Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Condo/Townhouse - Walk to Square; Walk to Campus

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,897 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3BR/3.5BA - Sleeps 8+

All You Need to Know….

* New construction Condo/Townhouse

* Walk to Square (.4 miles)

* Walk to Campus (.9 miles)

* 3BR/3.5BA

* Sleeps 8+ --- 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 fold out sofa (queen), 1 sectional/wraparound couch

* 70” flat screen HD TV in main living room with Bose surround sound

* 52” flat screen HD TV in upper living room with Onkyo surround sound

* Over 440 TV channels, including all premium movie channels (HBO, Cinemax, Starz, Encore, Showtime, etc.)

* High speed Internet/WiFi

* Two refrigerators

* Xtra ice maker

* Two car garage (private parking)

More Details

Gram Meadors
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

About Gram Meadors

My wife and I currently live in Atlanta, GA. I am an Ole Miss undergrad and law school graduate. Our daughter is a graduate student at Ole Miss.

Gram Meadors purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gram Meadors chose Oxford

We love Ole Miss and the town of Oxford. My wife and I look forward to spending more and more time in Oxford as time goes by. This condo is the perfect answer for us in those plans.

What makes this condo unique

New construction with all the latest amenities in a fantastic location. It is only a short walk to The Square for enjoyment of the many restaurants and other activities. Campus and The Grove are also only an easy stroll up University Avenue.


Oxford Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1897 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , There is a sink.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Upstairs loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
    Downstairs living area - sectional/wraparound couch
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Condo/Townhouse - Walk to Square; Walk to Campus
average rating of 4.939394 based on 33 reviews

Beautiful condo, close to the Square!

  • 5 of 5

In town for our son’s wedding. This condo was spacious and well decorated. It served as an excellent gathering point for out of town family and friends. Close to the Square and very convenient. Plenty of parking. Would stay here in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, well appointed condo

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect place to stay!! Two families gathered here for a graduation and this condo served our needs very well. Nicely decorated home and well cared for with enough bathrooms for all. Comfy beds and two family rooms to spread out in. Owner and caretaker both checked in with us to make sure we had all that we needed. Condo info is well organized and explained in detail. Proximity to downtown and Ole Miss can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again. It's a perfect example of a well run VRBO!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to Oke Miss, with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5

Property is better than advertised. We had people coming in from three states and didn't want to stay in a hotel. The Professionally decorated home was perfect for our stay for the NCAA Softball Regional, hosted by Ole Miss. Three large bedrooms and bathrooms,, plus an extra bath downstairs. Well appointed, open kitchen - living room area downstairs, with another sitting room with couch upstairs. 70" TV perfect for relaxing at night. Two car, extra long garage. Laundry off garage. We lacked for nothing. Great experience! Thanks George.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful townhouse!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time to stay in this beautiful townhouse. The location, furnishings and amenities are wonderful and the owner is so easy to work with. We highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Oxford/ Ole Miss!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO

Great house and great host!

  • 5 of 5

I had my bridesmaids stay here for my wedding and it was perfect!! Great house and Gram was awesome to work with!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location is ok but not really walking distance to the square. Not clean. Very spacious

  • 3 of 5

Thee quarters of a mule from the square. Dead rosches and an inch of dust under the beds and dressers. I had to clean the fridge because it was dirty and had left over food from prior travelers. Shower downstairs needs to be beached. Very spacious and comfortable for three couples. Very comfortable. The owner just need to hire new cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greta – We are sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations. However, a couple of comments in response to your post: * Opinions can differ on standards of “dirty”, “clean” and “hospital sanitary”. It does not surprise me that some dust might have accumulated under the dresser and the beds (just as is I’m sure is the case in our primary residence in Sandy Springs, GA). * However, facts are facts. Unless the laws of physics changed during your stay, our unit is and has always been 4/10ths of a mile to the Square --- exactly as advertised. * We also take issue with the refrigerator comment. My wife and I were the only people who used the unit immediately before and after your stay. I personally threw out all remaining food items from the refrigerator on Nov 27 (or four days prior to your stay). I did leave condiment like items such as mayonnaise, ketchup, mustard, etc. --- which I note were still in the refrigerator when we returned to the unit shortly after your stay. The only things I could verify as being “cleaned out” following our departure on Nov 27 were a new, full, unopened can of coffee I left in the kitchen cabinets for renters’ use and ~20 bottles of water that I left in the utility room refrigerator. * We also will not be giving any credence to the suggestion to find a new cleaning crew. Our “cleaning crew” is an extremely hard working woman who has the utmost pride and integrity in her work and who has a huge heart. We stand behind her 110%. Again, I am sorry that your stay and our unit did not meet your expectations. For your next visit to Oxford, I suggest one of the new hotels off the Square or other VRBO rentals that are closer than our 4/10ths of a mile. Of course all of those will come at a premium (in some cases, significantly) in terms of rental rates.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Special Event Rates:

SEC F'Ball W'ends: $2,500 (Fri - Sat nights)
Non-SEC F'Ball W'ends: $1,500 (Fri - Sat nights)
Double Decker W'end: $1,500 (Fri - Sat nights)
Graduation W'end: $3,000 (Thur - Sat nights)

Extra Nights: $275/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.