Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On The Water with a great view!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,695 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms/ 2 Baths / 6 Sleeps

3 bdrm/2 bath, 1 loft,wifi,internet and cable. 52 feet from the Gulf of Mexico. Miles of wet beach at low tide. Public beach .9 mile from the house. Grilling out on the deck. Great fishing,kayaking, wild life watching. Wrap around deck, access to deck from all bedrooms, great views of the Gulf from all 3 bedrooms. All bedrooms have LCD flat screen TV. Well stocked kitchen. Everything you need for a great vacation.

Robert Stoica
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Robert Stoica

We live in downtown Chicago. We first visited the panhandle in 1998 and fell in love with the area. We decided to buy a house here and did so in 2000. We completely rehabbed the place down to the studs. and added 685 Sq. Ft. We hope you will fall in love with The Forgotten Coast like we did

Robert Stoica purchased this house in 2000

Why Robert Stoica chose Carrabelle

We were looking for a place to getaway from it all. We live in one of the largest cities in the US, so a small town looked great to us. It's nice to sit back and watch the world go by. We still get excited when a pod of Porpoises swim by or an Osprey drops out of the sky in front of you and catches a fish.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful quiet beaches, nature abounds, fantastic fishing right out side your door. Easy access to fresh seafood. Apalachicola has some very good restaurants.


Carrabelle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1695 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private master bath,view of the gulf
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Shared bath,views of the gulf
    Bedroom 3 (trundle) - 2 twin/ single , Shared bath,views of the gulf
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Loft
  • All 3 bedrooms have flat screen tv, cable and dvd.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On The Water with a great view!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews

Great place off the grid

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! Great patio looking at water!! Beautiful area!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the house and area. We hope to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home, peaceful vibe, private - all the things I love about vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved being alone in this space! We were loud at times with no worry of disturbing others. The beach was small but private, so no others to share with. The view from the house was simply gorgeous!! The owner gave great information about the house and the area! Plenty of towels, supplies, chairs, kayaks, fishing equip!!! Awesome stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and discovered, in this space, all the best elements of a vacation. Would love to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not handicap accessible- rails needed on outside stairs

  • 3 of 5

Clean beautiful view but beds are not good- platform bed in master bedroom not good! Sitting chairs too low. Lighting was poor at night


  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Sorry your stay at our home was not the experience you were hoping for. Our house is not listed as handicap accessible and we would have advised you had we known that it was what you required. Our attempt when furnishing was to not obstruct our beautiful view. We sincerely hope you were able to start your New Year off with some amazing water views. Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay and peaceful retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the ocean, walking the beach at low tide, and exploring the area. Went to St. George island, fished on the fishing pier by bridge to St. George island, fished in Carrabelle off Marine St., and saw lots of wildlife. We were lucky enough to see Monarch butterflies migrating right from the porch every day. House and beds were very comfortable and kitchen well-equipped. Really enjoyed eating local at the Pesky Pelican in Eastpoint and the Fisherman's Wife in Carrabelle. Highly recommend this house and area!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norman Park, Georgia


  • 4 of 5

We rented this place for Memorial Day weekend 2017. The location was perfect as far as the vicinity of the beach, fishing, restaurants etc. The house was very nice, loved the decor. A litttle to close to the highway for me personally. 2 main downfalls for me, 1- The beds were a little hard and low to the floor. And 2 - when I'm on vacation I like to sleep in a little when was kinda hard to do with no light filtering blinds and the blinds on the glass doors leading to the master bedroom are mounted to the wall over the doors instead of on the doors which was a little awkward, esp with other people in the house, not really private. Other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful clean home! We had a great weekend😃

  • 5 of 5

The home is very nice and clean. The quiet beach is very relaxing. Great place😃

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
St. James
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Hog Wild
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Insurance $59

Call or email for monthly rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties