Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best View At Lake Martin

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Fantastic View, Sleeps 8

This secluded lake house on an acre of land, is nestled among tall pine trees with a sprawling deck that leads to a sandy swim area with a private dock. Enjoy morning coffee, outdoor meals or a game of cards on the two separate outdoor dining tables. After enjoying a day in the water or soaking up the rays on the pier, rinse off at the outdoor shower with hot or cold water features. Sway in the breeze or watch the sunset on the wooden porch swing. This beautifully decorated house is equipped with WiFi and two separate living spaces where you can enjoy the big game or watch your favorite movie on either DVD player. Have a great time cooking with your friends and family as you take advantage of the spectacular lake views in the spacious fully equipped kitchen.

Floorplan:

Mainfloor-Kitchen, dining area seats 6, living room, full bathroom, Bedroom 1: king size bed, Bedroom 2:

full bed, 10x34 deck with 4 lounge chairs, round table with 4 chairs.

Lowerfloor-living room with sleeper sofa, full bathroom, Bedroom 3: king size bed, 10x30 covered patio with outdoor shower, porch swing and round table with 4 chairs.

We supply:

600 count luxury Egyptian cotton linens, plush bath towels, a starter supply of house hold items (hand soap, paper towels, toilet tissue, trash bags, dish soap and detergent). The kitchen is fully stocked with all cooking and dining items (coffee maker, toaster oven, microwave and blender).

More Details

Owner
Linda Ticer
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Jacksons' Gap Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Hair Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Hair dryer
  • Main floor: Full size with large shower Lower floor: Full size with tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 1: king size bed Bedroom 2: King size bed Bedroom 3: Full size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Located 25 minutes from Auburn University

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

Best View At Lake Martin
average rating of 4.90625 based on 64 reviews
5

Great house, great location, well appointed

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here. The house and the lot are even better in person that in the listing and we all loved that it has an actual beach. The house is very well equipped and we enjoyed cooking our meals there with friends. I can't think of a single complaint that any of the 6 of us had, we just had a great time. Great porch, great view, very comfortable and nicely laid out.

Boaters, the dock is nice. It is exposed to fairly continuous wave action from the main channel so bring good fenders. Nothing concerning in any way, just not in a no-wake area. Being situated on open water it is perfect for dock starts for wakeboarding or skiing when the time is right. You'll have fun here!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An awesome place and friendly owner.

  • 5 of 5

A great property and we'll be coming back!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place for a family get away.

  • 4 of 5

The property is clean and exactly as described. The king bed in the upstairs bedroom was extremely comfortable. The upstairs bathroom is large with newly remodeled shower which is huge and gorgeous! Large kitchen is equipped with all necessities. One suggestion would be a flat griddle for pan cakes or grilled cheese but the round pan worked ok for us. The appliances are new or fairly new. Fridge has ice maker which is handy. Oven is electric and cooked faster than we were use to but we didn't burn anything! Washer and dryer are fairly new in the lower level. Be sure to use high efficiency detergent. Downstairs bedroom is huge and has it's own bathroom. My daughter, her husband and 2 year old granddaughter were very comfortable in that room and we couldn't hear a thing when they had the door shut which worked quite well the night we got a little loud playing Mexican train at the kitchen table. We didn't even wake the baby! The swimming area by the dock is just perfect depth for small ones or just wading in the water. There were some small fish we enjoyed feeding bread to in the morning. In front of the dock is a great spot for noodling. We easily docked our small sailboat securely at night. The outside balcony was a very enjoyable spot for us to relax in the evening. The marina is only 5 minutes away and we were able to rent a pontoon boat on Mother's day. It was brand new and so comfortable to have for a day in the sun. Plenty of spots on the lake to swim or pull up to small island beaches. I would have given this property 5 stars but we did have a plumbing issue and had to leave early but the owner was fantastic and gave compensation for the inconvenience. The problem has been fixed and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! The owners take very good care of the property and are easy to contact.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a review. I loved all the details you mentioned because it painted a vivid picture of what it is like to stay at our home. I've already purchased the flat grilled. What a great idea. So sorry you had to deal with the plumbing issue and thanks for letting me know about it so quickly. As you said the issue has been corrected. Please do come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Like Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Two thumbs way up. We had an absolutely enjoyable stay. Now, I want to buy the place. Dadgummit! The owners have gone out of their way to ensure that nothing is lacking. They get my unconditional endorsement.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We do try hard to anticipate what our guests might need. Hope you will come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and quiet

  • 5 of 5

The house is very clean and having the downstairs den for kids to play worked out great. The outdoor area was perfect for kids. The view is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach area!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The water was down enough that we had a small beach area for the kids to play on. They thoroughly enjoyed that. The house was clean and suited our needs. Our only issue was that we had trouble getting the dishwasher to run. Also, downstairs in the living room area in the far right corner there was a water issue. I'm not sure where the water was coming from but it was at a wall that the bathroom was on the other side. There seemed to be more water on the floor after someone had taken a shower. These are just maintenance issues for the owner; they are not a reason that we would not go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regina, I am so surprised and sorry to hear that you had issues. I wish you had called me and I could have gotten the issues handled. As to the dishwasher my housekeeper did say it was fully load but not run. She had not have any problem running it and no other guests before or after your stay have commented on the dishwasher. Must just have been a a momentary problem. As to the water issue no one has mentioned a water issue either. If anything like that happens please always call the owner. The issue can be addressed and that there will be no further damage. That is why I always include my cell phone in all correspondences. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lakewinds Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
280

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jacksons' Gap Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$230
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $130

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties