Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 bedroom Rustic Luxury Lodge- Discounts May

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 5,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

5400 Sq.ft True Tahoe Luxury 7 Bedroom Lodge With Every Detail Imaginable.

VHRP #13-738

Experience the epitomy of a true Tahoe Luxury Lodge. This 5400 square foot masterpiece took a few years to build as no expense was spared and no detail passed over.

Walk into a large expansive great room with enormous vaulted ceilings. You are immediately drawn to the meticulously designed log accents and staircases designed from restored wood. Great room has a Large rock Fireplace and entertaining space for the grandest of events.

Enormous wrap around sectional in front of large Flat Screen TV with 16 seater dining table. Great open floor plan allows for TV viewing from kitchen, dining room and family room area.

Large gourmet kitchen boasts top of the line GE Monogram appliances featuring an oversized 48inch Built In Fridge. Tons of granite countertop space for the best in entertaining.

Two more additional family rooms with TV's provide additional lounging areas for the largest of groups. Game room with Foosball with additional kitchen facilities downstairs. Pool table in upstairs Game room loft area. Ping pong table.

Many decks off the house allow for outdoor entertaining. Hot tub on top floor deck, outdoor dining table with seating, chairlift seats, reclining lounge chairs.

Horseshoe Pit outside adds for additional fun.

Fire pit with Adirondack chairs surrounding complete the amazing outdoor experience.

Flat Screen TVs in every bedroom.

WiFi throughout.

This Luxury Tahoe Lodge is perfectly located close to the lake, casinos and Heavenly but is still secluded with tons of privacy in the woods.

More Details


Heavenly Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Huge walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Toilet
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 2 Queen beds
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Queen bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , King bed
    Bedroom 7 - 4 double , 2 large bunks each with 2 double beds (4 doubles total)
  • 2 additional double futon beds in family room and game room.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 bedroom Rustic Luxury Lodge- Discounts May
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Perfect place for our vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house couldn't be more perfect. The kitchen was gorgeous and large and stocked with everything you would need to cook meals and feed a large family. We had 18 people and always had plenty of dishes, glasses and silverware. All the pots and pans and bowls and utensils you could imagine. The fridge was large enough. And if it wasn't there is a fridge downstairs for overflow of sodas and teas. Great living room for movie nights and table for everyone to sit and eat together, with some at the bar/counter to eat. Plenty of beds for veryone and the 4 full size bathrooms made it easy for all. The house was even stocked with chairs and an umbrella to take to the lake. An ice chest if you don't bring one is in the garage also. There is plenty to keep everyone buy at the house-ping long, foozeball, pool table, hot shoe pig pig back, and a hot tub. The movie supply was behind most homes personal library. Washer and dryer in each floor!!!!! Two coffee makers, two sinks, and two dishwashers in the kitchen!!!!! I could go on and on. It was great!!! The house is in a cul'de sac so no traffic.

If I had only one negative about this location was that the ice maker didn't make ice while we were there after the first day. We had to buy ice for the time we were there.

Otherwise this house was perfect!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great house for a large group.

  • 4 of 5

We recently rented this house for four nights for a group of 11 adults and one small child. It is decorated with lots of animal heads, mounted birds, and antlers, antlers, antlers, but it all worked together to provide a unique experience. The house worked out perfectly for us in terms of number of bedrooms and bathrooms and how they were configured. The extra long table was fabulous - we could all sit and eat together! There are three sets of washers and dryers which was great and a large, well-appointed, well supplied kitchen - in terms of appliances, dishes, utensils, cookware, serve ware, coffee pots, etc. All food from previous occupants is removed, save for some spices, salad dressing, etc. We called in a large order to the local market and picked it up after we arrived. There's a billiards table and a ping pong table (each of which we used) and a hot tub that we never got around to trying (its location on the deck outside of the master bedroom was a bit out-of-the-way). We did certainly enjoy our smores over the fire pit every night! Eight of us flew in from New York to San Francisco, where we met the others and then drove to Tahoe (about four hours) using three of their cars. For the New Yorkers, this was our first visit. The San Francisco family was well acquainted with the area. They supplied all of the beach towels, umbrellas, and a sun shelter (shade is a necessity), and many of the beach chairs as there were none in the house. There were quite a few canvas folding chairs in the garage, and we brought some of those to the beach. One other issue regarding towels: not enough and not large enough. Each bedroom was provided with two small skimpy bath towels, two small hand towels and a washcloth. What would we have done for the beach if we hadn't had our own supply? For a rental house of this caliber, I was disappointed in this. The house is very well maintained, and is well situated to the Heavenly ski resort town, close to some very nice beaches on the the lake, many hiking options for all skill levels and ages, good restaurants, a golf course, and lots of other activities. We rented a pontoon boat for a day from a nearby marina and it was worth every penny! I would highly recommend this house and would have given it five stars but for the towel issue. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Mark, the property manager, was very patient and very responsive to any issue or question that arose.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate all the great comments we are glad you loved the house. Thanks for the feedback on towels we have since upgraded them. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing home!

  • 4 of 5

The house was amazing and had all the bells and whistles: amazing outdoor decks, hot tub, pool table, foosball table, huge dining table for our large group, etc. We had some flooding issues in the basement which was an inconvenience but both the home owner and rental agency were quick to respond to our concerns and even sent us a partial refund for the inconvenience. The lighting in the house was a little overdone and challenging to figure out as was the fancy shower in the master suite.

Overall, amazing home and amazing location. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
karlovy vary

!!! Perfect House !!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group of 13 and could easily accommodate many more. If you want to get away with your family or friends, this is a great place. I'm looking forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

it was great

  • 5 of 5

stay there. it was awesome,the owner was realy coool

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Le Havre

Amazing experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience! A great luxury lodge and a great host! Spacious and wonderful for large groups.The location is also fantastic. We would totally recommend the lodge.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018


This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Damage Insurance $59

Homeaway has a $10,000 transaction limit. If this limit is exceeded it may not let you book it. Please let me know I can break up the payments into smaller installments or you can book directly at my website where we do not have transaction amount limits.
All Method of Payments Accepted - all Credit cards inclluding AMEX, Paypal, Check, etc....
Just put in your Check In/Out dates and CLICK "Book Dates Now"

Any questions Call me at (800)351-2524

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties