Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Creekside Cottage 1859 Leiper Fork and Franklin TN! No other like it!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,018 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

This incredible Historic Creekside Escape is cozy, loving and warm and just wraps you in her arms to take you away from all the stress of daily life! There is no other place like it! Perfectly located within a 20 minute drive of exciting Downtown Franklin and 35 minute drive to Nashville via interstate!! Come and see for yourself! You will Love it! And you'll be back every year! Make plans to stay here.


Owner
Sandy Dorris
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Why Sandy Dorris chose Fairview

The cottage is actually located in Fairview, Tennessee not far at all from Franklin TN and the small village of Leiper's Fork Tn is just an extraordinary place that you must visit as it is so close. You don't meet a stranger. When you arrive, you are home. This beautiful structure was built in 1859 and was originally a church! It was restored in 2007 using as much of the original structure and wood as possible inside and out. You will absolutely fall in love with this gorgeous property. It just takes you somewhere cozy and warm and full of life!

What makes this cottage unique

There is simply no place, anywhere like it! This magical home is truly one of a kind! Whether enjoying a home cooked meal with your friends, gathering around the fireplace and flat screen for a good movie, or hanging on the back porch listening to the babbling waterfall, this place IS the place to vacation. Rest and relaxation is a must on vacation... This incredible, jaw dropping escape truly provides that with all the comforts of home. Fully furnished and fully equipped with all luxury linens, cookwares and service needs. So many things to do just a few of miles away! Come stay with us! The greatest way to experience beautiful Tennessee.

**** JANUARY: 2015 At this time the hot tub on the porch HAS BEEN REMOVED

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing!! It's made my stay in TN so much more enchanting! Blessings
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 25

Amenities

Fairview Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2018 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Claw Foot Tub and Walk-in Slate Rainshower
  • Master bath - Complete with Slate Walk in Shower with Rain shower option and jets. 100 year old Claw Foot Tub with hand held shower option. Two sink vanity and access to huge covered porch. Yes, you can hear the creek from the bedrooms! Upstairs bath ~ Full shower/tub combo in slate. Single vanity. Located in game room in general location for each room. Downstairs located in living area, Half bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king , Luxury Bedding and Flat Screen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Luxury Bedding & View of WaterFall
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Luxury Bedding, Wing Chair, Beautiful Decor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Luxury Bedding, wing chair, incredible decor
  • Master Bedroom ~ King Size bed with luxury bedding for your comfort. Window length bench with huge pillows. HD Flat Screen. Bedroom 2 - Queen bed with complete luxury bedding Bedroom 3 - Double bed with memory foam & complete Luxury bedding Bedroom 4 - King bed with memory foam & complete luxury bedding with view of water fall! Access to Upstairs bath from each room Also available for extra guests - 2 queen size raised inflatable beds - set up for you upon arrival.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
If you care to reserve a driver there is a 3 hour minimum SUV service (at an hourly rate)rather than drive your own car please contact James Moore 615-479-2183. There is a charge for this service and not provided by Creekside Cottage. There will be an hourly charge + tip . Rides to and from airport can be arranged and discussed when you call the driver.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(94 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Creekside Cottage 1859 Leiper Fork and Franklin TN! No other like it!
average rating of 4.744681 based on 119 reviews
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic cabin. Kitchen and backyard are not as polished as they could be, but hey, we didn't care. The kitchen floor is heated!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville
4

Great Place for a Family Gathering

  • 4 of 5

The creek is beautiful, and it was great to get out of the city for a family gathering. If you like country music Johnny Cash had a home and General Store/ Music Venue in nearby Bon Aqua that has been restored and has a nice museum.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
4

Nice weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

We used Creekside Cottage for a ladies weekend. There were 6 of us and the house accommodated us nicely. 12 adults would be a stretch, in my opinion, but it depends on how much space you need and showering needs with only 2 full bathrooms. The house was extremely clean and very well decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The back porch was lovely and overlooked a small creek. It would be a perfect spot for a fire pit if the owner wanted to add one! The TV’s were all flat screen and updated. Unfortunately the DVD player did not work. This was found to be mentioned in quite a few previous reviews. It was disappointing as we were looking forward to watching movies with the excessive rain that accompanied our weekend. The WiFi was only functional for about half of our trip. We were able to reset it once but it never worked again after that despite numerous attempts. The kitchen bakeware needs to be replenished. This is a rather remote area and we were planning on cooking several of our meals. Unfortunately, there was very limited bakeware in order to prepare meals for 6. We did thoroughly enjoy our time at Creekside Cottage. It was perfect for a small weekend gathering. We would be happy to stay there again especially if these couple of items were corrected.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Christmas House

  • 5 of 5

A great house for our family Christmas week. Charming country house with a creek through the back yard. Than you!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and the creek that runs behind the cottage. Christmas is a very special time of year and so happy you chose to spend it at Creekside Cottage. Looking forward to having you as returning guests in the future. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is everything and more. I loved every minute. It was the perfect getaway for our small team retreat. We had a little mishap with cold showers, but it turns out the water heater was somehow turned all the way down. Sandy was very eager to make it right and refunded a portion of our stay. I would 100% recommend this cottage for a peaceful stay!!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I was so happy to hear it met the needs of your team retreat. Sorry about the showers being cold but glad it was an easy fix. With so many guests staying it sometimes happens that people do turn the water tem up and /or down. I try very hard to keep it medium temperature but that does not always work for everyone. Please consider us again for your next team meeting. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful property played host to Friendsgiving 2017. It was equipped with everything we needed and provided a cozy and relaxing environment for the long weekend. For November, the weather was beautiful and allowed the husbands to escape and enjoy the creekside patio. There were several burned out lightbulbs that would have been beneficial had they been working, but nothing that took away from the stay. Overall, wonderful property.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5 star review. You stayed at the cottage at a very special time of year. So glad it met the needs of you friends and family. The creek is so lovely and such a fun place to spend time if the weather is right and it certainly was for your stay. Thanksgiving is such an appropriate time of year to stay at the cottage since it is actually a restored church. Please refer your friends and family to come spend some time at Creekside Cottage and I certainly am looking forward to having you as returning guests as well. Thanks for sharing you experience for future guests to see. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Franklin
Sweet, Historical town with so much to do and so many amazing people!
Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant
Best food and amazing shows!
Bunganut Pig Restaurant
Great food and great music!
Snappy Tomato Pizza Company
Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant
Leipers Fork Market
Country Boy Restaurant -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nashville International Airport - (BNA)
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Golf Club of Tennessee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-840
Car: necessary

Enjoy exciting Nashville... Home of the Country Stars.. only 30 miles away! Also, visit historic downtown Franklin 20 miles away! So much to do and such wonderful people to meet. We are in middle of all the excitement! Come on out and hang with us! We love our magical escape and we can't wait to share it with our guests!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation is not confirmed until first payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties