Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Chetek Lake Home With Great Swimming And Fishing

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom With 159 Feet Of Sandy Lakeshore

Escape to the beautiful shores of Prairie Lake in Chetek, WI. Our comfortable three bedroom home has all you need to fully enjoy your vacation. Relax by the campfire overlooking the lake, fish from the dock, or enjoy an evening meal on the deck. Spend your days swimming in the nice sandy bottomed area in front of the house, participate in the festivities of the community, or make a day trip to many area attractions. All you hope for awaits you here at 'Pinewood Place on Prairie Lake'.

--Fully equipped kitchen

--Central Air Conditioning

--Linens provided, please bring your own towels.

--Dining Room and Living Room with a view of the lake.

--Bedroom 1: Queen Bed.

--Bedroom 2: Full Bed.

--Bedroom 3: In basement, Full Bed.

--Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room.

--Full bath upstairs.

--Washer and Dryer located in basement.

--Ping Pong Table and board games in basement.

--Sandy swimming area with 156' of lakeshore --plenty of room for fishing, swimming, and tying up your boat.

--Beautiful view of Prairie Lake.

--Fire ring for evening campfires.

--Patio with furniture for reading a book or eating meals overlooking the lake.

--Two stall garage for parking your vehicles and toys.

--Plenty of room for playing your favorite lawn games.

More Details

Property Manager
LeAnn Shilts
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2017

About LeAnn Shilts

Gary and Judy Nielsen along with their daughter, LeAnn, son-in-law, Matt, and two granddaughters are your hosts for a week of creating family memories. They have lived in the area for the last 40 years.

LeAnn Shilts purchased this house in 2013

Why LeAnn Shilts chose Northwest

Gary's parents bought this home in 1979, and the Nielsen family has many fond memories of swimming, fishing, waterskiing, and even log rolling in the sandy beach area. They want to share this beautiful location and allow your family to create wonderful memories of your own.

What makes this house unique

This home is located on Prairie Lake, which is a part of Chetek's Chain of Lakes. A popular destination for fishing enthusiasts, Chetek is home of the 'Fish-o-rama' fishing contest, the 'Liberty Fest', and many shopping and dining opportunities.

Amenities

Chetek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New carpet as of 2013
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , In basement, separated from living space by a half wall
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • racquetball
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Chetek Lake Home With Great Swimming And Fishing
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
Sun Prairie, WI
5

First but not Last awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Pinewood Place was the perfect home for my family to vacation this August. Your home was very clean, furnished and stocked with everything we needed. Loved the privacy and really enjoyed preparing our meals in the very nice, well equipped kitchen, eating either in the dining room or on the deck. We enjoyed the fire pit every night and played Ping Pong and Foosball everyday. The view of Prairie Lake was awesome, I could sit and enjoy that view forever. We rented a Pontoon and fishing boat from Outer's Resort next door, Dave was great to work with also. So we spent a lot of time on the beautiful lakes. It was wonderful to have access to the lakes right out the back door. Fishing was not the best but we still enjoyed fishing everyday and my grandsons caught enough fish to have one delicious meal. We vacationed with family at their cottage a few miles out of Chetek near Potato Lake in the 1970's & 1980's but hadn't been to Chetek since 1987, that is what brought us back. We went for a drive one day and found the cottage...that was a thrill. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing, memorable vacation in Chetek at Pinewood Place and definitely plan on coming back, if you will have us. LeAnn, your grandmother would be so proud of you and pleased that so many people from all over the country are able to vacation and enjoy her lovely home. The best compliment I can give you.... is it felt like home to us. Thank you very much LeAnn and Matt, we had an awesome vacation.

Your Friends,

Jen, Dylan, Bailey and Judy

Columbus and Sun Prairie, WI

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a great time. We love that others are able to enjoy the property and make memories there just like we have. We hope that you will be able to come stay with us again and continue to make memories with your family. Thank you for your kind words and positive review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Crescent, MN
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

We stayed this summer for our annual family "camping" trip. (5 adults & 6 kids) The house was perfect. A lot of space for a lot of people so you don't feel cramped on those rainy days. The basement is perfect to send the kids down to play! Guessing if we had more daughters we would've had an issue w/only one bathroom, but all was good! The yard is perfect for running, playing and campfires. The little kids were able to ride bikes in the garage & driveway. Unfortunately this year there was an extreme algae bloom so the fishing wasn't great but all kids had a good time trying! For swimming, there is shallow water about half-way out along the dock. However, there isn't a ladder so it did make it difficult for the 3 year old to get in & out as there isn't a beach-type entry. The teens loved the canoes and ability to go off and fish. There are plenty of side roads for walks. The highlight was when the ice cream truck came through. The kids had never experienced this before! Overall, this is a great place. The owners are very personable & attentive. The place is extremely clean & very well maintained. Everything you need is right on sight- grilling, kitchen cooking, lounging in the yard! We do prefer a beach, so we probably wouldn't stay here again for our family stay. It would be perfect if we didn't have little kids.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that your family had a great time! We're sorry that it was a little harder for the younger ones in your group to enjoy the swimming area as much. We hope that when they get a little older you will come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix,Arizona
5

5th Visit to Chetek

  • 5 of 5

This was our 5 th visit to Chetek. We were very lucky to find this beautiful home on uVrbo.

It we much more than we could have ever asked for. The home was just beautiful. We have rented another home in the past but this was by far the Best! The owners were so kind. The home was provided with everything and more than we needed. Extremely clean. Lots of wonderful touches. The location was perfect. There were 5 of us. More than enough room. Wonderful neighbors.

We are truly greatful these wonderful people opened there home to us.

We look forward to another stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your time at Pinewood Place. We look forward to having you back if you vacation in the area again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

4th of July Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the best time at Pinewood Place on Prairie Lake! The house was perfect, when you first walk in you notice how clean it is (even the driveway and the deck were spotless), everybody commented how we wish we could keep our houses this clean! We had 8 adults plus an almost 3 year old and we all had our own space and slept great. We grilled out every night and the kitchen had everything we needed. Now to the best part, the great outdoors. The back of the house has large windows with a great view of the lake and sliding glass doors out to a wonderful deck that looks out to the lake. The back yard was very large and relatively flat (when riding around the lake on the boat we commented how this house is on a prime spot because most yards were steep with many stairs down to the lake)which was great for the 3 year old, he had plenty of room to run and play. We spent a lot of time around the fire pit that overlooks the lake, and swimming in the lake (which has a great shallow sandy bottom off the yard). The back yard is clear of trees as well which was great, we were able to tan, and there were very little mosquitos! The house is also in walking distance of downtown Chetek, and the neighbors were so nice and friendly. We also did a lot of fishing and did great! I almost didn't want to write a review because we didn't want people to discover this great rental, but the owners deserve a great review because we couldn't have enjoyed their rental more, thank you for opening up your home to us, we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Our lake home is located in beautiful Chetek, WI, on Prairie Lake in the Chetek Chain of Lakes. Chetek is home to the Fish-o-rama, Liberty Fest, Hydroflights Water Ski Team, and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chetek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 5.5%

Rates based on 6 occupants. For each additional guest, add $25 per night. Maximum guest occupancy is for 8 adults and 12 guests total.
7 night stay is $1,200 plus tax.

$300 deposit due at reservation. For a cancellation made 60 or more days prior to arrival, $250 is refunded. For a cancellation made less than 60 days prior to arrival, deposit is forfeited. Full payment due one month prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties