Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fins East -88th Str. Oceanside

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 560 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Adorable two bedroom villa/condo. Tile floors. Small, but cozy. Steps to the beach, wonderfully decorated. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Covered porch and close to everything including restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and bars. Located mid town on 88th Street, oceanside. Building has only five units. One assigned parking space, but plenty of public parking surrounding the building.


Property Manager
Holtz Property Management
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

About Holtz Property Management

Manager is licensed Realtor in the States of Maryland and Delaware

Why Holtz Property Management chose Ocean City

If you are looking for a cute, afordable getaway, this is the place for you. Sit on the porch and listen to the ocean. Just a stones throw from the beach

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Ashtrays are provided on porch. Please do not throw butts over railing. Noise ordinance in place. No loud or obnoxious behavior after 10:00 p.m.
  • Complaints for loud noise or obnoxious behavior would be grounds for immediate eviction without refund
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • Please bring your own towels, paper products and toiletries
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen pullout sofa There is a third comfortable sitting room right off the bathroom. Please bring your own linens and towels
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach, Boardwalk, Bars/Restaurants and Fun abound throughout Ocean City. Bring your bathing suit and enjoy!

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Fins East -88th Str. Oceanside
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 24 reviews
5

Great Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very well keep and just perfect for friends to hang out. Close to the beach, great ground level condo/patio and close to all the shops. Overall great experience!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. That unit is great. Good location and right off the beach. Hope to see you again in the near future! Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very close to the beach and a cozy location

  • 5 of 5

Nice beach location. Exactly what i expected and no hassles.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience renting our vacation rental property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Ann and Marcy Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountville, Pennsylvania
3

Nice location, over priced for what it was esp since it didn't sleep 6

  • 3 of 5

The One thing it has going for it is that it's a few steps to the beach. Its a lower level place under a house of units its def "cozy" but it's not terrible sq footage wise and we managed as young couples, id be super disappointed if i was with my family for like a week, not near as nice as most places I've previously rented in OCMD. Not worth the price. First off it was 3 couples and advertises a double, queen, and queen sleeper sofa... except the sleeper sofa mattress frame is broken and the mattress hangs through it and cant be used, we had to go buy an air mattress, embarrassing to me when I pulled it out for my friends. Low ceilings esp in bathrooms I'm 5'9" in the shower you could fit exactly the length of my hand between my head and ceiling, had to sit to dry my hair. Extremely musty, we were all very stuffy by the end, smell was "remedied" by glade plug ins. Rugs around the place esp the white n blue ones in bathroom were all but black with filth like they haven't been cleaned all summer. The kitchen being fully stocked is a stretch and be aware its not a full size stove/oven if you plan on cooking. Bedding esp the one comforter wasnt very desirable, but we brought our own blankets and pillows thank fully. Fridge definitely freezes food becareful what you put where a soda almost exploded and some of our eggs did. Oh and the extra small room with the futon mattress is IN the one bathroom haha.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

MEH

  • 2 of 5

Not so thrilled to get there, sort of unkempt and dirty furniture. Close beach for sure, but not somewhere I 'd want to spend a lot of time.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sheryl I've forwarded your review on to the owner. As we get to the end of the season, some of the furniture becomes stained and unfortunately, we can't get in between guests to have it steamed cleaned. That being said, this owner is going to replace some of the furniture at the end of the season, so I hope you will come back next year and check it out! Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for a small group of pals

  • 4 of 5

The fridge freezes your food, make sure to leave it out to thaw. Also the shower only has cold water.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Katie I'm really surprised you said nothing even though we spoke on the phone multiple times. It is probably a matter of turning down the thermostat in the refrigerator and more than likely a breaker for the hot water heater as you are the first renters of the year and the owner probably cut the breaker over the winter. Had you told me it would have been taken care of immediately. I hate that you took cold showers the whole week you were here. I'm sorry this happened but hope you enjoyed your time here otherwise Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice. Great location. Exactly what we were looking for. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time Joshua. Hope to see you again in the future Ann Holtz Property Managment
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Schooner's Restaurant & Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Layton's
Breakfast Restaurant
Trattoria Lombardi's Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Kirby's Pub
Pub
Bull On the Beach
Barbecue Restaurant
Big Mama's Restaurant
Takeout Restaurant
Ropewalk Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Ropewalk
Bar
Blue Fish
Japanese Restaurant
Coffee Beanery
Cafe
Coffee Beanery
Coffee Shop
La Abuelita
Mexican Restaurant
Pino's Pizza
Pizza Delivery
Hooked
Fine Dining Restaurant
The Jungle Bar & Restaurant
Traditional American Restaurant
The Hungry Seagull
The Bayside Skillet
Breakfast Restaurant
Horizons Oceanfront Restaurant
American Restaurant
Lenny's Beach Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Breaker's Pub
Pub
BJ's on the Water
Seafood Restaurant
Little House of Pancakes, Pizza & Ribs
Breakfast Restaurant
Coach's Corner Diner
Diner
Big Pecker's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Pizza Mambo
Pizza Restaurant
OCM Crabs
Seafood Restaurant
The Bonfire Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Dough Roller
American Restaurant
Three Brothers Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
OC Kabob
Mediterranean Restaurant
Gold Coast Mall
caffe cafe
Cafe
Old Pro Golf
Mione's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Longboard Café
American Restaurant
The Original Greene Turtle Sports Bar & Grille
Touch of Italy
Italian Restaurant
Bourbon Street on the Beach Restaurant
Fractured Prune
Pizza Tugos
Pizza Delivery
General's Kitchen
Traditional American Restaurant
Skye Bar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Carousel Oceanfront Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Landing at Sunset Island
American Restaurant
Billy's Sub Shop & Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
No 1 Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Ocean City Square Shopping Center
Dead Freddies Island Grill
Family Restaurant
Pho-Char Grill
Vietnamese Restaurant
Jules Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Ocean City Airport or Salisbury Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple

Centrally located in mid-town. Close to everything! Beach, Boardwalk, Cinemas, Shopping, Seacrets, Restaurants/Bars, Jolly Roger Amusement Park, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $500

Non Smoking Unit

Please make sure you bring linens and towels as well as paper products. Please note that mini weeks are from Thursday to Sunday or Sunday to Thursday. Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. VRBO charges 3% booking fee when you pay by credit card. If not noted on the quote, this fee will be an additional payment to you when booking.

VRBO charges 2.9% service fee for credit card payments online. This fee will be added to your quote or requested as an additional payment request on all reservations/Book It Now. This will reflect as a "Booking Fee".

Check in is 3:00, check out is 10:00 a.m. Although cleaners are generally finished by 3:00 p.m. cleaning company must be done by 6:00 p.m.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.