Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury top floor home. Private elevator. Roof top deck. Heated swim spa.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


Addy's Inn on beautiful Anna Maria Island is the home you will want to come back to time and time again. We are family oriented and pet friendly. We have 3 lovely bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The open setting has room for everyone. The living room is equipped with a 50' flat screen TV including HD satellite, DVD player end extensive movie library. The sofa has three recliners and plenty of room for everyone on movie night. The kitchen overlooks the living area via an island bar with granite counters. You will find the kitchen equipped with all the amenities including numerous pots & pans, appliances and dinner ware to put on a huge feast. This is not your typical 'condo kitchen'. If you have a special request, upon reservation let us know and we should be able to provide any kitchen gadget you could want. The dining room is opposite the living room, also with a view to the kitchen. French doors open out to our private deck that overlooks a lush backyard. We are conveniently located one block east of the Gulf and two blocks west of the bay.

On the ground floor patio you will find our swim spa. The pool offers the perfect way to start your day with an invigorating swim in currents up to 4 miles per hour. The pool is a great spot for a soothing soak in the jetted seats after a hot day on the beach. During our Florida Winters the spa is heated for a relaxing soak. Addy's Inn is located between the Manatee Bridge & Cortez Bridge. When you are ready to explore Anna Maria Island you can take the free trolley to shops & restaurants.

The island offers an endless supply of recreational opportunities. Make your reservation early. You will love Addy's Inn! (For large groups inquire about 6 bedroom, 4 bathroom, 2 kitchens, l/r, d/r and elevators availability.)

More Details

Melissa and Jim
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Melissa and Jim

My husband Jim and I have been in the hospitality business for years. We have owned small motels in Bozeman Montana and Daytona Beach Shores. We have many friends across the country and globe that we have met through our rental properties.

We are family oriented and look forward to meeting you and making new friends.

Melissa and Jim purchased this house in 2010

Why Melissa and Jim chose Anna Maria Island

Anna Maria Island is truly unique. This island is home. Home for year round residents, part time residents and visitors alike.

You can take a twenty minute drive to the largest shopping mall in Florida. In less than an hour you can spend the evening dining and dancing in Ebor City or trying your luck at Hard Rock Casino Tampa. But in just a few steps, short bike ride or Island Trolley you can be dining in a world class restaurant, eating fresh caught fish off the dock, listening to local island talent and dancing under the stars.

If you are looking for beauty and rest, elegance and charm then Addy's Inn is where you want to stay on Beautiful Anna Maria Island.

We look forward to sharing our bit of paradise with you.

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location.

Beautiful new home. High end appointments. Down home attitude.


Bradenton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , shower
    Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • The en-suite master bath has beautiful tile work, granite countertops, 10' arched windows, an oversized aquarium glass shower with dual shower head & separate jetted Jacuzzi bath tub. Guest towels are plush & top shelf amenities are provided
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Guest - 1 queen , Queen size airbed or twin roll away available upon request.
    Guest - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom is beautifully furnished & equipped with a flat screen HDTV.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Luxury top floor home. Private elevator. Roof top deck. Heated swim spa.
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

Very nice location, great space and accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

We have a family of six adults and two toddlers. The living area was spacious and we appreciated having access to laundry. The beach was lovely and just a short walk to get there. The owners provided us with beach carts, toys, umbrellas, a cooler and towels. Also, we were close to the trolley stop which made it easy to get to a number of nice places to eat and shop. The swim spa was nice to relax in and the little ones enjoyed floating around in it. The upper deck overlooks the water on two sides - we loved watching the sun set from that spot. The owners were very accommodating in helping us get our reservations and always responded to questions within a short amount of time. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Overall, great spacious condo that is very close to the beach. The Master Bedroom mattress is extremely comfortable and the common areas are large enough to comfortably hang out in the house when the beach is too hot. The only room for improvement would be to get a more powerful air conditioner for the top unit, because of the heat, sun, and the condos high ceilings, the temperature wouldn't really go below 76 during the day. The lowest temperature permitted on the A/C unit was 72 degrees. However, it's the beach and I know this won't both many people! Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. I will check theAC. It should go down to 72 without a problem. We did need to put a governor on the thermostat because some guests would run it down to 50* and the coils would freeze up causing the entire system to shut down.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place one block from the gourgeous beach !

  • 5 of 5

Family had a great time . They had everything we needed for a wonderful family vacation .

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, Ohio

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Addy's Inn very much. It's location was great.

  • 4 of 5

The location was great, one block from the ocean and a couple from the bay. Our kid and grandkids joined us the second week and it was plenty large enough for all seven of us. However the "swimspa" was kind of a disappointment. All in all it was very nice🌴

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful. Crock pot would be a good edition to the kitchen

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Thanks Melissa and Jim

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Misleading Listing

  • 1 of 5

We rented Property 479890 in September 2015 for a week-long stay from March 26 to April 2, 2016. We traveled from Minneapolis, MN. The property was misrepresented in the following ways:

(1) The listing describes a top-floor unit with a roof top deck and views of the sunset and the Gulf. We had a middle floor unit with no rooftop deck. We had no idea there were two units in this property. If we had, we never would have rented it. This is a major misrepresentation of the property. All of the photos in the listing were of the upstairs unit. There was absolutely no mention of two units nor was there a choice as to which unit to rent.

• TVs did not include Netflix even though was described in the listing.

• No working DVD player - owner explained that it had recently broke, but listing said there should've been 2 (in living room & master) - so did both break? Seems unlikely

• Pictures of kitchen showed a mixer on the counter, toaster oven and an island. Our room didn't have these "gadgets" as stated in description, nor did it have an island. We only had very basic items.

• Pictures show an aquarium in the rental unit (and in description) - we didn't have one.

• Pictures showed view from a rooftop deck - a view we didn't have, nor have access to

• Children's books were listed in amenities and there were none.

• There was a library of DVD movies available for guests - but no DVD player meant we were unable to utilize this feature

There was no hair dryer in the unit.

I immediately raised these issues with the owners. Their response was to say that they do not differentiate between their units and that nobody has ever complained before. I asked for monetary compensation as a result of the misrepresented unit. Their response was to send an email offering a refund but only if we departed by 10:00 a.m. the next morning. Because this was the busiest week of the year on Anna Maria Island, this was essentially a meaningless offer because we had nowhere else to go.

This property was not what we rented. We are requesting a 50% discount from the price we paid. I would not have rented this unit if I had known what it was. This type of misrepresentation should not be allowed and these owners should be required to honestly and accurately list their property. We feel taken advantage of deceived. Please help us resolve this problem.

The owners will likely state that we booked the property for 4 people but that we had 8 people staying there. This is true. We booked the propert

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS REVIEW IS NOT ACCURATE. As a professional host I will not go into details about this guest. Please consider our other reviews and book with us accordingly. If there were a way for a property owner to post warnings about prospective guests I would place Christianna F. on the top of that list. Melissa Strader
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
18 Miles Sarasota/Bradenton or 50 Miles Tampa
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Less than 2 Blocks
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Free Island Trolley
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
2 Blocks
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Steps, 180 to be exact, less than 2 minutes.
Car: not necessary

This property is located in the heart of Anna Maria Island with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The beach is just steps away and the Bridge Street Pier is perfect for fishing!

We are located just one mile from either bridge to the mainland. Herb Dolan Park with a canoe launch is just around the corner.

Pickle Ball has become a hot activity and the island has several places to play.

Just a short drive away you can visit Mote Marine Aquarium, South Florida Museum and Planetarium, Ringling Museum and many other local treasures.

You have the choice of doing everything or nothing. On Anna Maria doing nothing is pretty perfect in itself.


Rates & Availability

Bradenton Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
July Get Away
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
1 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
Winter Escape
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
Spring Peak
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
Spring Value
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates guaranteed when confirmed. Pets approved at time of reservation acceptable. Rate posted is for up to 4 adult guests. Rate subject to change depending on number and or age of additional guests. Violation of rental agreement may cause immediate eviction with no refund. Parking for 2 standard vehicles. Payments made by check via standard mail need to be made out to James Strader.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties