Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

It's Not Complicated, 30A Cottages, Wall-To-Wall Gulf Views, On The Beach!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,029 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms (Sleeps 9), Gulf Front Home sits right on the sand!

IT'S NOT COMPLICATED

*Sunday to Sunday rental during Peak Times*

73 San Roy Rd, Santa Rosa Beach, 32459

“It's Not Complicated” is a one-of-a-kind, private beach home, located right on the Gulf of Mexico. This 4BR/4BA property is spread out over three floors total with a view of both the Gulf of Mexico and Eastern Lake. Located in Seagrove Beach, you're just a short drive East to Rosemary or West to Seaside. Take a leisurely bike ride down the beautiful stretch of 30A that runs through Seagrove Beach.

The first floor has a twin bunk bedroom that doubles as a living area with plenty of seating, as well as a great view of the beach. This room also has a full bathroom with a tub for the kids. Upstairs to the second floor you will find a full kitchen, dining area seating six, and a bar area that will accommodate seating for three more. Off of the main living area is a large balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the sunset. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a private bathroom. This bedroom faces southwest, allowing you to wake up to a view of the gorgeous gulf waters. There is also a view of Eastern Lake on the north side, giving you the best of both worlds. On the third floor, there is a second master bedroom with a king bed and a full private bathroom. This bedroom also has a private balcony on the gulf side with lounge chairs. The second guest bedroom has a queen bed and a private bathroom and this room has a lake view. The queen guest room also has an oversized chair that holds a twin size sleeper bed. This spacious private duplex and the many stunning panoramic views it has to offer makes for the perfect relaxation spot.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our first visit to Seagrove and we will definitely return. First of all, the views and direct beach access are fantastic! The home itself has everything you need (including a wine fridge to our delight) and was nicely furnished. Quite simply, we just felt wonderfully comfortable and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ECP
Car: recommended

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2029 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    2nd Floor King Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    3rd Floor Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    3rd Floor King Guest Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1st Floor Bunkroom - 1 twin/ single
    2nd Floor King Master Bedroom - 1 king
    3rd Floor Queen Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd Floor King Guest Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
It's Not Complicated, 30A Cottages, Wall-To-Wall Gulf Views, On The Beach!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews
El DOrado, AR
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. There were four adults and 2 kids and we had more than enough room. Being just steps away from the beach made it great with the kids if they needed to come back inside to get out of the sun for a little bit. The downstairs (1st floor) was great for the kids and they had their own area to hang out and watch TV. The second and third story porches were very nice as well. I highly recommend this property and will use it again when we return

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us! It sounds like "It's Not Complicated" was the perfect home for your family. Please let us know when you are ready for another beach vacation and we'd love to have you back as our guest. Thank you and we will see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Views & location...

  • 4 of 5

This property is perfectly located and has amazing views. The location, deck and views compensated for what was concerning. Note: It was a little worn for my taste and needed a little TLC regarding a mold smell on lower level. Toaster didn't work which meant we had to turn oven on for very small breakfast items. No wine glasses! I found two and one was plastic...Hopefully they will correct that issue soon!! The master shower plumbing arrangement was defective somewhat on water pressure and drainage. Otherwise the property is a relaxed fun vacation destination! My only suggestion is that when you're charging a strong weekly rate, the place needs to not be lacking. If I had not encountered several inconveniences it would get 5 stars...

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shellie, Thank you so much for the feedback! We're so sorry the toaster wasn't working during your stay and that you didn't have enough wine glasses. They have since been replaced/replenished once we were made aware. Please keep in mind if you stay with us in the future, we are happy to replace non working items or missing items so you can just give us a call and we will get you all squared away. Despite the concerns you mentioned, which we will definitely pass along to the home owner, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we agree...the back deck on this home is a great spot for sure! Please let us know when you are ready for your next beach vacation and we're happy to help. Thank you! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love, love, love this property....

  • 5 of 5

You will wake up and fall asleep to the glorious sound of the ocean. The tranquil breeze and waves are unsurpassed with this private beach house. Our children always remember the feelings of having the beach to ourselves... You will not regret this spot! A must see :)

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us along the beautiful beaches of South Walton. It's Not Complicated is definitely a phenomenal location! Please keep us in mind when planning your future beach trips and we'd love to have you back to stay with us. Thank you and we will see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westminster, MD
5

Serenity!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Santa Rosa Beach and we were so glad we chose to stay in "It's Not Complicated"! The location has to be the best on the beach with amazing views! We loved watching the sunset nightly from the upper sun deck. The house was beautiful and comfortable. We loved the extra touches like the soap, shampoo and lotions in all the bathrooms. There were a few things that could use some attention, the hose at the bottom of the stairs was broken so it was hard to wash off the sand and all but one of the beach chairs were broken. Also Lovebugs everywhere but that certainly can't be helped. It was a beautiful place to celebrate our 34th anniversary and we would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mary! We are so happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay in It's Not Complicated. Thank you for celebrating your 34th Anniversary with us! We will send someone from our maintenance team to take a look at the water hose. Unfortunately, the beach chairs are not something we provide. I think a previous guest may have left them at the home. We will make sure that we remove them this week. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future vacation dates and we would love to have you back as our guest! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view of the Emerald Coast!

  • 4 of 5

Great location with beautiful beach and ocean views right from the deck. The house is a duplex and both times we have stayed there we have had wonderful neighbors on the other side. We couldn't even hear them. The house was clean and was accurately described. The 30A cottages staff was helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in It's Not Complicated. You absolutely cannot beat the view from this home! We strive to provide excellent customer service and are very glad that you had a great experience renting with us. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Favorite Place

  • 5 of 5

I love this cozy home away from home! This duplex offers amazing views and lots of space to hang out with loved ones; inside or on the deck! I enjoy cooking dinner on the Viking Stove while looking out of the window onto an amazing sunset! I have found this home to be one of my go to locations anytime I need a retreat to refresh my soul or a family vacation to reconnect! In addition, I enjoy the peace of mind that Jacklyn gives in handing any details, such as groceries, rentals, etc. I give my highest compliments to 30A Cottages and Concierge!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Grace! Thank you for your review of It's Not Complicated! We are so glad that you had a great experience renting with us again...it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us! I hope the new grand-baby had a great first trip to the beach and you got to create some special memories with your family. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to 30A and we are more than happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS