check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Corpus Christi Beach/Ocean Front Condo Family Friendly

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom/1 Bath Queen bed, sofa bed, bunk beds

Full size Refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffee pot, toaster, flatware, plates, glasses, pots and pans, steam iron, ironing board, outdoor chairs for deck, portable in room ice maker, with a true beach front view, not a side view. Also, see the website, or scroll to the very end of this listing and take the virtual tour.


Property Manager
Owner/Manager Juin Oroz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Owner/Manager Juin Oroz chose Corpus Christi

I bought this condo for semi retirement purposes. I enjoy the sound of the beach, surf fishing, shell searching, and the restaurants and bars within walking distance, and the history of Corpus Christie.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Corpus Christi Beach/Ocean Front Condo Family Friendly
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great little condo on the Corpus Christi North beach and conveniently located to attractions and restaurants. Very relaxing being right next to the water, just what we needed. Has everything you need and extra in the linen closet.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

appeared much different on internet pictures; is actually pretty run down

  • 1 of 5

not good

condo very tight; light over range did not work; large burner on range did not work

bunks suitable only for small children; very narrow/mattresses thin and set on plywood

beach is public, though condo property only accessible through keyless access

had to leave early due to medical issue and got no response from owner on possible refund

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you had a bad stay. While the condo does state the size and everything was working when the last guests was staying. I will have this address promptly. I did refund your whole deposit. Most places wouldn't. If I refunded everyone's money when they say they have to leave for whatever reason I wouldn't be in business long. If you had any problem you could've called me. But I had three other guest that wanted it for the same days. Had you not stayed the night I would've refunded you your money. And someone else could've gotten the days they wanted.I'm clearly confused on where you got the beach was private from. We don't own the beach I never stated that the beach was private. We are working on improving the condo but the pics that are posted are of our condo. The deck beds are for small children. I will replace the stove if need be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxing Vacation with a Fabulous View

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this condo for 3 nights with our 4 month old baby girl. We were pretty much condo-bound because of our sleepy, teething baby, and we were just fine with that! The condo has a great view of the beach and ocean right in front of you. There are many restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance. We ordered take-out most meals and ate in the condo on the balcony. The kitchen and linens closet were well stocked with anything you would need. The owner was very easy to get in touch with, and we messaged throughout our stay via text message. If you are looking for a great, relaxing place to stay with the beach right at your doorstep, this is it!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family spent Father's Day weekend here, and had a blast. Everything was clean and in order. Everything, and more, was provided for us! (The only thing I would suggest is to add Wi-Fi.) This was the kids first time at ANY beach, and they loved being able to see the water, Lexington, and more from the balcony. The owner was extremely accessible by text and email, and was extremely accommodating. We loved everything, and we will definitely be back again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and the owner was super easy to get in touch with. The view from the balcony was absolutely perfect - nothing but beach! The building itself is kind of run down and may give the wrong impression. The inside is really nice and well kept. The major attractions are all within walking distance along with several restaurants. We missed not having wifi and the water in the shower smelled like rotten eggs for the first 2 days of our trip, but other than that it was a very nice trip. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are currently working on the WIFI. The shower water they say if you run the water for a few minutes the smell goes away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5

The stay was great. Condo was nice. Located around lots of great eating places. Hope to go back soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to meet everyone needs. We just put a new bed in and working on more upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Located on the same beach as the USS Lexington, and just minutes from the Texas State Aquarium.


Rates & Availability

Central City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $280
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner Operated and 60.00 of 280.00 is non refundable for cleaning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Central City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 483 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Owner Operated

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties