Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6BR Afternoon Delight Slps 23! PRIVATE Pool-Walk2Bch Real Joy Fun Pass

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 4.5, Sleeps 23

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Private Pool, Hot Tub Outdoor Living Room, Stone Bar and Grill!

3. Sleeps 23! Bring your friends!

4. Walk to gorgeous Crystal Beach! Gulf Views from the third floor balcony; porch swing on the second floor balcony.

5. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

6 Location: Less than a mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops and restaurant as well as a 14 screen movie theater with pop up fountains.

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

Relax with a drink in your hand at the pool, soak in the hot tub or relax in your own private grillin and chillin area while the little ones play safely in the fenced in backyard. Or take a short 3 minute stroll to the beach - you'll have the best of both worlds here!

Afternoon Delight has an amazing backyard setup which was newly refurbished in 2014.

There's a brick paver area (approx 20ft x 35ft) with plenty of couches and chairs so your group can hang out together in comfort and style. Under the shade of the huge pergola, you can sip a drink at the stone bar surrounding the grill or enjoy dinner at the full-sized dining table. Cook up the day's catch on the full-sized grill.

The brand new hot tub is off to one side; the backyard is surrounded by newly installed landscaping to provide the utmost privacy.

The first floor and second floor each has a living room with gigantic flat screens/DVD players and each bedroom also has a 39' flat screen and DVD players.The kitchen is well-stocked for a big group - you won't lack for anything when you decide to whip up a meal for your gang. There's a full sized laundry room on the first floor and a washer/dryer and plenty of parking.

The Bed set up at Afternoon Delight:

First floor: Downstairs master is HUGE with a large full bath (shower only) and double vanity. This room features a queen bed with a bunk bed containing a full and a twin(sleeps 5). There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Second Floor:The 2nd floor master has a king, full bath, and huge closet. Another second floor bedroom has a queen and shares a full bathroom with a 3rd bedroom. This 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed (sleeps 4). There is also a queen sized blow-up mattress in the second floor living room.

Third floor:There is a king sized bed in the first bedroom which includes an inviting leather chaise lounge. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with a 2nd bedroom on this level. This spacious second bedroom features a queen and two twin beds.

This home offers everything your group could want for a luxury beach vacation!

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 15% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star Review

Our family got together to celebrate the July 4th Holiday before my daughter and son-in-law moved to California with the air Force. We loved the home, there were 8 adults,a 2 year and 2 5 month old babies and we had more than enough room. The home is beautifully furnished and the open kitchen allowed us all to be together even during meal preparation. The bedrooms and closets were big and comfortable. The pool was awesome and the entire family enjoyed it. The people at RealJoy made it so easy and were so nice. I live in Panama City and when we need another get away RealJoy will be my first choice for vacation rentals.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • sleeper sofa in 1st floor living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    2nd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 king
    2nd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    2nd floor - bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , sleeps 4
    2nd floor living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , air mattress
    3rd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 king
    3rd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , sleeps 4
    1st floor master - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single , queen plus twin over queen bunk bed - sleeps 5
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

6BR Afternoon Delight Slps 23! PRIVATE Pool-Walk2Bch Real Joy Fun Pass
average rating of 3.875 based on 12 reviews

Afternoon Delight

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 6 Vietnam Veterans getting together for a reunion, so we needed a place with six bedrooms, everyone with his private space. Afternoon Delight was perfect for us. Everything was as advertised. Plenty of lounging room, bathrooms, good kitchen facilities, nice-looking place, and we spent lots of time by the pool. Easy walk of the beach. Everyone told me how pleased they were with this venue and we're already planning to return next year. Couldn't have been happier with this choice.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for your service! And thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad we could provide you with the space you all needed, and that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was very nice. No complaints at all.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to visiting again next year. The property was within walking distance to the beach and shopping plaza. The property was equipped with everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The only issue we had was the door knob to the back door needed to be tightened, but, we called for maintenance and they took care of it immediately. I will definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Afternoon Delight. We're so happy you found our home well equipped and comfortable for your group. We look forward to your stay with us next year. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for large families

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here very much! Our large extended family made full use of every room/sleeping space, and it never felt crowded. The house was clean, simply decorated, and had a decent amount of kitchenware/appliances. We were able to comfortably park two large vans in the driveway but a third car would have been tight if we didn't carpool like we did. The neighborhood was close to everything, felt safe, and the half a mile walk to the beach was pleasant. For beach access, take a right when you leave the house, a right again at the end of the street, and you'll see a public beach access sign to your left shortly after that. There's a shower which was nice for rinsing off. We wish the beach area wasn't blocked off to the other hotels during the day, leaving such limited area for public use. The beach was pretty nonetheless. It was great that there was a swimming pool at the house, since the kids could continue their water fun after the beach. However, the pool is smaller than it appears and the picture and is not exactly blue. The hot tub in the back of the house wasn't working at first, but the owners sent someone out the next morning to get it started for us. The hot tub issue was not a big deal to us but we greatly appreciated the fast response from the owners. The outdoors space in the back was great for grilling, hanging out, and s'mores in the evening. For future renters, bring your hair dryers, extra towels and pillows, shampoo, and as mentioned by the owners, toilet paper. Besides the minor things, we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Afternoon Delight. We are pleased that our house was spacious enough for your extended family gathering, and that everyone had a great time. Thanks for your tip for walking to the public beach. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great for large group - great location!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great for our large group. There was plenty of space and the large kitchen made meal prep easy. The location can't be beat with a 1 block walk to the beach and minutes from stores and grocery.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that our spacious home met the needs of your large group. We agree that its convenient location and nearby amenities just can't be beat! Thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

I am a college student and I stayed here with a group of 20 people on spring break. This was one of the only companies willing to rent to us being under 25 and I am very grateful for that. The house was amazing and we never felt like we were crowding each other or anything. There was even room for more people to have stayed with us. The beach is so close and the walk wasn't bad or all. The house is really close to a lot of restaurants and only about 20 minute ride from Baytown (bar area). The only problems that we had with the house was that the hot tub wasn't working when we got there but someone came in two days to fix it, and the fridge wouldn't shut all the way so nothing stayed cold, someone came to fix it but what they did didn't help.

This was a great house, but I have never had such a bad experience with a rental agency. They called me two days before our check in day to tell me they forgot to charge us the fee for being under 25, which would not have been a problem had they told me earlier, at this point everything had been paid and taken care of for over a month. They called me at 3pm while I was actually driving to the beach and said that they had to process the money by 5pm or they would cancel our reservation. Anyway it was just a very rude thing and was not taken care of the right way. Then when we arrived and I went to check in, they wouldn't let me checkin because all 20 in my party weren't there. Which when I talked to a different employee two days prior I told them we wouldn't all be at checkin because we would arrive at different times and they said that that wasn't at all a problem, guess they were wrong. So I had to sit in the office for over an hour waiting to get pictures of everyone's driver's licenses. Anyway it was just a nightmare and I will not be renting from this company ever again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your stay this spacious home with private pool and hot tub. We are glad to hear that you found the home amazing, and that it provided you with plenty of space for your group. We do apologize for the confusion in the communication of our under 25 policies, and that you had to spend extra time in the office taking care of those issues. Again, thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry about you’re inconveniences, but are happy you enjoyed this lovely home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great location, great house, some issues

  • 3 of 5

I want to start with the positives, which there are many. The house is a great house, very large. We had 21 people staying here, 15 of those teenage and mid 20 year olds. The house never felt small or cramped. The kitchen area was a great meeting spot, open. The location is great as well, you're less than a block to the beach and it's an easy walk, no busy street issues for kids. You're also close to a grocery store, Walgreens, and even mall stores. You're also less than a 10 min drive from the Destin boardwalk area, and several tourist type restaurants and attractions.

For anyone with a large gathering, the house and location are hard to beat. What I hope this review will do is spark the management into providing better and more appropriate amenities for their guests. This house is supposed to be able to house 24 people, but there are many areas that are lacking attention from the management, not in particular order:

* Doors that need to be adjusted because they don't shut, not without slamming them, which is great in the morning and you have a house full of people waking up at different times or going to bed at different times

Not enough of:

*Towels. Didn't take an inventory, but there should be at least 24 so everyone can take a shower/bath before having to wash them. There might have been 15 in the house.

*Utensils. Same as the towels, there might have been 15 or so, but we had to buy plastic utensils because of the lack of forks and spoons.

*Cooking supplies. I don't expect a VRBO to have every spice known to man, but I do expect them to provide at least salt and pepper, which there was none.

*Coffee filters. None, had to buy some, which we ended up leaving 90% of.

*Garbage bags. They provided 3 or 4, which we went through the first day with 21 people. Again, when you advertise you can accommodate 24 people, even a starter supply should last longer than a day

*Outside garbage cans. We were only there 5 days, and we had trash overflowing on the sidewalk in garbage bags. They need at least one more outside garbage can to collect the trash that 21 (or 24) people create when on vacation.

*No hairdryer

The outside patio definitely needed to be weeded, as others have mentioned. We did have 2 issues, clogged shower drain and broken ice maker. They fixed the shower right away, which was nice. Never did fix the ice maker, had to buy ice. Overall recommend, just be aware of what you might be missing.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a great home for a large family gathering, and it’s in such a wonderful location within Crystal Beach! We are glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed the stay. Our operations team works to provide enough supplies to get guests started with their stay, not necessarily to last the entirety of your vacation. We have gotten our rates set for most of next year, and hope that your family takes advantage of staying in this lovely home again!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties