Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR-VCB- *Pool Table+4 KINGS*5 Star REVIEWS*Poseidon's Palace

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 16

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Second Floor Rec Room with Pool table.. Four King sized Beds!

5. Located within gated neighborhood.

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Less than a mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + $1000 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

This BRAND NEW house has it all - location, upscale furnishings, loaded with flat screens, killer pool, room for everyone.

Brand new in June 2013, 3 story Poseidon's Palace has gorgeous decor, including new top-of-the-line mattresses. All five bedrooms have flat screens - the master has a 60', the other king bedrooms have 40', the kid's bunk room has a 32' with a PS3. There are flat screens in the living room and the game room, which also has a pool table, private balcony, wet bar and music tower for iPods or iPads.

Poseidon's Palace has a blu-ray or DVD in every room that has a TV. No chance of anyone being bored here!

The master is located on the second floor and has a private bath, XL garden tub, and private balcony. There are 3 more bedrooms with king sized beds (one located on the first floor), and the fifth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full mattress and twin sized bed. There are also 2 queen blow up mattresses, and plenty of room to set them up. The L-shaped sectional sofa can also sleep that extra guest.

The kitchen is amazing - fully furnished, granite counter-tops, stainless appliances and high-end auto closing cabinets. There's a 4 burner high end gas grill on the private patio.

Poseidon's Palace also has a full sized laundry room with a washer & dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as plenty an overflow parking lot.

Located in charming Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin, this highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is unbelievable, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, grilling area and a Tiki Bar to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

Come, experience the crystal sands of Destin at Poseidon's Palace! For larger parties, Poseidon's Palace is located right next door to House of Kings!

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the short walk to the beach, or hop on the free, seasonal trolley.

Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , soaking tub, walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    bunk room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed with full on bottom (sleeps 3)
    2 queen air mattresses - 2 queen
    L shaped sectional - in living room, can sleep extra guest
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

5BR-VCB- *Pool Table+4 KINGS*5 Star REVIEWS*Poseidon's Palace
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

First impression was WOW! Very modern and spacious. The place was really clean. Only had one problem, the microwave oven wasn't working. No big deal, I called and they brought a table top model over for us to use. It was a little further from the beach than I imagined, not saying it's not in walking distance, it's about a half a mile away. Driving is a problem due to limited parking, so if you have a lot of stuff you'll need a cart, but this is not a big deal. Also, the sofa down stairs and the one in the master bedroom are worn out, they're not falling apart, but they've seen their best days. The complex is really quiet and peaceful at night, makes it easy to relax. Great place. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family really enjoyed

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip. The house was nice , my family enjoyed.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we could have wanted. Fully equipped definitely would recommend and will be planning on returning sooner rather than later

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very beautiful and convenient!! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful and convenient!! Great location!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay near the beach with multiple families

  • 5 of 5

Poseidons Palace was more than what we expected! Much roomier than the pictures show and a great place to share with other families while being close to the beach! It was well worth the money! Had plenty of dishes, linens, amenities, and was furnished beautifully. Great community with pool although we do feel that the small volleyball area should either be updated or done away with. All of the families that stayed truly enjoyed the home and we would definitely recommend it to others wishing to visit the area!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful Big House!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for three nights. We had four couples and three kids. We had plenty of room and the kids loved the pool table.

Pros: four out of five bedrooms have king sized comfortable beds with a bathroom. Three stories makes it so everyone doesn't feel cramped. Dining table is big enough for a group and the kitchen bar was perfect for the kids to eat at. The house was extremely clean. No signs of dust, dirt, or sand. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked beautiful. We loved the balconies on each story. So pretty to sit out there in the morning or evening with coffee. We had lots of friends and family who stopped by to visit and we never felt on top of each other.

Cons: the air has to be set on 78 before you check out. Which means when we checked in, the house was super hot. We were sweating trying to carry in 12 people's luggage. It took the huge house at least an hour and half to cool

down. No unit switch downstairs. So, it took even longer for the bottom floor to cool off. Downstairs master bathroom water pressure is non existent and the hot water runs out pretty fast. You have to pretty much have the hot water turned all the way up and quickly shower. The sink in this bathroom stopped up every time you use it. We had to plunge it several times per day.

The dryer vent was broken so the lint and fuzz blew into the laundry room floor when drying the clothes, which in turn took awhile to dry.

We had to buy ice the first night because the ice maker was not turned on early enough to have much ice in it.

These few issues are definitely not bad enough to say it's not a great rental, it is, but for the high cost and fees to rent, these little problems need to be fixed.

It was huge, it was clean, it was comfortable, it was super fun. Renting it was super easy and checking out was super easy.

Overall, it was a blast and my family enjoyed everything very much!

October 2016

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you feedback! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues during your stay. We wish you had contacted us during it so that we could've brought some ice for you that first night and taken care of the other small items. We are glad you enjoyed this gorgeous home and hope you took advantage of the free activities included with the Real Joy Fun Pass. If you stay with us again, don't ever hesitate to let us know if you have an issue. We want our guests to have a wonderful experience! Thank you again-
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable