Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coastal Mediterranean Walkstreet Home With Panoramic Ocean Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms And 4 Baths Located Just 1 Block From Downtown

This property is a stunning 3 bedroom/4 bath home on one of the most sought after walkstreets in all of Manhattan Beach. Located just 2 short blocks to the beach and 1 block to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Manhattan Beach, this location simply cannot be beat. Breathtaking ocean views are seen from the entire top floor, which contains a large living room with extra large sectional sofa, 46' flat screen TV, DVD player, board games, Air Conditioning, fireplace and large balcony with lounge chairs and a relaxing fountain. Also on the top floor is a separate sitting area with loveseat, powder bath, dining room with 8 person dining table plus 3 barstools. Top of the line kitchen with stainless steel appliances, BBQ deck, granite countertops and custom cabinets. The bedroom setup is as follows: Large ocean view master suite with king size bed, walk-in closet, private balcony and luxurious master bath. The second bedroom has a twin size bunk bed, walk-in closet and private en suite bath. The third bedroom has a queen-size bed, private en suite bath and french doors leading to a small grassy yard and patio. Public tennis courts and parks are located just 3 blocks away too, making this an ideal vacation spot. There is a 2 car attached garage, plus carport and additional parking spaces.


Owner
Alexandra
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Why Alexandra chose Manhattan Beach

We chose this property for its panoramic ocean views and close proximity to the beach and town. Located just 2 blocks to the beach and one block to all of the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Manhattan Beach.

Amenities

Sand Section Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - Powder Room with Pedestal Sink.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , With Jacuzzi
  • 4 bathrooms: (1) Master Bath with Shower and Jacuzzi Tub; (2) Bathroom with Shower; (3) Bathroom with Tub and Shower; (4) Powder Room with Pedestal Sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms: (1) Master Suite with King Size Bed; (2) Bedroom with Twin Size Bunk Beds and pull out twin sofa bed; (3) Bedroom with Queen Size Sofabed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Coastal Mediterranean Walkstreet Home With Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 amazing days at this rental and loved every minute of it. We have three small children and the house was set up so well for them - gates on the stairs, pack n play, toys and games, and even a small kids table for them to eat at. The location is unbeatable. The views from the deck were amazing, and the walk to the beach was short. We drove so we had a car available to us, but we only used it to drive to Disneyland or go to the grocery store. We walked everywhere else. We can't wait to come back next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Decent home with good ocean view. Manager lacks customer service and bed sheets smelled dirty.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is upset because we withheld a portion of their security deposit due to damage to the wood floors, a wooden buffet cabinet, the carpet in 2 bedrooms, removal of 8 large bags of trash that wouldn't fit in the garbage containers, excessive cleaning fees due to the enormous mess they made, etc, etc, etc. They had a VERY VERY LARGE unauthorized party and moved all the furniture around in EVERY SINGLE ROOM THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE HOUSE, scratching the floors and damaging the walls after we specifically told them that no parties were allowed. Checkout is 10:00am and they were still there at 4pm trying to move out all their personal items, extra party chairs, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orange County
5

Perfect Staycation!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this rental!! It was clean, spacious, walking distance to fabulous restaurants & beach :) I especially loved the details that were put in place to cater to young children. Alex was amazing, very responsive and was able to answer any questions we had about the area, very sweet woman. Highly recommend this location! Very much looking forward to coming back with the family.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing quality - great location

  • 5 of 5

We are in Los Angeles frequently for work and feel like we have found a hidden vacation spot that is 5 miles from LAX! This home is incredibly comfortable and Alex was a pleasure to work with. We were so comfortable that we decided to extend our stay.

Everything is an easy walk, so you may just want to park and stay. Manhattan Beach is a clean, safe walking area with plenty of selections of shops and restaurants.

We loved the space and decorations of the home. The kitchen is fully stocked with every amenity you could think of and is a treat if you are looking to cook in. Our family really enjoyed eating outside on the balcony sitting area and watching the sunset. The beach is easy to access with a short, scenic walk.

Overall it is a lovely, luxurious property in a fabulous location.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at this wonderful walkstreet home. The location of this home is perfect! You just can't beat it! We loved the very close proximity to downtown MB and the strand/beach. Every night we walked downtown for dinner. Every morning I ran the strand and my husband loved being able to just walk down the hill to surf. The house has a wonderful attached garage where my husband could store his surfboard and we could store our strollers (and of course park our mini van rental car too). We loved the little front yard. Our daughter played it in often and it is gated in so I never had to worry about her safety. The upstairs balcony offers a gorgeous view and 2 comfortable lounge chairs that we enjoyed very much. Inside the home the kitchen and family room offer a lovely open floor plan that works very well. The kitchen is extremely user friendly and we also loved the big kitchen table so we could all enjoy our meals together. Also, a beautiful Master Suite!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sand Section Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$5,000
$20,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
180 night minimum stay
$12,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties