Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlooks Gulf & Beach - 3 Pools - Free Garage Parking - Rent 7 days and SAVE!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful Legacy Towers II Condo Overlooks the Beach. This is a By Owner Listing

Crusin' the Coast Oct 1 - 8th. We have open dates with check-in Friday Sept 29th & check-out Wednesday Oct 4th.

Our unit includes all the comforts of Home: WI-FI Connections, Desk Top Computer & Desk with Office Chair, Three TV's, 2 DVD/CD Players, Stereo System, Three I-pod Docking Stations, 2 Radio Alarm Clocks, Washer & Dryer, Full Refrigerator with Icemaker, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Stove, Toaster Oven, Microwave, Blender, Electric Can Opener, Wine Glasses, Cork Screw, Salt & Pepper Shakers, Cloth Napkins, Cookware, Serving Utensils, Plates, Bowls, Glasses, Silverware, Flatware, Cutlery Set, Place Mats, & Dish Towels. Also Includes, Hair Dryer, Towels & Linens, Vacuum Cleaner, Mop, Pail, Broom and also Iron & Ironing Board.

Outside Beach View Balcony with Tables & Chairs, Beach Access, Ceiling Fans, Heated and Air Conditioned.

Plus two onsite Swimming Pools, also Indoor Heated Swimming Pool & Spa, Game Room with Billiards, & Exercise Room.

Centrally Located Near Shopping Center, Walmart, Restaurants, Golf & Casinos!

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Legacy

I'm a semi-retired businessman since January 2012 and loving it!

Legacy purchased this condo in 2009

Why Legacy chose Mississippi

I love the beach, walking, working out, casinos (Texas Holdem). Legacy Towers had all the features anyone could ask for.

Plus my unit had assigned garage parking. No more getting wet walking back and forth to car!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient to everything! 3 Pools including heated indoor pool, Club House with pool table. Exercise Room.


Gulfport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Overlooks Sliding Door to Balcony and Beach
    Guest Bedroon - 1 queen , Guest Bedroom has wall mounted TV and Window
    Pull Down Sofa/Bed - 1 queen
  • Maximum Guest is 8. Guest must provide their own bedding for more than 6 people, such as sleeping bags, air mattress.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Overlooks Gulf & Beach - 3 Pools - Free Garage Parking - Rent 7 days and SAVE!
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews

Wonderful weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The place is fantastic - great view, great amenities, very comfortable. The pool and beach are right outside the front door. There's a great walk/jog sidewalk that runs the length of the beach. There are lots of restaurants. A nearby WalMart is very helpful. The apartment is modern and very comfortable - nicely equipped (there's a desktop computer for use) and with a view of the beach from the kitchen. The owner, Bob, is very pleasant and easy to communicate with. The staff of the building are very friendly, as were the other guests we met. The whole stay was great and we can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really pretty place with fabulous views!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our short stay. Bob is fabulous to work with . All the workers we came in contact were super nice and polite. It was a little strange for us being across the street from the beach, but it gave better views of everything. The condo is very nice & clean. There is some construction going on on the exterior of the building, but it didn't interfere with our trip at all. We would definitely try to stay here again and highly recommend the place to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo was nice. Construction sucked!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very beautiful. We stayed by the fountain which was loud and so were the frogs!!! Construction right at our front door started at 7 am sharp! Apparently our owner knew construction was to start but he was informed it would be in august and not in July when we were scheduled to stay. When we called to inform him he apologized and compensated us with another night free. Overall decent experience and we would like to stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome view! Great pool area! Perfect condo!

  • 5 of 5

Bob sent us all the necessary info prior to arrival. Check-in was the easiest ever! Our children loved the area! We played on Aquacycles, rented beach chairs, and rented a kayak RIGHT ACROSS from our condo. We played in the pool constantly as well. The staff were all so kind and helpful. Our family will be back! Thank you, Bob!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

The stay was amazing! The room was very clean and nice! Everything was easy !

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, and please come again! I'm down here enjoying it myself. I also replaced the kitchen faucet which seemed to be loose.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The location was good however the unit didn't seem well kept.

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed at another unit in the same building that was much nicer. The cleanliness of this unit was subpar. There were layers of thick dust on the furniture and wall hangings and the bedding was dirty. There was alot of marring to the walls and trim which wasn't a huge deal to me but I was worried that I would somehow be held responsible for them so I felt like I needed to photograph everything as soon as we arrived. Not something I wanted to do on vacation. Other things included a loose faucet handle in the kitchen that came off while using it and the shower in the main bathroom had poor water pressure. We didn't stay in the condo much as we were seeing the sights but when we returned I always felt disappointed but maybe that was because we stayed in another unit before that seemed much nicer. The owner was easy to work with and seemed accommodating to my request for an earlier check in which we appreciated.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that my unit was not up to your expectations. I can assure you that the beds were clean. It was at your request that you check-in early before the cleaning could get done properly. I have included the below correspondence which we had. We have had mainly positive ratings regarding the cleanliness and accommodations for our unit. Please understand when you make unreasonable request don’t expect everything to be perfect. You requested VERY EARLY check-in and didn't give our cleaning crew enough time to clean. Your First Early Check-In Request: May I request an earlier check in time? We plan on arriving about 11 am after driving through the night between Tuesday and Wednesday. I understand that you may have other guests checking out on Wednesday and that time is needed to ready the condo for our arrival. I was just hoping we may be able to check in before 4. Thank you. My Repsonse: Hi Jonathan, We have guest checking out the same day by 10:00 am. I'm not sure the earliest time you can check-in because of the cleaning issue. You might knock on the door around 2:00 to see if the cleaning lady is through. Hope you enjoy your visit. Thanks, Bob Your Later Response: Hi Bob, We are going to arrive earlier than I thought, about 9:00. Will that be too early to check in or is it ready? Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
Gulf Islands Waterpark
Half Shell Oyster House
Gulfport Premium Outlets
Half Shell Oyster House
Dairy Queen
Memorial Hospital
Walmart Supercenter
Edgewater Mall
White Cap Seafood Restaurant
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Treasure Bay Casino Buffet
Great Southern Golf Club
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
1 Block West of Condo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Condo Overlooks the Beach
Car: recommended

Located 15 minute walk from Super Wal-Mart. Centrally located for all fun activities.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Owner offers option of booking by his merchant account saving you the VRBO Booking Fee. Our unit sleeps 6 guest (2 for king sized bed, 2 for queen sized, 2 for sofa-sleeper). Maximum amount of guest allowed is 8 people. Check-in (Unit will be ready by 4:00 pm) Check-out is 10:00 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties