Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3000 sq ft.Wine Country Estate on 5 acres in the Hills of Wine Country Temecula!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,001 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 bedroom 3 bath Ranch style home on 5 acres with views from every room!

*New 8 Person Cal Spa!*

Our Wonderful Tuscan themed home featured in Vacation Rental Travel Magazine

And Miles Geek Travel site!

close enough for exploring the 40+ Temecula wineries near by yet staying in a beautiful 3000 square foot single story private gated ranch home situated on 5 acres in the hills of wine country minutes from the tasting rooms & wedding venues. Spectacular views abound! After passing by the wineries you will head east into the hills of Temecula wine country. Following sweeping views on the country road till you approach our 20 foot iron and mahogany gate, protected with with a security system to identify guests before opening. Inside the property you will find a coded entry front door to our ranch style home, so no need for keys for multiple guests. Inside you will feel at home in our 4 bedrooms, 3 bath home with huge master suite that has a very comfortable King Bed with large fluffy pillows, a large bathroom with soaker bathtub, separate shower, separate toilet area and double sinks. Bedroom 2 & 3 each have cozy Queen beds and share a dual sink bathroom with shower and tub combination, and bedroom 4 has two extra long twins which is long enough for adults with use of third bathroom with half bath in hallway. The living area has comfy reclining couches with large 50 inch flat screen television with DVD player and surround sound, and electric fireplace to keep things cozy. The sliders in the living room open to your own BBQ along with a table and chairs for outside dining. You will find a very large rustic kitchen with all necessities to make your own gourmet meals, a 14 cup coffee maker, along with a breakfast nook to enjoy your coffee, tea or a good book. Enjoy the fantastic views, Jacuzzi spa that seats 8, large backyard patio area, wireless Internet access, and the beautiful sunsets every evening and hot air balloons in front and behind the house every weekend morning....

Attractions include: : The Temecula Wine Country with over 40 award winning wineries. Enjoy wine tasting, fine dining, tours, music concerts, hot air ballooning, and horseback riding and mountain bike riding. Old Town Temecula has been around since 1882 when the California Railroad came through the valley and local investors created the first Bank, and retains many historical features. It's an absolute delight! Enjoy the sense of adventure and wonderment as you take time to explore Old Town Temecula's many alleyways with a new exciting discovery around every turn. Here you will find an amazing array of specialty stores, exclusive boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, and a myriad of antiques stores which together with whimsical and historical features that make Old Town Temecula what it is. Other nearby attractions include the Pechanga Casino – the largest in California along with many golf courses and lakes for fishing and also many Micro breweries popping up around town. This home cannot hold EVENTS of any kind.

More Details

Sheree Slaughter
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Sheree Slaughter

My husband and I have been married for 31 years and have often used VRBO & Homeaway for our vacations and have always wanted a vacation home in Wine Country to enjoy and share with others!

Sheree Slaughter purchased this house in 2013

Why Sheree Slaughter chose Temecula

The home is on 5 acres in a quiet area of the Temecula hills. It is so nice to get away and have fabulous views, yet be close enough for the 40+ wineries in the area, along with restaurants, and old town so near by. The home sleeps 8 people so has plenty of room for everyone to feel comfortable.

What makes this house unique

Staying in a vacation home is so much better than hotels and needing to book so many rooms. With a common kitchen to cook all your meals, watch movies, Jacuzzi, or sit outside having coffee, tea or reading a book, its so nice just having everyone together with the ease of being able to come and go in a relaxed home atmosphere.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the lovely weekend. It was a reunion for a group of former basketball teammates-girlfriends for more thank 25 years!

What a wonderful holiday from our jobs & kids...

We only visited one winery because your home was so comfortable with such a great kitchen to cook in. We'll definitely will think of you if back in Temecula, it was the BEST!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 30


Temecula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3001 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Guests / visitors allowed if not part of maximum occupancy stated in booking.
  • No Smoking of any kind allowed in home and no fires of any kind allowed on property.
  • Must follow our basic check-out policy for full refund of deposit.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin XL
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
Check in time is 3pm Check out time is 11am No parties or gatherings allowed at the home for our gated parking reasons. We DO HAVE Uber services in the area for your use for Weddings, wine tasting and nights out in Old Town Temecula!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
3000 sq ft.Wine Country Estate on 5 acres in the Hills of Wine Country Temecula!
average rating of 4.814433 based on 127 reviews

Excellent Hideaway in the Hills!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this house, it has all the amenities one could need. The beds were excellent for a good nights rest and Sheree was very attentive and reasonable throughout our interactions before, during and after the stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Rick! We were so happy to hear what a great time you and your group had this past weekend! We welcome your return any time! Sheree Tuscan Temecula Hideaway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Beautiful, spacious home

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our stay in Temecula. It is beautiful and spacious. We had fun wine tasting in town and had a very comfortable stay at this great home. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing home, views, amenities and comfort best I've ever booked!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, I was shocked to see a couple of mixed reviews but boy was this the best vacation rental I've ever rented! The home is over 3000 square feet with sitting area's all around the home, and the wine decor was very pleasing and added to our wine country experience! We enjoyed cooking some at the home and using the BBQ and making wonderful breakfasts at home before a day out on the town was wonderful to enjoy with family and our friends.

We went to many wineries, most close and on the way in. The home is far enough for us to feel we had privacy and could laugh and talk as loud as liked without worries of bothering any neighbors since all the homes are on 5 acres in the area it feels very private and the views from every room were just amazing! They have a brand new Cal Spa for 8 which we enjoyed immensely! It really topped off each evening being able to go out with a glass of wine and Reminisce about our adventures that day! We loved walking the trails around the home and at the top of the hill you could see for miles! The sunsets there were completely amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend this property to stay with family and friends and checking in and any booking experience was made so easy by Sheree and you can not go wrong by staying here. We Uber'd one day and drove 2 other days with everything near by and Old Town Temecula a short drive and a must to go shopping in all the antique shops! We are making this an annual event and hope others can see through any not so positive things someone had to say about the owner or the home, it goes to show you sure can't please everyone! We found everything clean and comfortable and every little touch that added to our stay was appreciated! Driving directions made it easy to find the house and the coded driveway gate made us feel safe and coded front door made it easy for anyone coming back to the house sooner than others in the group to get in was perfect. We were so glad not to be in a track home and enjoy the peace and serenity located here.

Already booked our next stay and can't wait to go back!

Thanks so much Sheree for providing such a beautiful home and being such a joy to book with!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Corine for the wonderful review! We were thrilled to have your group stay with us and thank you for already booking you next stay with us! So glad you enjoyed the area and our home, we look forward to your return visit! Sheree & Blake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wine country hide away!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time staying at the house. It was a little far out there but once we got the roads down we hiked, went wine tasting and line danced our weekend away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your group had a wonderful time! Sheree
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible Experience - Owner scam to profit on security deposit

  • 1 of 5

This was a terrible experience:

- hot tub never worked - would not heat, unusable the whole stay.

- if you use the tub for a bath, be aware it will use all the hot water and everybody else will be taking cold showers until next day.

- Home is a good 10 minutes on dirt road and sits in a very strange community, nothing near, a good 20 minutes from the closest winery, a good 35 minutes from the town of Temecula.

- We were supposed to get credit for hot tub not working but instead Owner made up stories to keep $300 of our security deposit. Owner claimed we smoked in the house and burned her sofa when nobody in the party smokes to begin with. We really feel like this owner and/or the cleaning service have a scam operation going to withhold security deposits on top of the regular fee.

Conclusion - we ended up spending almost 2k for a horrible experience and to feel taken advange of. I've opened a claim with HomeAway and hope they take some action to prevent more people being scammed by this property owner.

Rent this house at your own risk.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After 93 great reviews we get this. Someone smokes in our home, which is against our rules, burns a hole in our reclining sofa then gives me a one star review because I charged her for its repair. My cleaning crew took many photos of stains and damage PLUS my husband and I stayed at the home the weekend prior so I know for a fact everything was fine and meticulous before her arrival a few days later. I guess she expected after her holiday weekend damaging my furniture that the threat of a bad review would get her her money back. I did not hold her whole deposit, only charges incurred for pink yogurt stain removal on the sofa cleaning along with repairing the burn hole. Was a horrible experience having them push so many buttons on our one week old Jacuzzi that she locked the control panel out. Unfortunately on Memorial weekend we could not get anyone out to fix what they had done. While speaking with her trying to work her through getting it unlocked she told me how beautiful and comfortable the home was and that all of her guests and 3 kids were really enjoying the home despite not being able to use the Jacuzzi. Suddenly her tune changed once we found damage upon their checkout and took it out of her deposit. My husband and I rent VRBO's all the time and respect house rules and their homes. I have no idea how she feels after damaging my home it would be just fine to leave it that way. Some people obviously have different ways of living and cannot follow instructions or rules. We take pride in offering a very clean, comfortable home with many amenities for guests to enjoy and try to keep it that way for every new guest. Sheree
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Relaxing Home!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Sheree's home after getting all the needed information in plenty of time and we were amazed at how open and clean the home was. There was enough room for everyone to have their own beds and we thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities available! Close enough to go wine tasting but far enough to feel like you have lots and lots of privacy! We definitely hope to come back!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and thank you for being such wonderful guests! We look forward to your return visit! Sheree
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Oceanside Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Red Hawk Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Ski
86 Miles
Snow Summit Ski Resort Big Bear
Nearest Beach
47 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175

New Years, Presidents, Valentines Day, Easter, Memorial Day, Balloon & Wine Festival, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas all require 3 night minimum at $399 per night. Early Check in / Late check out $100 (per event)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.