39in. flat screen, dresser and closet. There are two windows providing great views of the woods. There is a second bathroom with a shower and tub for these bedrooms to share. The washer and dryer are in the utility room along with a utility sink. Extra pillows, sheets and blankets are supplied for the pullout beds. A roll away bed is also available.Towels are provided. Castle Rock Lake is the 4th largest lake in Wisconsin but it's #1 for fun. It is a great recreational lake with many great restaurants and bars to enjoy. The lake and the beautiful surrounding area can't be beat!

PAYMENTS: We accept payment by Personal Check, Money Order, or Major Credit Card (3% transaction fee). Payment of 50% of the rental fee is required within 5 days of making your reservations. Your prompt payment is appreciated, as we are unable to guarantee a hold on any property longer than 5 days without payment. Upon receipt of your payment, you will receive an email or a confirmation letter. Final payment, including taxes, fees and security deposit is due 30 days prior to your arrival. Upon receipt of your final payment, we will send you a final confirmation email or letter showing you are paid in full, along with check-in instructions.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations, for any reason, are handled as follows:

- Cancellation 30 days prior to arrival: Refund of all moneys received less $150 cancellation fee.

- Cancellation 15 to 30 days prior to arrival: Refund

50% of deposit less $150 cancellation fee.

- Cancellation less than 15 days prior to arrival: Forfeiture of all rental proceeds. Security deposit will be refunded.

- Checks returned for any reason will be charged a $50 administration fee, and your reservation will be canceled.

-Credit card processing fees and split payment processing fees are not refundable

- To protect yourself from unforeseen circumstances, please contact your personal insurance agent to inquire about travel insurance.

Missing or Damaged Items

You are responsible for any items that are missing or damaged during your stay. If, upon arrival, you notice that something is already missing or damaged, you must inform the management company. If you lose or damage any item in the property, please inform the management company promptly to make arrangements to pay them for the lost or damaged item. If items are discovered missing or damaged during your stay or after your departure, the owner will contact you to discuss the loss or damage and will make arrangements to collect payment from you. By signing the rental agreement, you agree to be financially responsible for any items that you or the other occupants lose or damage during your stay, including appliances, dishware, towels/linens, keys, furniture, glass, decorative items or any other item in the property.

Rules and Regulations

• Smoking is expressly prohibited within the rental property, and allowed only on the balconies. The scent of cigarette smoke or cigarette butts found within the units may result in a cleaning charge of up to $200US. It is prohibited to throw cigarettes or cigarette butts over the balcony. This could result in a fire and criminal charges.

• Guests are not allowed to exceed the maximum occupancy of a property. If more guests are in the property than what is agreed to on this rental agreement, this will result in eviction from the property without reimbursement.

• Guests are not allowed to admit others not in their rental group into the common areas of the property without express permission from the common area administration. All posted property and common area rules must be obeyed by all guests.

• The owner is not responsible for any health or accident related problems or charges that may occur to the guests during their stay. The guest will also take all necessary precautions regarding safety, health, and any other precautionary measures, and will not hold the owner liable for any occurrences.

• The owners are not responsible for any cases of theft or replacement of stolen valuables from the unit during the guest’s stay. The guest acknowledges that it is the responsibility of the guests to keep the entrance door closed and locked, and balcony doors closed and locked while absent. Any item belonging to the guest which becomes missing is the responsibility of the guest.

• Any behavior deemed inappropriate by the owner or the property management company, including excessive noise, throwing items from the balconies, destruction of property, behavior resulting in complaints from other guests, etc., may result in eviction, and/or notification of the authorities, by the owner or the property management company.

• The owner reserves the right to transfer this reservation to another property or cancel the reservation in the case that the property reserved becomes unavailable for rent due to damage, utility problems, if the owner sells the property, or due to other circumstances outside of our control. We will do everything reasonably possible to find a similar property for rent. If a similar property cannot be found, or if the guest decides not to accept the alternative property, a full refund will be given to the guest, with no penalties or fees deducted.

•The owner reserves the right to cancel a reservation without reimbursement if payments are not received within the time frame listed on this site.

CLEANING RESPONSIBILITY

You are responsible for a cleaning fee of a minimum of $100 for any excessive cleaning deemed necessary due to negligence. If your kids can't do it at home , then your kids can't do it here. Food is to be eaten at the kitchen table, counter, or at the table on the deck. Any sign of food any where else or any sign of a pet will result in the forfeiture or your entire deposit.

Absolutely NO SMOKING. Any sign of smoking will result in forfeiture of your entire deposit.

More Details

Owner
Frank
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Frank

We are local business owners that moved to the area from Chicago in 2001. Our family loves the beauty of the area and the feeling of small town life. We spend our free time on Castle Rock Lake with our kids.

Frank purchased this condo in 2012

Why Frank chose Central

Our condo is a new, very upscale, yet comfortable unit. It is located on the top floor which means, cathedral ceilings and no noise from others. It's also an end unit, which means a bright unit with great views due to the extra windows. Ask us about waterpark passes..

What makes this condo unique

We love this unit because it's rustic and upscale. It was built with quality to meet high expectations, yet made to be comfortable. It's a perfect combination to be enjoyed by all.

Amenities

Mauston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private Master Suite Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom has a 6' walk-in shower with bench, 2 shower heads and a rain head, whirlpool tub, comfort height toilet and double bowl vanity. All Kohler fixtures. Second bathroom has a large combination tub/shower, comfort height toilet and linen closet. Both bathrooms have bath towels, hand towels, wash clothes, toiletries and hair dryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Lake view, Patio door to deck, 39in.TV, Log Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lakeview, Door to deck, 39inTV, Log bed, Private master bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over queen log bunk bed, 39inTV, Nice view of the woods
  • Master Suite has a patio door to the deck overlooking the lake, king size log bed, sofa with fold away bed 39in. flat screen TV,ceiling fan, seating area, walk-in closet with wall safe, dresser and private bathroom with 6' walk-in shower, whirlpool bath and double bowl vanity. Second bedroom has a patio door to the deck overlooking the lake, queen log bed, 39in. flat screen TV, ceiling fan, dresser and closet. Third bedroom has a nice view of the woods, bunk bed (twin over queen), 39in. flat screen TV, ceiling fan, dresser and closet. It's also nearest to the second bathroom. All bedrooms are furnished with sheets, blankets and pillows. All bedrooms have log beds, 39in. flat screen Tv's, ceiling fans, dresser's, closets and alarm clock/radio's
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We have our own pontoon boat and fishing boat available for rent.Waterpark passes available. We are available to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We also have rentals available at Chula Vista . Contact owner for more info.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

A Beautiful Upper/Corner 3 Bdr. Condo On Castle Rock Lake
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
5

Awesome property and a great place to spend a few nights

  • 5 of 5

We had three couples in the unit for three nights and it was a beautiful space. The unit is spacious and really nicely decorated. It was well stocked with everything we could need and very clean. Close to the pool, restaurant and lake. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waukesha
5

Family lake vacation

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay with the whole family. Really perfect for the toddlers to have a wading pool and the lake. We also enjoyed the restaurant and cantina across the street. Thanks! We hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo -Perfect for our Group!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very nice and so well maintained and HUGE! It worked out perfectly for our group of 3 families. When we arrived, it was absolutely spotless and the owners checked in with us a couple times to make sure everything was OK and that we had everything we needed. We spent most of the time at the pool with our young kids, which was nice and exactly what we needed! While we did most of our own cooking, it was nice to also have the restaurant on site as another option.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookfield, Illinois
5

5 STAR CONDO!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, great people to work with. Condo was big enough for 8 adults with room to spare. Fell in love with this complex and will hopefully return. Property is well kept as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay in our condo. See you next year! Maybe next year you will have time to enjoy the pontoon too
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Place But Will NOT Be Returning

  • 2 of 5

There were good things and bad things that we experienced on this trip. I'll start with the good things. The place was overall a great place for a vacation getaway. The condo had everything we needed and was spacious enough for all 11 guys. Frank was nice enough to allow us to bring an extra guy even though we booked for 10. There was also a bar down by the lake which we also we down to if you didn't feel like staying in at night. Taylor answered all our calls and messages right away when we had questions. We also had a great time playing in the pool which we had a lot of room due to it being a private pool.

The bad things we experienced was we couldn't get the pontoon rental. I could have sworn Wisconsin State law required you to be born before January 1st 1989 to drive a pontoon without a boating safety certificate but Frank said it was 1979. When we double check it was. we had three guys that were born before this. We checked everywhere and it was all booked out due to it being July 4th. We didn't make any reservation because Frank said the pontoon was specifically for the condo renters. This almost ruined our whole day. But good thing the bar down by the lake had a pontoon rental available so we took their offer. After hearing this, Frank tried to convince us to rent his instead but we declined. There was also a misunderstanding with the deposit return but I did get my full refund.

Due to some misunderstanding between us and we were somewhat getting the vibe that Frank didn't really like us, I would not return. Other than that, It was a great place for a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests left our home very dirty. So dirty that the maid took an additional 3 hours to clean. This was the reason for the deposit delay, as I was not sure what the cost would be. I didn't charge any extra cleanup fee . I just paid it myself. As far as the pontoon, it was my mistake and I apologized for having the wrong info.I offered our pontoon after I realized this, but they declined. I am not in the boat rental business so I was not up on the law. I just provide it for our guests as a convenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgerton ,WI
5

Breathtaking inside and out!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing again as it was the first year. Our boating group of 11 choose Franks condo again for the second year. Its location and veiws of the lake are pricless!!!! Can't wait to return again next year

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We love when we have return visitors.The view and location let you enjoy everything that is great about Portofino and Castle Rock Lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Madison
Nearest Barpub
Portonfino
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Castle Rock Golf Course
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Wisconsin Dells
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
90 East
Nearest Restaurant
Portofino
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Christmas Mountain
Nearest Beach
Castle Rock Lake
Car: recommended

Our condo is located on Castle Rock Lake, which is great for fishing, swimming, boating and snowmobiling. Atving is also enjoyed in our area too. We are also only 15-20 miles from the Wisconsin Dells- The Waterpark Capital of the World! The new Woodside Sports Center is less than 5 miles away too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mauston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,660
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$259
$1,470
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$380
$2,240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$380
$2,240
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Standard Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.5%

Rates on Last Minute rentals and Off Season rentals are Negotiable. Contact owner to discuss.
Discounts do not apply to holidays.

CLEANING RESPONSIBILITY
You are responsible for a cleaning fee of a minimum of $100 for any excessive cleaning deemed necessary due to negligence.Food is to be eaten in the kitchen or on the deck only. Any sign of a pet or smoking and you will forfeit your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties