Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Gorgeous home on a great street!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom suites, 3 bathroom with courtyard pool

Casa Tranquila is a beautiful home located just a few minutes’ walk from the center of Granada. The home is very comfortable with great breezes from the Volcano Mombacho. Located near what many refer to as “Millionaires Row”,Casa Tranquila is a great place from which to explore Granada.

Casa Tranquila is one of the few homes in Granada with a full size garage. You enter the house from street level and climb one flight of stairs to enter the foyer of the home. To your far left you will find a large bedroom with a queen bed, air conditioning, full bath, ceiling fans, large closet and a private balcony overlooking the street. The second bedroom is also located off the foyer and has two twin beds, ceiing fan, air conditioning and a window to the pool area. The full bath located just next to the bedroom can be used for the bedroom guests and visitors. The third bedroom is a large bedroom up the stairs next to the pool. It has a full bathroom and gorgeous views of the volcano. It is the most quiet bedroom in the house.

In all colonial homes, the one unique aspect is the open aired gardens which are in the center of the home. Casa Tranquila is no exception but also has a beautiful swimming pool as well. At the far end of the home you will find a large, well equipped kitchen and a comfortable living area. The large kitchen island has additional seating for four and the beautiful hardwood dining table will accommodate six.

This home is a great place to rest, relax and enjoy your time in Granada.

More Details

Property Manager
isabel currey
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2017

About isabel currey

We are expats living on the pacific coast of Nicaragua. We love living here! The people are warm and so is the water :)

isabel currey purchased this townhome in 2011

Why isabel currey chose Nicaragua

This property is on a great street, with a garage and close to all attractions

What makes this townhome unique

Well built beautiful home

Amenities

Granada Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Large bathrooms with showers
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , suite with bathroom
  • Beautiful, large bedrooms with views. Private bathroom with shower for every bedroom
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Gorgeous home on a great street!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Unsuspecting

  • 4 of 5

We pulled up at Casa Tranquila and from the look of the building you don't know what to expect, but opened the gate to this beautiful home. You couldn't have asked for a nicer place open air kitchen ,pool and all amenities necessary for your stay. The staff at GPS property management was great any ?s were answered via email or phone promptly also. We would definitely stay again and encourage any one else to also . Thanx Pasquale

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nicaragua
5

Excellent House!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Tranquila suited our family perfectly! The house was clean, well stocked with everything we needed in all areas. Claudia, the housekeeper and the property management representative we both very kind and attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous colonial home in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Tranquila is a beautifully designed home with a fun colonial feel, traditional to Granada Nicaragua. The open area courtyard is great. You are able to enjoy the fresh outdoors yet you are in the comfort of the home. The spacious kitchen and dining area have everything you need to prepare meals and feel right at home. The three bedrooms are comfortable, there's plenty of space for a large family or a group of friends. After spending the day hiking Mombacho volcano, cooling off in Casa Tranquila's private pool was the perfect ending to a great day. Having a garage to securely park our vehicle in was also a nice feature as we found ourselves enjoying the walk back and forth to the central park area. They did a great job designing this home. The wood work on the ceilings and porches is incredible. And having a view of Mombacho volcano from the upstairs master suite isn't too bad either. We really enjoyed the comforts of this home and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
1

Don't rent

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon the pool was dirty littered with bed bugs and leaves there was no skimmer basket in the house we asked for a skimmer basket on Sunday after they had taken our money, no skimmer basket was brought to us until Wednesday. The owner of the property schedule the meeting at are at this the next morning. They said it would take 15 minutes and that he would be there at 9 o'clock in the morning he didn't show up until 20 minutes late and then the guests that he was waiting for were running 40 minutes late so the 15 minute meeting that he was late for ended up being almost two hours of our first morning there and he didn't care that there was no skimmer basket to clean the pool. On Tuesday evening the air conditioner in the master bedroom upstairs wasn't blowing any cold air on Wednesday morning we called they agreed that it was not working and would fix it, It was never fixed. The upper master bedroom had no water pressure sometimes the water would run but after you got soaked up there was no water coming out anymore. The pool filter the pool lights the refrigerator 10-4 ceiling fans with lights are all on one circuit so if the pool is filtering in the ceiling fans are running the breaker trips off and all your food in the refrigerator is lost. The downstairs bathroom is missing a trap in the pipe to the sewer so the entire downstairs bathroom smells like a sewer 24/7. Don't be surprised if they take your money then schedule a meeting on your time in that house you will arrive to a dirty pool no one will care the air conditioning doesn't work in the master bedroom neither does the water but nobody cares we made a few complaints with GPS Granada property services and nothing was done they take your money and it's too bad don't rent "Casa tranquila" on "Millionaires row" you will not be happy we weren't and they never cared about it. The owners name was Isabel and Christopher currey.They own several properties and if I were you I would find out who you are renting from because if its them , they don't care if the pool is dirty and you sweat all night and can't shower , it was the most rude experience I have ever had .....Good luck...

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. First, please let me clarify that when you say skimmer basket you are actually referring to the skimmer net that is on a pole. The pool maintenance person did point out to you twice where the skimmer net was located as there is one in each house with a pool. Maybe because the net is white and not blue as with other pools, you did not see it or did not know what it was. And, with the pools open nature and all that means, there probably were a few leaves or insects in the pool, however, bedbugs were not one of them. In regards to the owner, he did apologize about disrupting your day and even sent you a nice basket with fresh baked muffins as a gift for allowing him to show the house. He was only there for 45 minutes and the meeting was with Government officials for the house. It could not be postponed or rescheduled. We did send someone to check the air conditioning and it was working fine. When you complained again, we sent someone again. Because things are a bit different in Nicaragua and you do not have people are supplies at your fingertips, it did take a couple of days to get Freon added to the unit. In regards to the water pressure, the city had cut the water off several days during your visit and this was explained to you several times. We have no control over this and apologize for the inconvenience of visiting a third world country. In regards to the electricity, this is just not true. We have never had a challenge with this and have had all the electrical boxes rewired and balanced. Also, when you spoke to the property management office, this was never even mentioned. As in many homes built in third world countries, traps are not installed in the showers which can cause I sewage smell at times. GPS treats this on a weekly basis so that the smell is very minimal, so minimal that in the many years of renting the house as a vacation rental, not one client has complained. You failed to mention in your review that you were given a discount on your check-out for the inconvenience. When you continued to complain, you were offered a second discount which you refused. You also failed to mention that the reason you booked directly through the owners and not GPS, the property management company, is because GPS will not rent to you due to prior challenges with you and your guests. GPS Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Casa Tranquila for the month of October 2014 and had an amazing time! Isabel, the owner, was great to deal with. She responded to my emails quickly and answered all our questions. We felt our stay was well worth the money spent.

The house looks just like the photos. It is absolutely gorgeous and was very clean! We came to Granada with our 4 children and there was plenty of space for all of us. The house is walking distance to everything - the Central Park, great restaurants (El Garaje, Pizzaiol, Garden Café, etc), the lake, the market, the 3 main grocery stores. Pali, where locals shop is just around the corner. The other 2 main supermarkets are about a 7 min walk away. We felt very safe here too. We chose not to rent a car and we did well without one. Taxis are cheap (50 cents/person) to get anywhere in town, should you need one.

Our children enjoyed the pool and swam everyday. We loved that the house is open to the outdoors - it is truly outdoor / indoor living. It is fun that every night we would scoot from the kitchen, often through drizzling warm rain, to our bedrooms. There is air conditioning in every bedroom should you need a break from the heat.

We had a few small issues with the house, such as the air conditioner was leaking or one of the bedroom doors did not close properly. Each issue was resolved immediately - within a couple hours of us notifying the property management company. That was impressive!

The house is fully stocked with most things you would need. We did have to go buy salt and pepper and ended up buying a new frying pan for $10 in the market. We also bought knives as the ones here are dull. Perhaps just pack 1 sharp knife from home.

We appreciated that the house was cleaned 6 days a week by Claudia. She even helped with our laundry. She was helpful in ordering us water every couple of days.

We would highly recommend this house to anyone and would definitely stay here should we visit Granada again. Thank you Isabel and GPS for the awesome stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Dana point CA
5

Thanks for the great stay!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had an awesome time in Granada and this was the perfect house. The house has a large attached locking garage that we drove right into...... Now our car was off the street so we didn't need to worry about valuables that we were traveling with. After that we didn't need our car because we were able to walk to everything! Great location, nicely furnished, awesome ambiance, awesome private pool, very clean. We had some friends come and stay with us and we all had plenty of privacy ....... There are 2 master suites that are at opposite ends of the house and on 2 different levels ... Then there is a 3 rd large bedroom or kids or other friends. Thanks for the great stay! Steve and Lori

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve and Lori, Thanks for the kind words! Please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: recommended

Casa Tranquila is a beautiful home located just a few minutes’ walk from the center of Granada. The home is very comfortable with great breezes from the Volcano Mombacho. Located near what many refer to as “Millionaires Row”, Casa Tranquila is a great place from which to explore Granada.

Casa Tranquila is one of the few homes in Granada with a full size garage. You enter the house from street level and climb one flight of stairs to enter the foyer of the home. To your far left you will find a large bedroom with a queen bed, air conditioning, full bath, ceiling fans, large closet and a private balcony overlooking the street. The second bedroom is also located off the foyer and has two twin beds, ceiing fan, air conditioning and a window to the pool area. The full bath located just next to the bedroom can be used for the bedroom guests and visitors.

In all colonial homes, the one unique aspect is the open aired gardens which are in the center of the home. Casa Tranquila is no exception but also has a beautiful swimming pool as well. At the far end of the home you will find a large, well equipped kitchen and a comfortable living area. The large kitchen island has additional seating for four and the beautiful hardwood dining table will accommodate six.

This home is a great place to rest, relax and enjoy your time in Granada.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties