check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Waterfront with a great beach, fireplace and large yard

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Sturgeon Bay Cabin Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom with a loft, kitchen, living room, bath and a screened in porch

This is a private Door County cottage on North Bay Shore Drive. What a retreat! You have to see it to believe it. You can see the beautiful sunsets right from your back door over the waters of Sturgeon Bay and Green Bay. If you go north about nine miles, you will come to Egg Harbor on your relaxing drive along Bay Shore Drive.

Thenell's Cottage is steps from the water and the panoramic view of Potawatomi State Park and Sherwood Point lighthouse. It is located north of Sturgeon Bay where you can visit the Door County Maritime Museum. We have attractive antique and gift shops, excellent restaurants, and more.

There are two casual dining rooms that are short walking distance from the cabin.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Thenell's Cottage Door County Vacancies
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Thenell's Cottage Door County Vacancies

This property is managed by Dreamland Properties, LLC

dba Door County Vacancies

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Waterfront with a great beach, fireplace and large yard
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
3

Great location. Needs more TLC

  • 3 of 5

Generally speaking the location was great but the cottage itself could have used more maintenance and routine cleaning.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great cottage right on the water, it suited our needs for the 3 of us. It would be benifical at some point and time for the home owners to update the electrical wiring. Everything worked ok, but as my daughter stated " it was a little sketchy". We would come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not favorably impressed

  • 2 of 5

About the only favorable impression we had of Thenell was the view. We were sorely disappointed in the cottage and the response to a lighting issue we had. We were not expecting a campground bathroom, but we were expecting somewhere to plug in things like a hair dryer or chargers for our phones. We had to purchase a 3 to 2 prong adapter since the plugins are not grounded. I really was not expecting to have to bleach the dishes after being used and since no gloves were provided to do so, we had to go with disposable products which we also had to purchase. No extra linens were provided for the beds, so fortunately, they were not needed since responses to issues were not addressed. The light fixture in the kitchen was not working properly when we arrived, so we notified the manager immediately. The fixture was still not working when we left on Saturday, with no call back in response. I would not recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the property did not meet your expectations. The cottage was built by the owners’ grandfather, and we take pride in maintaining the original look and feel of the property. We attempted to call you at the number on file to address your concern about the light fixture. I am sorry we did not connect. Upon your departure, we checked and the light was in working order. Thank you for suggesting outlet adapters. We will add them to the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
5

Perfect week in a sweet log cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the natural feel of this cabin. You can tell that this cabin has been taken care of and loved for years, even loved by a few friendly spiders. We luckily had a gorgeous week of weather, so that helped. Even with the warm days in the 80s, the fans cooled the cabin down at night. Our 6 year old girl loved the place. The owners were available if we needed anything and stayed in touch with us. It was nice to have Birminghams right up the drive for dinner - but we also did lots of day trips to explore Door County. Hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from vacation here and it was wonderful! The best thing was the privacy- is has a really huge private yard (we’ve had a number of vacations where other people were on top of us practically). It was wonderful to be so close to the lake. We had fires every night next to the shore, and there was a huge amount of fire wood for us to use- definitely a noteworthy thing since firewood is so expensive.

We definitely hope to come back in the future- I’d absolutely recommend coming here. I’d recommend bringing paper plates, etc. though since there isn’t a dishwasher at the cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon, WI
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Cannot say enough of how we enjoyed our stay at Thenell's cottage! The proximity to the water and the views far exceeded our expectations. Cottage was quaint, but very well maintained and cared for. Had everything we needed! Arrived on a hot and humid July day and was concerned about the heat in the loft for sleeping, but the fans cooled the room off quickly, and with the windows open the breeze made sleeping more than comfortable. Neighbors were kind, Birminghams bar/restaurant at the top of the hill was convenient as was the general store. We had a campfire every night and watched the sunset over the water. If we have the opportunity, we will be back for another visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Burminghams
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sturgeon Bay Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

The price per night DOES NOT INCLUDE the VRBO booking fee, security deposit and the taxes.
RATES
Weekly $1,175
Nightly $225 per night
(3 night minimum)

Call the manager directly to confirm reservation details.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

60 day cancellation notice with a $75 cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sturgeon Bay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Loft area
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NO PETS AND NO MORE THAN FOUR PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties