check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Exquisite And Beautiful Apartment In The Heart Of Trastevere

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 4)

In the exquisite Trastevere area, in the heart of the old Rome at the foot of the famous Piazza Trilussa there is a beautiful appartament, all completly new. (last renovation 15 June 2013). The apartment consists of; entrance hall, a cosy living room and a bedroom with Parquet flooring. The living room has a sofa bed of beige coloured upholstery. A double bed on a sculptural roman relief made of marble. A stone walled spacious bathroom, and bordeaux glass.The kitchen is bright and well equipped with everything needed during your stay. This apartment has a vast terrace. A parasol, sofa , table and chairs make the perfect setting for your lunches and dinners in the roman climate. The strategic position will allow you to easily walk to all major points of tourist and historical interest that the city offers. Here you will find shops, book stores, wine bars and restaurants where you can taste the authentic Roman lifestyle.

The apartment also offers the following amenities:

Television, foreign channels, safe, air condition, washing machine, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.

All bedding and towels are available.

Price reductions for long lets.

Sleeps up to four people.

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2016

About Owner / Property Manager

My name is Alice Felloni. I have a philosophy degree.

I produce documentary movies as a profession. Travel is my passion but I always return to Rome. I love my city, which in my opinion is precious.

This holiday home is a way of reciprocating the hospitality that I received in many parts of the world, by the pleasure of giving my guests a pleasant stay in Rome.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 28

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Rome

I decide with my mother to invest in this area because is one of Rome's most charming areas. The Trastevere area consists of a maze of narrow streets that is still, despite the evident gentrification, one of the city's most authentically Roman neighbourhoods .

What makes this apartment unique

The exquisite apartment is completely renovated inside, is situated in the heart of trastevere. The thing that make the apartment unique is the beautiful terrace of 18 mq that is so difficult to find in this area.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Exquisite And Beautiful Apartment In The Heart Of Trastevere
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews

Wonderful apartment, excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for four nights in Alice's apartment, we would have loved to stay longer! Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. The location in beautiful Trastevere is perfect if you want to experience the authentic Roma. Stepping out onto cobblestone streets and living with locals away from the touristy part of Roma was a special experience. The attractions are still close enough to walk to, can walk to Colosseum, Vatican and Trevi Fountain in about 30mins. Vehicle access to the door is possible and there is a luggage lift for the bags, a great benefit for us. The sounds of Trastevere's restaurants and bars do waft in during the evening, this just added to the experience for us. The terrace was lovely, a nice place to sit, sip Alice's complimentary wine and eat pizza.

The apartment is ideal for a couple, it was very clean, a comfy bed, had great water pressure, everything you need for a fantastic stay. Alice was prompt with her email replies and everything was organised for us. Thanks Alice.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Week with my son!

  • 5 of 5

Alice, thank you so much! I visited Rome for a week with my son who is 17. First, our plane was five hours late but Alice made sure everything was ok including the driver waiting for us at the airport. This young woman is extraordinary and the apt is lovely. I must say the weather was great so we had dinner on the terrace almost every night. It's very well located a short walk or tramway ride to the centro storico of Rome. Very lively at night, great place and great owner!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

5 wonderful days :)

  • 5 of 5

When I arrived in Rome with my husband and I had booked another apartment, but as we arrived, we do not like we so we tried something else. We were lucky to have found the beautiful apartment of Alice who had just released, so our vacation in Rome has changed flavor.

We were all too well.

The apartment is very nice and is very well maintained, clean, in perfect condition.

Everything working perfectly.

The terrace is gorgeous. Return home and make a drink sitting outside was the best time of the day.

Unfortunately, the days have passed too quickly.

Alice, we want to thank you for letting us changed the holiday.

We Had a great time, congratulations again for your beautiful apartment.

Hopefully one day we can come back, maybe with our 2 children :)

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank's to you! I'm glad that you have passed beautiful days. Thank's for your kindness..hope you will come back soon! Big hug to you and your husband! Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful week.

Alice was very kind with us. She received us with great bottle of wine.

We travel a lot and I must say this experience was one of the nicest we have had in these recent years in Europe.

The area, Trastevere is amazing, you can eats very well and is full of life.

Living in Trastevere means to live like the locals, this is what we love.

Alice is available for anything, making our stay even more perfect.

I highly recommend this apartment to all couples of any age.

Thank you Alice, we will come back as soon as possible!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! Know that you have been so well makes me very happy!! when you return you are welcome at any time!! Thank you again for you beautiful words!! Hug to you and your wife Sandra, Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ripped off in Rome

  • 1 of 5

Avoid this disgusting moldy place! We were in touch with Alice, the owner, the day before our arrival, telling her the exact time we would arrive. She said she was looking forward to meeting and hosting us in Rome, and that we were to phone as soon as we arrived. This was a Saturday.We did call, 4 times, but she had turned off her phone. Stressful! We finally got a call from her mother, who spoke limited English, saying that she was at the apartment. Let me just list what went wrong to save on space; The lobby smelled strongly of mold as soon as we arrived we were blown away by this. It was raining so I hoped it was just the damp weather, we handed over the cash to her parents. We opened the bathroom door and it smelled like a busted sewage line. The terrace is surrounded by 30' moldy walls. The apartment is one floor above the street, where there is a perpetual party going on , complete with cigarette smoke, and the smell of stale beer and wine.The sheets smelled unwashed and the pillows like dirty hair. When we woke up in the middle of the night it felt like we were in the middle of the party. Our eyes were tearing from the stench of mold. When Monday morning came, we were woken up by jack-hammering in the apartment next door, at 8 am. There was a 5 man crew doing a gut renovation ! Final straw, I tried to contact Alice again, no response, so I called the mother and told her we were getting a hotel room and wanted our money back. I told her exactly how much I wanted back. Suddenly, her english got really bad. She came with less than 1/2 of our money that we paid for a 7 night stay. After only 2 nights. After complaining to Alice, via email, , a barrage of completely insane emails , from her, followed. "The police wanted to arrest me" , "the hygiene department came and smelled her sheets and said they were clean" , I know what mold smells like and I am pretty sure she knew of the construction going on next door. Avoid! Rome has so many better options.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to read this as Me and my family have done everything possible to accommodate you. The only real problem was the renovation of an apartment in the building. Apologize for the inconvenience we have returned everything except the nights you slept. I regret that you have all this resentment. On entering the apartment you were very happy. you could decide to leave immediately instead of stay more than 3 nights. when you decided to go to a hotel, we will be fully refunded and you have thanked us. So I do not really understand all this anger and this resentment when we have done everything possible to make your stay pleasent. Anyway thanks for the criticism we will use it to improve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Perfect Rome Experience

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in Rome via train for our last few days in Italy, and this apartment was the perfect ending the the perfect vacation in Italy. We felt more like locals in our little apartment in the heart of all the fantastic restaurants and bars.

Describing this apartment in pictures and words is simply impossible. The location is perfect for young couples wanting to be where all the fun is. Travestere is surrounded with bars and resturaunts that will have you dreaming of the local food for weeks to come. You can walk to most anything in Rome from the location and join the party in the late hours just a few steps from your "home away from home." Alice was the most fantastic hostess! She met us on time, and communicated every step of the way. Since we decided to not use our phones while traveling, she responded quickly to all our email questions and requests. When we arrived to the apartment, she made us feel like we were old friends visiting, and gave us all the details of great places to go near by. She even arranged us a car back to the airport when we had to leave.

The apartment is clean, organized, and full of travel books for reading what to see next. The lovely patio will allow you to enjoy a great glass of wine and hear the sounds of the street below. It's a great break from all the walking. We didn't take advantage of the kitchen, but it would be awesome to have if we had a few more days.

When we come back to Rome with our son, we will be sure to see if this place is available. Alice, thank you again for everything. You helped make our vacation everything we dreamed it could be.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm very pleased about what you wrote!!For me was a big pleasure Welcome you! Big Hug..Hope you will come Again. Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Car: not necessary

Trastevere is a picturesque medieval area located on the west bank of the Tiber. The area escaped the grand developments which changed the face of central Rome, and is a charming place to resort, eat or relax. Trastevere is one of the more ancient neighborhoods of this city, is the ideal place to find out the Capitolian authenticity and to discover the ancient roots of Rome. Literally translated, Trastevere means 'across the Tiber', which, of course describes its proximity to the historical centre, just southwest on the other side of the river, and just a ten minute walk away. The narrow paved streets and allays are plenty of cinemas, cafés and restaurants with tables scattered in the pavement, mostly at Piazza di Santa Maria in Trastevere and in Viale Trastevere. The churches of Santa Cecilia and San Francesco a Ripa are very remarkable. In this area you can taste the authentic Roman lifestyle.


Rates & Availability

Rione XIII Trastevere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
1 November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rione XIII Trastevere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • A stone walled spacious bathroom, and bordeaux glass
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • Beutifull double bed on a sculptural roman relief made of marble.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Prices change according to the seasonal and availability. I can receive a deposit by bank transfer otherwise all the payment in cash upon arrival. The reservation will be definitively confirmed via e-mail sending your flight reservations. The price includes all linens and towels, free wireless internet, tea and sugar, soap and shampoo,air conditioning or heather , except 3,50 euro per day per person for local government taxes (from the 1st of September 2014) . If you desire transportation from and back to the airport, I can provide automobile and driver for Euro 50. One night stay only if available between 2 reservations.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties