Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Villa Direct Ocean Views 227 The Breakers

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom with bunks and sleeper sofa, recently renovated

FANTASTIC view from this 2nd floor, recently renovated 1-bedroom villa at The Breakers. 227 Breakers is just steps to the Atlantic Ocean and across the street from Coligny Place. This is where you want to be for your Hilton Head vacation. Enjoy your coffee in the morning from the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. The bedroom has a new queen-size bed and 32' flat-screen TV. The bathroom is renovated with a granite counter-top and new, tiled tub shower. The living area has a breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean and pool. Enjoy the view from the new kitchen with granite counter-tops and all new stainless steel appliances. There is a dining table with seating for 4. In the living area, there is a sleeper sofa, 42' flat-screen TV, and a DVD player. There are 2 bunks for extra sleeping, as well. For your convenience, there is a stack washer and dryer in the villa. Located on popular North Forest Beach, you are steps to everything you need. Coligny Plaza, located across the North Forest Beach drives, has quaint shops, restaurants, entertainment, and a grocery store. The Breakers complex is not equipped with elevators; this villa is located on the second floor and the use of stairs would be required. Note: No grilling is allowed on property.

More Details

Property Manager
Beachside Getaway
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hometown: Mentor

Arrived: 6/25/2017

Departing: 6/30/2017

Title: June 2017 Stay

Value: 4

Experience: 5

Property: 5

Overall: 4.75

We enjoyed our stay at 227 Breakers. The condo was exceptionally clean and very pleasant. It had everything we needed and we loved the location. We walked most of the time so it was nice to walk to the beach or to eat or shop. We would return to that unit.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1


North Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Villa Direct Ocean Views 227 The Breakers
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews

Great, convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Balcony overlooks the pool and ocean, great view. Couldn't be closer to shopping, restaurants and the Cologne Beach park. Super convenient. Management company provided all the essentials at the property, more than other rentals where we've stayed. Slightly tight on space/storage for a family with two adults and two small kiddos - but having the washer/dryer in-unit was a huge plus. Overall, I'd recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I rented from May 6 to May 13th. We had perfect weather and enjoyed our stay at 227 Breakers. The view of the beach and Ocean breakers is wonderful and soothing from the second story deck overlooking the swimming pool (which is kept clean).

This unit has been renovated and has full size appliances. The climate control was pleasant and I was able to adjust the thermostat to a comfortable setting at night. There is a security guard on duty to ensure your parking, both covered and uncovered. Although, I do not have any children, this location appeared to be a safe place for kids.227 Breakers is centrally located within walking distance (across the street) from Coligny Plaza stores. The Piggly Wiggly grocery sells fresh shrimp daily. I highly recommend that you have a rental bike waiting in advance from one of the local bike rental places (around $27 per week ). The bike paths around the island are some of the best I have experienced and the bike path starts within 50 yards of 227 Breakers. You can do your grocery shopping if you request a basket on your bicycle. There are also excellent 4 and 5 star Yelp restaurants within walking distance.

The condo is secure and you have a 4 digit combination lock on the door to enter and easily and securely lock the unit when you go out on the beach. No need to worry about loosing the key while swimming.

All in all , I hope to return next year same time, same place.... same bat channel ...doo doo doo doo doo... Batman !!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC


  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, very convenient to eating, shopping, biking. Great view of a beautiful area of the beach. Pool was nice, right at the ocean.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chuckey, TN

A great little place with a wonderful view if you don't mind noise, steps, and are not clostrophobic

  • 3 of 5

This is a quaint place to stay that has updated appliances that include refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and stacked washer/dryer. The counter tops and kitchen cabinets also appear to be updated. It is clean and has a very nice view of the pool and Atlantic ocean. We rented bikes as we always do while on HHI but we did not use them as much on this trip due partly to the fact of this villa's location which is with-in walking distance of EVERYTHING! We also used this trip to explore more of the island this time around. Now the cons; This is a VERY small villa. My wife and I used the bunk beds to store our luggage. There are no closets and we could not hang clothing anywhere but on the back of a door that had a couple of over the door hangers. The bathroom is so small that you have to leave the bathroom to turn around. A bit of an exaggeration...but not much! I could not believe how easily I could hear people walking in the villa above. It was like living in a poorly built apartment complex. We could also hear people walking up and down the stairs all night long while trying to sleep. Which brings up another point, no elevator. Even if your room is on the first floor, (ours was on the second) you will climb 14 steps and back down 14 steps...each and every time. (28 steps one way for me and my wife) The bed matches the size of the villa and the bed and pillow left me with an aching back and mild headache each morning. My wife moved to the couch a couple of nights. Would I rent this villa again? Perhaps, with installation of newer and larger bedding and pillows and reduction of weekly rental. I do not feel that I received a good value with this property and that was with a 20% discount! This property (complex) is showing it's age. I did enjoy working with the folks at Beachside Getaway, again, and they are always so helpful and willing to make your stay on HHI the best it can be!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we really appreciate you pointing out all of wonderful attributes of this villa. We have never had any complaints about the bed or pillows, we are sorry you did not find them comfortable. We will definitely look into this and additional hanging . We hope to have staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Huntersville, NC

Great Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wondeful!!!! We sat on the balcony and people watched. This is a great entertainment. One afternoon we watched a family of dolphins playing in the ocean. The condo is very clean and comfortable. You can park your car and walk to shop and eat. The plaza is right across the street from the condo. I highly recommend this CONDO!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Loved it. Great view of pool with ocean in the back ground. Clean, freshly remodeled.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the freshly remodeled unit. Large flat screens, new tile,bunk beds were great for our children. Super kitchen layout with granit tops and stainless and friendly complex. We parked the car and walked to everything at Coligney Plaza. We will rent this one again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties