check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Secluded Oceanside Beach house, 4bd, 2bath

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay


Ocean Sands, Section I House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Newly renovated addition to the Great Room, Additional space and windows. The Gray Goose is a secluded, ocean-side, beach home on Ocean Sands I. A short walk to the tennis court and a 4 minute walk to the wide sandy beach. Golfers will enjoy the golf course just down the road. A short drive to quaint shops and entertainment. You, your children and your pet will love staying here.

This non-smoking home features a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, two full baths, and three private decks including the entire downstairs decked under the house. Four bedrooms - (addition to the queen bedroom is sliding door with private deck) one king and one queen, one double two twin. Cable TVs, DVD, stereo, and books. Enjoy the 12-foot by 24-foot, in-ground pool, with an outdoor enclosed shower. We are very accommodating, just ask.

Keywords: Comfortable vacation home, with large decking, privacy, private in-ground pool. Wonderful sitting shady area under home great for parties and kids.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Cindy bradley
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 12, 2016
Call Manager


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Secluded Oceanside Beach house, 4bd, 2bath
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Mid Atlantic

Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

Tim and Cindy are fantastic to work with. Their home is unbelievably well kept and stocked with tons of goodies for cooking, fun at the beach and in the pool. The weekly is tremendous compared to that of other comparable homes. The photos are not up to date, with many upgrades having been completed since they were taken. This is a quiet, shaded lot with easy beach access (use the path from the cul de sac!). What a great week in the OBX!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect in every way, To start off we found out we packed too much. Everything was there clear down to pizza stones, spices and kids cups! Even all the beach toys and chairs were there. We could not have asked for a better house. It was SUPER clean and was PERFECT for the three small kids we had with us. We loved having the pool so close to the house and the walk to the beach was not too long, even carrying kids and toys! One level was great and so safe! No need to worry about anything for little hands to break. It was so close to the store and shopping. This house was the perfect set up for two small families. The deck was perfect for those afternoon rains. We could still be outside playing. The owners we so nice to let us bring chalk for the kids to draw with on the cement. During the course of the week, one table chair broke and when brought to their attention, they fixed it immediately. This was a wonderful house, great owners and we can't wait to stay again sometime!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you in our home and hope to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5

Photos do not do the house justice--it is much prettier in person. Exceptionally clean and well-maintained. Excellent rental, no problems. Shaded lot, a must for young kids in summer. Least expensive rental we have ever tried, yet was our favorite!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Albany, NY


  • 5 of 5

We spent our honeymoon here as a gift from family and we had a great time. Loved that the house was secluded and off the beaten path. The house was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool. The walk to the beach was short and pleasant. Our family has stayed at the Grey Goose many times and that is why they knew we would enjoy it too. The house is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. We will have wonderful memories of our honeymoon and are so glad that we received such a generous gift. We are hoping to return at some point in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Stephentown, New York

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

What we liked best about this house is that it is tucked away in the corner of a dead end street. You had neighbors but really couldn't see them. A very nice quiet spot. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you may need. Very nice having the pool to hang out when not at the beach. We were very comfortable and had a great time. Pool lights and outside shower worked fine for us! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Tim Bradley has asked me to let you know we are open Aug 24 and 31st, July 27 There are contracts out for Aug 3 and 10 and if they don't come back in a week they will be also open. thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

lousy place to stay

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed! The kitchen was infested with tiny ants so we had to contain all our food elsewhere. The place was NOT clean. The outdoor lights didn't work so you could not enjoy the pool at night without using a flashlight. The outdoor shower barely worked so you couldn't wash off the sand from the beach. We found a roach on our last day there. We were completely grossed out. I do not recommend renting this place. The manager was defensive with our complaint regarding the ants and lack of cleanliness. She came over and sprayed chemicals all over the kitchen. So what's worse, ants all over the place or poisonous chemicals????????? big mistake renting here

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the graygoose we are very concerned when a family is not happy with our home. It is true the ant problem did occur and was taken care of right away. We have never had a complain of cleanliness at our home in 7 years but will look into it. We had the lights checked out in the pool and they were working fine. We are sorry you had a similar problem at one of the restaurant. I am hoping this is not a pattern.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2



Rates & Availability

Ocean Sands, Section I House Rental Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Ocean Sands, Section I House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 king 1 queen 1 full 2 twin
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Huge private deck under the house (30 X 25)great for family gatherings

Partner Offers