check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Unbelievable Location on Main Street. Walk Everywhere, Parking, Private Hot Tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Historic District Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

(Ski Country Penthouse - 4)

This 1,200 square foot condominium is located just 150 steps from the Breck Connect Gondola and is within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer. Relish in the dining opportunities and Main Street shopping, and then simply walk back to your unit. The two bedroom, two bathroom condo features vaulted ceilings, professional decor, an open design and supreme location.

The living room is well lit by the natural sunlight that pours in the large windows. Cozy up in the leather side chairs or plush couch and watch your favorite DVD on the flat screen TV. If you'd rather read your vacation book then cozy up by the warmth of the wood burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa.

The gourmet kitchen has all the necessary appliances to make your favorite dish; refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, stove, and oven. Enjoy your home cooked meal in the comfort of the condo at the rustic wood dining table with seating for four people.

The master bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a King bed encased in luxurious bedding and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom features vaulted ceilings, a Queen bed as well as a Twin bunk bed that are each encased in comfortable bedding. If you are in need of additional sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper provided allowing this condo to accommodate up to eight people.

Other amenities offered are a shared full-size washer and dryer, high speed Wi-Fi, a new hot tub, and one outdoor parking spot. Another benefit of the supreme location is that you are only 150 steps from the Summit County Transfer Center where you can catch any bus to go all over Summit County for free, no car necessary with this condo. Traveling with a furry companion? This unit is also pet friendly! Pet Fee : $50/Pet, per stay will be collected at check-in, 2 Pets Max.

We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge! (SEASONAL, MID JUNE TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL).

Bedding: (Sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1: King

Bedroom 2: Queen plus Twin Bunk

Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Please note: This property does not offer an elevator and stairs are required to access this condo. On-site parking is limited, 1 car max, overflow parking is available for a fee at the Town Ice Rink or North Satellite lot.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts

We are Ski Country Resorts! We are not just lodging specialists, we are Breckenridge enthusiasts! We

are Vacation Specialists & our goal is to help you vacation with a PURPOSE!

Allow us to help plan your Breckenridge Summer or Winter Vacation. From finding the perfect

accommodations for your family or group to helping with car rentals or airport

transportation our friendly and knowledgeable staff can help take the headache out of vacation

planning!

Sit back, let us recommend, help plan and book some of the exciting activities that are unique to

Breckenridge. From tubing, snowmobiling, dog sledding, whitewater rafting, zip lining, horseback

riding, scenic train tours and so much more! Our full service Concierge staff is here to help!

Planning a special occasion? From dinner recommendations and reservations to welcome baskets, spa

appointments...whatever you can dream we can make a reality!

So don't leave your vacation to chance - trust the experts at Ski Country to ensure your Breckenridge

Vacation is free of stress and worry. With 25 Years of experience, we promise to make it our goal

that your Breckenridge stay is a relaxing and enjoyable one – just as a vacation should be!

Why Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts chose Breckenridge

Boasting 300 days of Sunshine in Winter and Summer, Breckenridge is the perfect retreat all year

round! This unique and charming town offers something most Ski Towns don't - A TOWN! Sure, we have a

world renowned Ski Resort in our backyard... But we're so much more than that! Breckenridge is rich

in history. Having started as a mining town in the late 1800s, Breckenridge has seen a lot more than

just the transition from single seated chairlifts to Quad SuperChairs and Gondolas… You know that

saying “If these walls could talk?” We’re sure that’s how every meticulously maintained building in

our Downtown Historic District must feel. We, as locals, work hard to preserve the history and feel

of this Victorian Style themed town and many of the buildings lining Main Street are originals from

the old mining days. The Breckenridge locals are proud of their town’s past and eager to tell stories

of its colorful history. We also encourage visitors to take part in one of the many historic tours

that Breckenridge offers, either by foot or horse drawn carriage or sleigh. So come, experience for

yourself the magical town of Breckenridge. Indulge in some of the best restaurants you have and ever

will experience, take pleasure in strolling up and down Main Street and window shopping all of the

rare and unique shops that it offers, join us for one of our crazy annual festivals – such as the

zany Ullr Festival, where we give praise to the Nordic God of Snow in hopes that he will bless us

with a snowy ski season. Oh, and while you’re here, get out there and explore our 5 peaks of 2,900+ acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain!

What makes this condo unique

Ski Country Resorts provides its guests with several benefits :

Complimentary Guest Shuttle to Lifts/Town (Hours may vary),

Discount Ski & Snowboard Rental,

Discounted Car Rental,

Discounted Airport Transportation,

Full Service Concierge Activity Recommendations/Booking,

Discount Bike Rental,

Grocery/Pre-Made Meal Delivery,

On Call Housekeeping & Maintenance (during normal business hours),

24 Hour Emergency On Call Service

Guestbook comments from the manager

Love staying here! Beautiful place with lots of room and a great view. Everything is very clean and location is nice as well.
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 25

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Unbelievable Location on Main Street. Walk Everywhere, Parking, Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 47 reviews
1

Very rude staff and pictures won't do justice, very small unit. Bedding smells!

  • 1 of 5

I booked this place to entertain my sister in law who was visiting from overseas. Front desk attendant forced herself into my unit at 8 am telling me we can not be talking loud. We were having tea and morning talk. No music! Moreover, she threatened that she will charge the security deposit on my card! Then at time of leaving she decided to bring on 2 more of her colleagues to threaten me more! I wouldn't recommend this place nor I would trust them with my card info. They could have VRBO hold the deposit but instead they wrote my card info on a sticky note and kept it! Very wrong practice.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hootan - we were very surprised to receive such a negative review from you given the circumstances that took place the evening of October 14th and the presence of marijuana in our rental condo. On occasion, we see renters such as yourself stretch the truth in an online review and we wanted to point out that you forgot to mention that the Breckenridge Police paid a visit to you the night before as the tenants occupying the condo across the hall from you had no choice but to contact them as your group was very boisterous late into the night. Our front desk manager didn’t force herself in, she was only following up from the noise complaint initiated from the nearby tenants. At time of check out she did return with our housekeeping manger and one of our reservationist as she felt very uncomfortable from her earlier disrespectful experience with you and she also needed additional confirmation of the strong smell of marijuana and the smoking paraphernalia that she noticed setting out on one of the tables. This is a non smoking condo and we could have charged your credit card for failing to adhere to our policies, but we chose not to. We want everyone who reserves this condo or any of the other properties we represent in Breckenridge to enjoy themselves and make lasting memories with family and friends. We are sorry if you felt our staff was rude but they were only doing their job as instructed. As you can see from the many 4 and 5 star reviews this property has received over the past couple of years that your review makes no sense and we hope after reading our response that you will contact VRBO and request that it be removed. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
4

Summer Weekend in the Mountains

  • 4 of 5

This place was perfect for our long weekend in the mountains! I really can't imagine a better location, especially for the price. We only used our car twice in 4 days (once to go to the grocery store and another time to get to a trailhead), otherwise we were able to walk to shops, dining, the gondola, etc. In addition to the location and price, there are so many great amenities that few other places offer: assigned parking spot, private hot tub, free laundry, and pet-friendly.The place could use some updating, especially the kitchen, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars, but our family definitely plans on going back.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marianne - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with family at Ski Country Penthouse 4 including the central location and onsite amenities. We've passed along your comments regarding the kitchen to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic pet-friendly place for family to stay right by Main Street with easy access to shopping and the Gondola ride station. Excellent amenities and price. Would love to see the carpet and sofa bed changed soon (definitely worn out and dirty!). Private hot tub and reserved parking spot a big plus. Highly recommended !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Ski Country Resorts
Owner's Response: Nathan, thank you so much for sharing such an ADORABLE picture of your furry friend and for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay with Ski Country and time spent in Breckenridge. Breckenridge is such a fun place for pups and their humans in Summer, with dozens of dog friendly patios, hiking trails and an off leash dog park - in Breck we truly love our four legged guests as much as our two legged guests! Thanks again for choosing Ski Country for your pet friendly lodging needs and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay on your property. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for our needs. The front desk people are so very kind. We had a problem with the coffee maker giving up, and they replaced it immediately. Thank you again. You'll be our first call when we plan our next trip to Breckenridge.

Best Regards,

Bill & Beth Gorman

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Ski Country Resorts
Owner's Response: Hi Bill & Beth - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Ski Country Penthouse 4. It pleases us to hear that the accommodations not only met, but exceeded your expectations and that our Front Desk staff and helpful and prompt with all requests! We look forward to helping you find the perfect accommodations for your next Breckenridge getaway and can't wait to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

April 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much, David, Jeni and SCR Staff!

What an amazing week.

The faces say it all...living the dream :-))

Andy, Joe, Jake, and Andrew

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Ski Country Resorts
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and stay with Ski Country and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

January 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Hi, overall we enjoyed our stay. The condo is on a perfect spot near the Gondola, the town and the parking is fab! We really liked the condo, its nice and big, granted we were only 4. The hot-tub is fantastic , great wifi and tv reception and choice. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Now for the just ok. The kitchen is ok, could do with some new appliances. The TV's are getting a bit old and could do with a tv in second bedroom. Wiring is untidy and takes away from the cute design of the place. The beds are soso. It could do with new mattrasses and definately new pillows (yuck) and bedding. One would find nicer bedding/sheets/covers in a dormatory. Torn covers, frayed sheets and old pillows+covers. Now, the worst part of the place is the noise from the ski shop below. We had to sleep with earplugs. The team in the shop is loud, noisy and keeps music on late at night. We brought it up to the staff in shop who kind of laughed at us. You should seenif some sound insulation can be added between ceiling and floo

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Ski Country Resorts
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Ski Country Penthouse 4. We apologize for the 'just ok' aspects of your stay. The aforementioned bedding has been replaced and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We also appreciate the feedback on changes/upgrades and these have been forwarded on to the homeowner. Lastly, we apologize about the noise from the ski shop. We have spoken with the appropriate parties in regards to your complaints and they have promised us to keep a closer eye on this issue. We are happy to hear that, overall, you did enjoy your stay and the accommodations and hope that you were able to take advantage of the Penthouse's fantastic downtown location and explore all of the one of a kind shopping and dining establishments that make Breckenridge unique! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
54 Metres
Blue River Bistro, Warming Hut, Gold Pan
Nearest Golf
4.1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Colorado Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
54 Metres
Warming Hut, Blue River Bistro, Daylight Donuts
Nearest Ski
150 Metres
Breckenridge Town Gondola & Skyway-Skiway Trail
Car: not necessary

At Ski Country Resorts, we have a motto : 'Vacation with a Purpose!' You've worked hard for this Breckenridge getaway, and we want to make sure that it's one that you will remember for years to come! We, at Ski Country, are Breckenridge EXPERTS! We can help recommend and book all of your Breckenridge entertainment and activities. Are you here to relax? We can help book spa treatment or a visit to the oxygen bar. Are you a fiend for adventure? Let us recommend some of Breckenridge's most popular Summer & Winter activities. From whitewater rafting, kayaking, zip lining, horseback riding, hot air balloon rides, golfing and ATV rentals in Summer to Snowmobile Tours, Scenic Train Rides, Dog Sledding and Romantic Sleigh Rides in Winter. Not to mention, Ski Country offers its VIP Guests several additional amenities including an Exclusive, Private Guest Shuttle Service to anywhere in Breckenridge and a 20% Discount on Ski and Snowboard Rentals in Winter & Bike Rentals in Summer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Queen plus Twin Bunk
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers