check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Good Day Sunshine - Affordable Hilltop Townhome with Panoramic Ocean Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Bethany Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Ocean Views

Good Day Sunshine is a charming townhome that sits on top of a breezy hill overlooking three bays: Great Cruz Bay, Chocolate Hole and Rendezvous Bay, as well as outer islands and, on a clear day, St. Croix. Located in small 11 unit group known as Upper Deck Villas.

Decorated in cheerful Caribbean colors, there are local artwork and owner's photos of the island on the walls. Located within a small development of seven two-story buildings in a quiet, landscaped setting, this well-maintained condo has two upstairs bedrooms. There are queen sized beds in each bedroom. One bedroom has private deck with panoramic ocean views. Both bedrooms are air-conditioned.

One bathroom is located on each floor for easy access.

Grocery stores and restaurants, as well as take-out food are available only a few minutes away. National Park beaches are located 10-15 minutes away, but you can also enjoy the pool just a few steps away.

Quiet neighborhood just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Cruz Bay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Corina Gordon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

About Corina Gordon

I fell in love with St. John as a child on a family vacation. Growing up and living in the mountains of Telluride, CO, I had long dreamed of having a beach retreat. I fell in love with St. John all over again when visiting in late 2012. To me it offers the best of both worlds, beautiful beaches, remote feel and security of being a U.S. territory.

Corina Gordon purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Corina Gordon chose Cruz Bay

Many properties were looked at on the quest to find the perfect spot. Nothing compared to the views, pool and Cruz Bay convenience as Upper Deck Villas.

What makes this townhome unique

Panoramic ocean views, beautiful pool and constant trade winds make Upper Deck Villas the ideal location.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our hosts were delightful and very helpful. The property was clean and comfortable. Well located from town and the beaches. The view is unbelievable. The stay was great! I would would go back to this location again. The food in allthe places were pretty good. A little pricey but this is island food. No fast food places here. Lime Inn was the best.
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Good Day Sunshine - Affordable Hilltop Townhome with Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.642857 based on 20 reviews
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

We recently spent 9 nights here and overall were satisfied with the unit. It was very spacious, the kitchen was great and had everything we needed, the deck was great and the view was awesome!! There were a few things, however that we were not happy with. We knew that there was only a/c in the bedrooms, but the downstairs was way too hot and uncomfortable for us. The beach chairs they had were so old and rusty, in fact 2 of them broke while we were sitting in them on the beach! In the main bedroom upstairs, the balcony was great but the bed was awful. It was way too soft, the headboard was not attached properly and kept banging against the wall every time we moved and the mattress pad and sheet came off the mattress the entire night - in fact we had to get up 3 -4 times each night to fix it as we found ourselves sleeping directly on the mattress. The unit was clean, could have been cleaner. So overall, we were fine as we weren't in the unit all day, but we probably would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ellen, I am so sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at Good Day Sunshine! I was unaware of the beach chairs and they have been replaced, the salt water from the beach is terrible for those and I was unaware they had gotten so bad. The bed linens also lose their elastic in the humidity over time and I have several other sets. I really wish you had reached out to myself or my management company as we could have replaced both the chairs and the linens immediately and not had it further impact your vacation. On your suggestion I have ordered all new linens for the unit. The bed in the "view" bedroom is a Heavenly mattress by Westin, I am sorry you found it too soft for your liking. Unfortunately October is the warmest month of the year so hotter temperatures and no trade winds are typical on island; this is why it our off-season. The best part of that time of year is the quiet beaches and less crowds! Again, I apologize for your inconveniences and once again wish you had reached out as I could have helped some of issues immediately! Thanks, Corina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good value, good views.

  • 4 of 5

Our recent stay at Good Day Sunshine was very pleasant. Communication with the owner and greeter on St. John was very good. We were greeted at the ferry promptly and escorted to the property. Nice breezy location, in the hills, quiet and close to Cruz Bay. The unit was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. All systems working well. Bedroom ac units, wifi, tv, washer/dryer. Balconies off living room and master bedroom with beautiful views. The pool is directly below the unit and was clean and enjoyable. Al in all, this is a great place from which to base your STJ adventures.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Evan! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Good Day Sunshine. I hope your travels bring you back to St. John soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LOVE! It was perfect

  • 5 of 5

We are so happy we stayed at the Villas! It was close to town, but far enough away to escape the noise and bustle. The views are amazing. It was such a relaxing stay. Very quiet, felt like our own private paradise. The Villa was so cute and spacious. We had everything needed to cook, and they even provided coolers and chairs for our beach days. I highly recommend it!

When you go into town, you do have to pay to park. But, I would prefer that to staying right there in town (it was sometimes loud at night). Some restaurants have their own free parking (Lime Inn). Mongoose Junction has free and easy parking too.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Sara! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Good Day Sunshine. I agree, the just outside of town location is perfect. I hope you come back and visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great views, just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic experience at the Good Day Sunshine property. The views were gorgeous, and we were in a quiet area but still very close to everything. The convenience of renting a Jeep from the property vs. dealing with another rental agency was fantastic. And our greeter, Lyndell, met us at the ferry and was a delight to interact with. She stayed in touch with us all weekend making recommendations for restaurants, beaches, etc. It was a great experience, and I recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Deedee! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Good Day Sunshine. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good Experience

  • 4 of 5

Overall great location and views. A little difficult to get to since it's very high up so not able to walk anywhere from the place. But views make up for it. Your on an island so expect no AC in most areas of the place except bedrooms. Staff and host was excellent and accommodating. Could have been cleaned better in bathrooms but not terrible.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brian, it was great having you stay at Good Day Sunshine. I do apologize that you didn't feel the bathrooms were as clean as you would've liked. I do wish you had contacted me upon arrival as I could've had housekeeping there immediately to remedy for you. Glad you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and hope you visit again soon! Corina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Good Day Sunshine was amazing!! The view was outstanding. The breeze in the upper deck was wonderful morning and night. Spent a lot of time on the balcony just taking in the awesome view. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The condo has towels, beach chairs and cooler which was great! We felt right at home. Corina was great to deal with she even emailed during our stay to make sure everything was going well. We have been to St. John many times and this was by far one of the best!!! AMAZING!!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly, Thank you so much for your kind words! I hope to have you back again at Good Day Sunshine! Thanks again! Corina
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Car Barge and Passenger Ferry at Cruz Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Many in Cruz Bay
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Explore nearby Virgin Islands. Explore the National Park which covers two-thirds of St. John

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethany Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Nov 15 2016 - Dec 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer/Fall
Apr 18 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please note that the rates for 1-2 people are for one bedroom only - the second bedroom will be locked off. If you are 2 people that want two bedrooms you must pay the rate for 3 people. This is due to very high cost of electricity on island and the cost to run fans and AC in two bedrooms is double the cost for one bedroom. VI Hotel Tax of 12.5% not included in above rates. If you cancel more than 45 days in advance you will be refunded full deposit. If cancelled within 45 days non-refundable unless unit can be re-booked. If re-booked you will receive your payment back minus a 20% re-booking fee. Any stay under 5 nights requires a $150 cleaning fee. If you have previously rented Good Day Sunshine please return at a 5% discount.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethany Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two bathrooms with showers, one located on each floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Bed with Private Deck and Panoramic Ocean Views
  • Queen bedroom with deck facing Southern panoramic ocean views. Additional Queen bedroom. Both bedrooms are air conditioned.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties