check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautifuly Renovated Waterfront Townhouse with a Golf cart, & Private Hot tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom. Lakefront, Ocean And Beach Access (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful Lakefront Condo in Oceanfront community. Very nicely renovated recently, and one of the nicer units. Swim in the lagoon off of the back porch, or lay in the lounge chairs 10 feet from the back door. The community includes a nice Beach area, 2 pools, tennis courts, lagoon, marina with boat ramp and boat slips available. The Condo has 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathroom, open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer. Master bedroom has a private porch. It also comes with a private Jacuzzi for four on the back porch, a full sized paddleboard with paddle and a 4 seater golf cart. It also has satellite TV with movie channels available and high speed internet.

Minutes away from all kinds of attractions. Very close to Miami (about 40 minutes) and also close to Key West (about an hour and a half). It is worth it to drive the beautiful Overseas Highway and explore restaurants, wildlife parks and many other things.

More Details

Owner
Robert M.
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Robert M.

I was born to live by the sea and enjoy all of the activity that she has to offer.

Robert M. purchased this townhome in 2011

Why Robert M. chose Key Largo Area

We love this condo and use it often. It's great for families with kids or couples that just want to relax for a few days, or weeks, or months. For those who have a boat the marina is a great way to keep it in the water for your entire stay, or use the on-site boat ramp and save some money. Just head out the 5 miles offshore and enjoy plenty of Mahi (dolphin), Tuna and wahoo fishing offshore. There are lots of grouper and snapper on the reef.

The great reef diving is only a few miles from our marina.

What makes this townhome unique

Beautifully decorated, recently renovated. Brand new jacuzzi. Also comes with a Golf Cart and a full sized paddleboard and paddle. Upgraded Satellite TV with movie channels available. High speed internet.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Beautifuly Renovated Waterfront Townhouse with a Golf cart, & Private Hot tub
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
1

FILTHY, COCKROACHES, ANTS, COBWEBS, KITCHEN SINK BROKE, FIRE HAZARDS, SMOKE DETECTORS DONT WORK

  • 1 of 5

FIRST OF ALL, DO NOT BOOK WITH VRBO, THEY WILL NOT HELP AND CLEANLINESS IS NOT COVERED SO GOOD LUCK. THE PROPERTY OWNER IS NOT WILLING TO HELP WITH A REFUND. PLEASE SEE THE YOUTUBE VIDEO "Kawama Yacht Club Key Largo Florida # 479565" TO SHOW THE ACTUAL PROPERTY THAT YOU ARE PAYING A LOT TO STAY IN.

We noticed very quickly that the property was extremely dirty and not well maintained. Some of the problems were:

o Spider webs on all of the walls, floors, windows, furniture and light fixtures.

o Numerous areas of drywall were damaged and not painted.

o The hot tub had mold in it and a very bad smell, as well as does not appear to have been cleaned for a long time.

o The screens were damaged and repairs attempted with duct tape.

o The furniture and upholstery was stained and soiled, very dirty.

o The smoke detectors in the property were not functional and did not have batteries.

o The kitchen faucet was falling off the sink and apart, this was very hard to use. The owner told me that he did not know about this problem, and it would be fixed later that day. No one came to repair the faucet. On the VRBO.com site under this property Id #479565 Donna L, wrote on October 23 2016 “The kitchen faucet was falling off which made it difficult to wash the dishes.” Robert responded to the comment and said that the faucet has been replaced with a “shinny” new one. When in fact the faucet has not been replaced or fixed. The one that I have included a picture of is the same broke faucet, and the same as in the listing pictures. This was not fixed, it was tapped together and was still broke 2 months later when my family and I arrived.

o There were several other safety issues besides the smoke detectors. The hot water heater had rugs on the vent and gas and electrical connections, there was exposed wire coming out of a pipe in the washer and dryer area that feeds high voltage appliances.

o During the 1st load of laundry we noticed that the drying time was very long. She pulled the lint tray out and the tray was filled with lint. We then took the dryer vent hose off and had to clean the entire hose. This is a very big fire concern.

o Significant dry wall damage in many areas of the condo. Many areas were damaged due to water and had signs of mold

THE OWNER CALLED ME A FRAUD AND REFUSES TO GIVE ME $ BACK FOR THE DAYS THAT I DID NOT STAY IN THE PROPERTY. BEWARE AND DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET A CLEAN MAINTAINED HOTEL. YOUTUBE "Kawama Yacht Club Key Largo Fl"

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sister Time

  • 4 of 5

My sisters and I totally enjoyed our 5 days in Key Largo! The condo was a great starting spot for day trips to the Everglades, Key West, & John Pennekamp State Park. We did have one rainy day but hey, three sisters know how to spend a rainy day: Shopping! Overall, Robert was very helpful and accommodating. The condo would have been a 5 star rating but it was in need of a few obvious repairs. Compared to a pair of adjoining hotel rooms, it was a treat to have access to a golf cart, a beautiful swimming pool with only 3 other guests, cute iguanas, and the laughter of trying a paddle board for the first time. Thanks Robert for some great memories!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Gem of a place

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have found a cleaner more charming place to stay. The townhouse is an end unit with plenty of space. Located right on the lagoon. Beautiful scenery. While the owners supply their golf cart, the beach is only a short walk. The beach is very narrow, much smaller than the picture looks. Nobody else was on it. It is decorated with tiki huts, picnic tables, etc. The owners are quick to respond to questions. The only problem that we had was that the kitchen faucet was falling off which made washing dishes difficult. Hopefully that has been taken care of. All in all we would be happy to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna, we are happy you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon. P.S. Sorry about the faucet, our previous guest did let us know and it was not repaired in time for your stay. It has since been replaced with a shiny new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
DeBary, Florida
5

A Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this condo. Yes it rained from tropical storm Hermine, but that didn't stop us. The location of this condo is choice as its directly in front of the lagoon. We had fun watching and feeding iguanas (which are friendly). Feeding the tarpon in the lagoon and hanging on the doc with other friendly travelers. The golf cart was a great benefit, not to mention fun! The location of the condo in key largo surrounded us with excellent restaurants including: The Fish House, Lucys, Mrs. MACS, Pilot House, Docs Diner for breakfast and a short ride away to Craig's in Tavernier. Ice cream at Mr. C's ice cream won't disappoint. Lastly, the condo was comfortable and quiet. Comfortable queen size bed and a great shower. Funny, but those things matter to some. Would loved to have stayed another week. You know it's a good vacation when you're sad to leave!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the informative feedback Nikki! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay at the Kawama Yacht Club!

  • 5 of 5

Sad to be back at home waking up to no lagoon! We had the best time staying here. House was clean, had everything we needed plus a paddle board and golf cart we could use. Our kids loved snorkeling and swimming in the lagoon every morning and fishing off the jetty every night! Robert was very helpful with answering any questions about the area we had. Can't wait to come back again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, FL
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, close to everything in Key Largo and a short distance from Molasses Reef on the boat. The condo was very clean and updated and located very close to the saltwater lagoon and pool. The owners graciously provide use of their paddleboard in the lagoon and a golf cart to navigate the property. Other renters/owners on premise were super friendly and having the gated style community provided an extra sense of safety and security. Can't wait to go again next year. Also, owner was very responsive with emails and phones calls with all questions! Highly recommend...excellent value for the price!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
62 Miles
Miami International Airport
Car: recommended

Beautiful condo in Oceanfront community. Lakefront and Lakeview. The community includes:

2 Pools

Beach

Salt water lake

Marina, with boat ramp and slips available for rent

Tennis courts

Playground for kids

Large tiki area

Very close to restaurants, bars, water activities, etc.

Great place for fishing both in the ocean and in the bay. One of the most beautiful reefs in the world for divers is about 7 miles away by boat.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season Rate
Dec 26 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,400
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 7.5%

For inquiries of different stay length, please contact us directly.

Different fees or payment terms may apply for specific requests. These are standard approximate rates, please contact us for a detailed quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins can be moved together to make a King bed.
  • Inflatable mattress & 2 cots included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties