Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Spring Summer Or Fall, This House Has It All, 1/2 hour from Asheville

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Log Home 4 Bedrooms/41/2 Baths W/Game Room ,pool table

This log home sits up on a hill in beautiful wolf Laurel,(half hour from Asheville) it has a wrap around deck with bar-b-q, two bedrooms on the main level with two baths, a loft and bathroom upstairs and on the lower level, it has a bedroom and 1.5 baths game room with pool table ect. tv room More deck, sleeps nine.1st bedroom has a queen size bed 2nd bedroom on main floor has twin beds, the loft bedroom has queen bed also a single futon.

It is

a few minutes from the ski slopes & tubing run

you can watch the deer in the woods behind the house, it is one of their favorite hangout's

In case of severe snow or ice, you will need a four wheel drive.

please check the weather forecast in advance our local weather is "rays weather, wolf laurel NC you can also see the ski-ing on the web cam "ski the wolf NC"

More Details

Property Manager
margaret steiger
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About margaret steiger

I left the heat in Florida to come to the Mountains to enjoy the beautiful cool air and magnificent views.

We are a few minutes from Wolf Ridge Ski Resort, which the kids absolutely love as I did when I was younger. also the tubing.

margaret steiger purchased this cabin in 2006

Why margaret steiger chose Wolf Laurel

it is new, with fireplace in the living room, it has it all. I did not just buy this property, I thought it was so beautiful I decided to build a nice log cabin here. and so I did.

I have an entrance on the lower level, then I have built an addition onto the driveway which will take you strait to the main floor, with out walking up any stairs, which is nice, especially when you are carrying luggage and groceries.

What makes this cabin unique

I love the cool summers and Love to ski in the winter, it is the place to be in the fall when the leaves change colors, and the flowers in the spring are lovely. A great getaway for my wife and children and all of my grandchildren


Wolf Laurel Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , this is a powder room for the game room and TV room
  • each bedroom has private bath plus 1/2 bath in game room /second living room area.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • main floor queen bed in master bedroom twin beds on this level also, loft has queen bed and a futo, lower level has queen bed, all bedrooms have a private bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
you can drive to Asheville to visit the magnificent Biltmore Estate


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Spring Summer Or Fall, This House Has It All, 1/2 hour from Asheville
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 44 reviews

Great place. Clean, plentiful of room.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay and skiing was awesome!!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your great review, we sincerely hope you return perhaps in another season so you can see the lovely changes in the mountains
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful inside and out. Very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buford Georgia

Extremely impressed

  • 5 of 5

My lovely new bride and I fell fortunate to have had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon and our dog Shelby’s 1st Birthday and this beautiful property. Such a magnificent part of the world and we all are very impressed and sure to return again in the near future. Special thanks and gratitude go out to Margeret Steiger Nd Michael Flynn for making this a fabulous trip. 😄😄😄

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house needs a thorough cleaning. House rating would be higher if is was clean.

  • 3 of 5

It's a beautiful location and very quiet. Showers were not clean, mold in basement bathroom, towels and wash cloths were very worn and stained, cob webs in the corners, lots of dust on ceiling fans and stains on carpet.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the cabin was not up to your standards, but please be re assured, your complaints haven been rectified,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

2 Day Cabin Stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall a good experience, The furniture throughout is extremely cheap. The fireplace worked for about 15 minutes then went out. We followed the posted directions to relight the fire with no success. One of the bathroom's shower handle was broken upon arrival. Ensure you also bring toilet paper, as there was not enough provided for more than 1 day and It was not stated in the details that it would not be provided.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mixed review

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 9 celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary there recently, and we had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and had most of what we needed. The family loved the pool table, but didn't use the foosball much because the lamps wouldn't come on and it was dark. The worst thing was the 9th bed, a futon. It was terrible; it was lumpy, had a big hole in it, and a sharp spring poked my grandson who slept there.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry, I was not aware that the futon was damaged, I will have it replaced
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
111111 Miles
i26- 19- 23
Car: necessary

located in the smoky mountains, with views in every direction,

Skiing, ski the wolf tubing locally, hiking




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties