Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fins East -88th Str. Oceanside

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 560 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Adorable two bedroom villa/condo. Tile floors. Small, but cozy. Steps to the beach, wonderfully decorated. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Covered porch and close to everything including restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and bars. Located mid town on 88th Street, oceanside. Building has only five units. One assigned parking space, but plenty of public parking surrounding the building.


Property Manager
Holtz Property Management
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Holtz Property Management

Manager is licensed Realtor in the States of Maryland and Delaware

Why Holtz Property Management chose Eastern Shore

If you are looking for a cute, afordable getaway, this is the place for you. Sit on the porch and listen to the ocean. Just a stones throw from the beach

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • Please bring your own towels, paper products and toiletries
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Queen pullout sofa There is a third comfortable sitting room right off the bathroom. Please bring your own linens and towels
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach, Boardwalk, Bars/Restaurants and Fun abound throughout Ocean City. Bring your bathing suit and enjoy!

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Fins East -88th Str. Oceanside
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 18 reviews
St Michaels MD
5

Beach Hound's delight

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a much needed getaway and found this cozy though spacious spot, just the ticket. Street parking was ample at all times even though we arrived on a busy Saturday afternoon.Hitting the beach was quick and easy since it is literally steps away.We slept like babies and were so impressed how quiet and peaceful it was on a very busy night in OC.Got so relaxed we had to stay longer than planned,and fortunately there was availabiity.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience renting our vacation rental property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Rondi Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Preston, md
5

uptownbrown

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there. It is comfortable, homey, near the beach. Places to eat and grocery store are within walking distance, as well as some shops. You can walk right to the beach. The weekend we were there it was pretty quiet except 1 evening it sounded like the people above us were dancing.

The residence was clean when we arrived. We were there to just relax and kick back and that is exactly what we did.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Lancaster, PA
2

1 Fins East

  • 2 of 5

Based on a previous reviewer's scathing remarks, I contacted the management company the day before my arrival. They were responsive and they would send their property manager to check the property. However, I arrived before the manager and cancelled that inspection. Yes, the place is a little musty, needs updating, has low ceilings, etc. However, my wife, dog, and I enjoyed our time there. If you are going to watch TV, the cable reception was spotty (go to the beach instead). It is close to the beach and has a cute porch for reading or relaxing. There is no ocean view from the place, but less than a minute walk will put sand between your toes. If you have made a reservation, don't cancel based on negative reviews you may have seen here.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Adorable Little Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Reading some of the one star reviews, you may be persuaded to not rent this unit, but don't listen to them! I LOVED IT HERE!! It is a quaint little place (which has a long history), right off of the beach (LITERALLY, A 1 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH). I stayed for one weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this condo. It has everything you could need: a full kitchen, bathrooms, washer and dryer, etc, and was adorably decorated. The unit was very clean and updated (not sure what mold other reviewers were referring to b/c I didn't see any), the beds were comfortable, and parking was super convenient. I am already planning to go back next month! Highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing stay at the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Easton,MD
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

My friend and I wanted a quiet place next to the beach with plenty of parking, easy walk to restaurants and the bus stop. We also wanted a porch to sip our morning coffee as well as our evening cocktails. We wanted the beach to be family friendly and quiet. With this unit we got all that and more. The other tenants in the building were friendly and considerate.The unit itself was comfortable and charming with all the amenities. We would love to go back. We have stayed other places in OC but this was the best!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

Very disappointed - dirty place and broken promises

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived we were greeted by a thick moldy mildew smell throughout the condo that someone attempted to mask by clipping a glade car freshener to a vent. Went to make beds and discovered mattress in unit had mattress pad with blood stains, pubic hairs and large tears; the comforters also appeared to be unsanitary. Attempted to unpack clothes but there was no dresser in unit , however, dresser was not advertised on website. The only closet in condo had a shelving unit inside but the closet door was broken so shelves could not be accessed. Shower curtain was cloudy with soap scum, only rug in condo was dirty and not vacuumed. Broken blinds and dirt/twigs in window sills. Kitchen cabinets dirty so we started to clean them. We realized we could not spend our much needed vacation here and doing chores so we called the property manager who came to see the place and brought a new mattress pad. It was not enough to make us want to stay so we asked for our money back and she called the owner who stated we would get a full refund. We were told the money would be refunded the week of 8/10 and we still have not received a refund as of 8/20. We called property management several times - they have been incredibly rude and demonstrated poor customer service, stating things like "Jesus Christ!" in response to our inquiry for refund. This place was very undesirable and I felt misled about the quality of the rental property especially based on the price. We will be using another travel site to book next vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say I am shocked and appalled at your review. I came right over the minute you contacted me and brought a new mattress pad. I smelled nothing and you said it was because you had the doors open for several hours. There were no stains on the mattress, you simply pointed to a small tear. Your wife asked that I get down close to inspect the comforter and she said there was a hair on it which I told her, I did not see. The comforters had just been washed! Your biggest complaint was that there was no dresser, but the site VRBO indicates no dresser. Yes, the closet door was stuck halfway open but you still could have put your clothes in there. It is the end of the season and things break that cannot be immediately fixed. That week was one of the busiest weeks of the year yet the owner was gracious enough to let you out of the lease and loose that rental and what do you do? Post a review in the hopes that no one will rent from her. She could have held you to the whole week and kept your money, but she didn't. As far as lying about what my staff or I said to you, that is just not true. We have NEVER been accused of being rude to anyone. As you know, when you met me I was getting sick and was thereafter bedridden with pnemonia yet you called me at home and wanted your money right away. I could hardly talk much less be rude and I never, ever took the Lord's name in vain. According to your lodging agreement we could take 45 days to refund the deposit. That being said, it is not my intention to do so and it will be refunded today. A $75.00 cleaning fee however will be charged as you did stay there for several hours, used the bathrooms and kitchen and left the floors sandy to where I had to call in a cleaning crew. Given the loss this woman took I'm sure you will agree that you got the best end of the deal.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Ocean City Airport or Salisbury Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple

Centrally located in mid-town. Close to everything! Beach, Boardwalk, Cinemas, Shopping, Seacrets, Restaurants/Bars, Jolly Roger Amusement Park, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
July 1-8, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
July 8-15, 2016
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
July 16-29, 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
August 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
Off Season 2017-2018
Oct 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$80
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.5%

Non Smoking Unit

Please make sure you bring linens and towels as well as paper products. Please note that mini weeks are from Thursday to Sunday or Sunday to Thursday. Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday. VRBO charges 2.9% booking fee when you pay by credit card. If not noted on the quote, this fee will be an additional payment to you when booking.

VRBO charges 2.9% service fee for credit card payments online. This fee will be added to your quote or requested as an additional payment request on all reservations/Book It Now. This will reflect as a "Booking Fee".

Check in is 3:00, check out is 10:00 a.m. Although cleaners are generally finished by 3:00 p.m. cleaning company must be done by 6:00 p.m.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties