Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Celadon Last Minute! $700 Off~ July 30 Just Remodeled Corner Wrap + Priv Parking

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

You Must Call BEFORE Requesting to Book this Property (850) 819-3331 David

Just Remodeled! This Amazing Condo is Available beginning July 30th ~ The posted rate reflects our Last Minute Special on this lovely 3 Full Bedroom 3Full Bath unit features 2 Master Bedrooms, both with King Sized Beds and a 3rd Full size Bedroom with a Queen Bed and 3 FULL Baths. This is the Largest Floor plan at Celadon at 1400sq ft. - This Condo was Completely Remodeled this Year (2017) and is located on the 12th Floor West Corner.

This unit has a WEST facing, wrap around corner balcony for THE BEST VIEW IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. It's Directly on the Beach with a Beautiful Unobstructed View all the way to Destin. Celadon is the Last High Rise for 15 miles so all you see is B E A C H out your windows!

This unit includes one of the few Private Parking Spaces under the resort next to the beach and elevator. There's a large family room with a queen sized sleeper sofa and windows everywhere to see the beautiful sugar white sands of 'The Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches...'

Come be our Guests.

FREE WiFi

FREE HBO

FREE Private Parking under the resort (instead of the garage across the street)

FULL SIZED Laundry Room in this unit, pack light and come have a wonderful vacation.

Just Remodeled in 2 0 1 7 .

More Details

Owner
David Sample - 25+ to Rent - Please Call the Owner Before Booking (850) 819-3331
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, Must Be 25 to Rent - Families ONLY, No Exceptions
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About David Sample - 25+ to Rent - Please Call the Owner Before Booking (850) 819-3331

Hello, We are David and Lisa Sample. Lisa and I are local Realtors here in Panama City Beach. We have the sales office located in Celadon's lobby area. We liked working at Celadon so much we purchased a unit and became full time residents in 2005. We started buying more property here in "The Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches" and now have something for everyone! From a 1Br Cottage up to Large Condos or Houses. In Spring of 2017 we decided to expand our offerings from our 7 properties to include a few special ones that belong to some of our Great Real Estate Customers. These properties get the same attention (or more) than our original 7 and are at least as nice or nicer than what our hundreds of repeat guests have come to expect from David and Lisa's Beach Rentals. We really enjoy making sure everything is just right for our guests! We have over 200 PERFECT Reviews on VRBO/Homeaway between our properties, all here in this wonderful area. The West End of Panama City Beach and Laguna Beach.

David Sample - 25+ to Rent - Please Call the Owner Before Booking (850) 819-3331 purchased this condo in 2005

Why David Sample - 25+ to Rent - Please Call the Owner Before Booking (850) 819-3331 chose Florida

After working and living at Celadon we realized that it is truly the quietest, most family oriented resort in Panama City Beach. We love that Celadon is only minutes from Pier Park and other great attractions but it's worlds away from the traffic and noise. The resort isn't as congested as others and has plenty of elevators and parking. Lisa likes the tennis court which is never crowded. Celadon is known for the indoor/outdoor pool which allows for year-round enjoyment. We have now heated our beach side pool seasonally for even more choices for fun. There's only 30 Private Spaces under the building, many owned and used by the people who live here full time. Ours is INCLUDED with this rental at no extra charge. Park only steps from the elevator. SOUTHWEST AIRLINES is here at the NEW Panama City International Airport. And don't forget PIER PARK! Celadon Beach Resort is only minutes away from this wonderful new destination, both located on the West End of Panama City Beach!

What makes this condo unique

Some 3br units advertised on this site are 2Br with Bunkroom and 2 Baths, we have one of those if that's what you are looking for but this is a Full 3Br Full 3Ba unit with a wrap around balcony. Spread out in ths 1400 Square Foot Unit.

We have guests who come back year after year to stay with us. This unit is updated regularly and WE check it ourselves EVERY WEEK. Be our guests and make this your home away from home!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Micki Spring, TX

Review Submitted: February 11, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2010

Thank you guys so much for the use of your beautiful condo. We had never rented before and you guys made it very easy and were patient with us and answered all of our questions! We were blown away when we walked in the first time. Even our 15 and 18 year olds were dually impressed. The condo looked just like the pictures; the colors and decor were very tastefully done. It was very relaxing. The bedrooms were perfect and we all got to sleep in beds that were bigger than the ones we have at home! The view from the 9th floor was incredible. One day we thought we saw an oil slick about 50 feet across on the water. It turned out to be a school of fish that were so thick the water looked black. It rained the evening of July 4 but we were literally eye-level with fireworks that people did on the beach. We had coffee/breakfast on the balcony every morning. We rented chairs and umbrellas on the beach for some of the days we were there. The guys who set them up were great and a good source of information. We rented jet skis on the beach, worked on our tans, took long walks, and buried our son in the sand and made him into a mermaid with some nearby kids. Shopping was close and the restaurants we dined at were all good. We tried to do a good mix of beach time and "doing stuff" time. We went on an airboat one day to see alligators. The guide was enthusiastic and it was a first for all of us. Another day we went out on a "swim with the dolphins" trip. We made reservations before we got there to go YOLO boarding. It's like an oversized surfboard that you sand on and paddle. My husband and son loved it. We were on a lake and they would like to do it on open water next time. We also went deep-sea fishing with the captain you recommended. That was a great experience! I never thought I would say I'd do that again but I'm a convert. Fishing has never appealed to me but when somebody else baits your hook and takes your fish off - WOW! My daughter and I caught all the "keepers" that day! I caught an 11 lb. grouper and when we got back to shore we had all the fish cleaned and took the grouper to a restaurant right by the marina. We had some of it grilled and some blackened. Eating fresh fish that you catch yourself is incredible; it was the best fish we'd ever had. Thank you again for an extraordinary experience. It was unanimous that we should go back and stay there again
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • You Must Call David (850) 819-3331 Before Requesting to Book
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower with Bench
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Brand New Sleep Sofa. Each Bedroom has it's own Full Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This Property was Remodeled in 2017...

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Celadon Last Minute! $700 Off~ July 30 Just Remodeled Corner Wrap + Priv Parking
average rating of 4.96875 based on 33 reviews
4

Wonderful location and nice unit with attentive owners

  • 4 of 5

A few drawbacks- the beach chairs included were provided by the owners and were not the padded lounge chairs with umbrellas. This was misleading. The parking below the building is so tight that it was inconvenient. It was difficult not only for me, but my husband (a much better driver) and I scratched my Honda Odyssey pretty well the next to last day. Lastly, upon arrival, we learned we were expected to use sheets as slipcovers on the sofas. This was sort of a hassle and a disappointment. When you're paying to stay in a nice place, it was just irritating.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although we still got a 4 out of 5 star review there's more to this review than meets the eye. After seeing this review I called the traveler and she Admitted that she made a MISTAKE in remembering what kind of chairs we offered. Unfortunately she did not edit her review to reflect the truth. She was never mislead about what kind of chairs we offer, she just remembered another units amenities while shopping for a place to stay. We offer light weight back pack style beach chairs instead of the wooden chairs on the beach. *UPDATED 7/19/17 This Unit now offers Beach Service Chairs, at the time this review was posted we did not but they have now been added. * We do provide a private parking space in the shade next to the beach with all of our rentals (3 at Celadon). We do allow/suggest leaving our chairs and your cooler with drinks and snacks in your trunk (parked next to the beach in our private spot) and ENJOY the beach like a Pro : ) Just a few steps from the Pool, Restroom and Beach. We tell EVERYONE that rents from us that the private spaces are a little smaller than average and that the main garage is available if our space is to small for you. We live here for 3 years and parked our huge Expedition in it every day without issue but I am sorry Libby scratched her car. Finally we offer slip covers folded up and laundered, sitting on the end tables Every Week so that folks with kids don't have to worry as much about getting something on a couch. It's a courtesy, not a requirement to use. Other guests have loved having them available for their use if they wanted them. We have over 200 Perfect Reviews on our 7 properties. 4 out of 5 isn't bad but we strive for 5/5 every week, this one is an exception. Please Read the rest of our reviews below.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo! Exceptionally maintained. Beautiful views. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • 5 of 5

David and Lisa are a pleasure to work with.So friendly and helpful. They really want to make sure you enjoy your vacation and have everything you need. This condo is stocked" just like home". This really is a condo you can just pack your clothes and food and head to. This condo is very clean and maintained and " up to date" on decorations. Every time we walked in the door it felt like home. The beach in front of the condo is great and has Beautiful views! The elevators are fast and parking garage was easy to access. Pier Park shopping is close by and plenty of restaurants and grocery stores to choose from. We hope to stay again. Thank you ! Thank you for a great vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with exceptional owners

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a very nice location on the quiet western end of PCB yet close enough to local shops and restaurants. The condo itself is very spacious and beautifully decorated with literally everything you need. We are big foodies and love to cook. Over the years we've gotten in the habit of taking a lot of our own kitchen utensils, etc just so we're prepared. This condo needed nothing. The kitchen is very well stocked and we were able to leave all of our personal things in the bag.

Another big plus for this property are the owners Lisa and David. They were very easy and professional to work with. They are very personable and truly care about their guests. They also are very connected in the area so they are a great resource for places to eat, shop, fish, etc.

I highly recommend this property and will call on Lisa and David the next time I visit the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptionally Pleased

  • 5 of 5

The pictures shown don't do this property justice! It's gorgeous! Very well maintained and clean. It had everything we needed and more. Well worth the money and I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to vacation in Panama City Beach. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were 100% satisfied which we were!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson Tennessee
5

Gram

  • 5 of 5

I first need to say that David and Lisa are the exception to condo renting. They went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied before, during and after our stay at the beach. We only had one issue that was taken care of immediately by David. And even that was not a big deal, the bottom of the oven would not open as it was stuck, and we were scared to keep pulling on it afraid we might break something. David overheard me in the lobby and came up immediately and fixed it. It is very nice having the owner have his office in the condo you are staying. I am sure it works for them as well. This is one of a few condo's that had 3 full bedrooms that had 3 full beds and not one of the bedrooms having bunk beds or twin beds. I have fairly new married children, and nobody wanted to take a room with that. They all wanted a full bed. The BEST thing is that, in addition to each room having either a King or Queen bed, they all had their own bathroom that was directly branched off the privacy of each bedroom. My family loved this. They, in essence, had some privacy with their own room and bathroom. We loved the location. It is far enough out of Panama City to be quiet and not as busy, but close enough to drive anywhere without it being a great bother. Pier Park is very close, but your main traffic was on the south side of Pier Park and not where this condo is located. The pools were all very clean, and the walk to the beach was not far from the condo. This was nice for my mother who still gets around great and loves to sit at beach and read. With grandchildren who like to go back and forth, I personally liked it as they kept me busy, HA!. (After all, don't grandparents do anything their grandbabies ask???) I will definitely be keeping David and Lisa's condo VRBO number and info in my vacation file, because I would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5

The Samples could not be better hosts! The condo was perfect for our family. Beautifully decorated and well equipped. Perfect location to hop down to Seaside and Rosemary or up to the St A marina for fishing. A short walk to Thonas' Donuts can't be beat.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Celadon Beach Resort is located on the much desired West End of Panama City Beach. This is the Newer, Family Oriented area near everything you want to do and see. Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, our New Airport, Shell Island, Dolphin tours, Shipwreck Island Water Park, not to mention our Award Winning Resturants and much more are only minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Peak
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,290
 
 
Aug 6th - 12th
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Aug 13 - 20th
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Aug 26-Sept 1
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Sept 4-9th
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Sept 10-17
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 16 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Sept 17-22
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Sept 25-Oct 6
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Oct 8th -Nov 5th
Oct 8 2017 - Nov 4 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,684
 
 
Nov 5-10
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,684
 
 
Nov 13-24
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Nov 27-Dec 1
Nov 27 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Dec 4-31
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 30 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Includes our FREE Private Parking Space
$350 Deposit is due when you make the reservation. The Total is due 60 days prior to your stay, ask if you want to pay 1/2 at 60 and the other 1/2 at 45 days prior
Families ONLY... If you are 25 or under and your parents aren't coming please don't ask.
NO Smoking, even on the Balcony and NO Pets...

Call David at (850) 819-3331 Now or Email us to discuss your perfect vacation...
Specials? Call

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties