Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Luxury Condo Wow! 3rd Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 875 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New Luxury Condo Wow! 3rd Floor

Unit 304 is a GULF FRONT condo with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico. Best Views from the 3rd Floor! You will enjoy the beautiful white sand beaches and the breathtaking sunsets on the balcony. This condo decorated with new dining room furniture. All new crown molding throughout the unit!

The kitchen has NEW granite counter tops and NEW stainless steel appliances. The lighting is amazing! Our dining room table seats four and is separated from the kitchen by a breakfast bar that seats two.

Don't forget the fun filled built-in bunk beds with WALL MOUNTED 19 inch FLAT SCREEN televisions.

The living area has a new 40 inch flat panel TV with DVD and a sleeper sofa!

The GORGEOUS Master Suite has a King size bed and a new 32 inch flat panel TV.

We have Hi Speed Internet in this unit - not the regular WiFi that is available in most units

AWE THE VIEWS!!!!! The balcony has four chairs for watching beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

Pelican Beach Resort features a selection of amenities which include a choice of 3 pools (One of which is an indoor pool), fitness center including wet and dry steam rooms, Video Game Room, Outdoor Grills, Covered Parking Garage, 2 tennis courts, Tiki Hut, Market Cafe, and a hot tub.

Great place to stay in Destin! Close to great restaurants and shopping. Just a few miles from Destin Commons.

Check out our units at:

VRBO #464646 at Crystal Sands - Unit 309B

VRBO #449868 at Windancer - Unit 304

VRBO #290378 at Pelican Beach - Unit 905

VRBO #597930 at Pelican Beach - Unit 902

VRBO #739115 at Pelican Beach - Unit 903

VRBO# 893539 - Unit 1408

*****PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS THE ACTUAL UNIT YOU WILL BE STAYING IN!!!! SOME ON-ONSITE MANAGEMENT COMPANIES DO NOT GUARANTEE UNIT PLACEMENT*******

*(*(* Whether it's style, luxury or price that drives your decision, your search has ended with 'Just For YOU' *)*)*) Call owner at 404-992-5987 or 404-992-5978 TODAY!

Keywords: Beachfront On the Beach, Pelican Beach, Condo, Updated, Remodeled, New, Luxury

More Details

Owner
Angela or Paul
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Angela or Paul

Love the location! Beautiful white sandy beaches! Just purchased the unit in June 2013.

Angela or Paul purchased this condo in 2013

Why Angela or Paul chose Florida North West

Unit 304 - Remodeled in June 2013. See pictures!

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 875 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom has a king size bed. Bunk beds in the hallway.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

New Luxury Condo Wow! 3rd Floor
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
1

Lovely condo but our stay was disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The condo was very nice. We had RAINY weather. Not Florida passing showers but RAIN, so we were disappointed to be confined to our room and 'resort' for long periods of time.

The pelican beach resort leaves a bit to be desired. The amenities are not suitable for the size of the 340 unit (19 story building) nor are they managed or maintained. The whole place needs a good power washing and the trash disposal 'chute' is a gross design failure. The hallways were piled w garbage bc the chute jams up. When it does not jam up & works, it echoes through the building. The pools are small, hot tub jammed with unsupervised little kids and the tiki bar is 2 guys with a blender. It appears these are mostly rentals. Might I suggest staggering check in and check out times, and build in the cost to use a beach chair and umbrella since there is no space on the beach to set up your own.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed the condo decor. We hope that next time in Destin you have better weather. So sorry that you did not enjoy Pelican Beach resort. The guys at the Tikki bar are some of my favorite people and their multiple machines are brand new. They always try their best to take care of our renters. I hope you have a received an email from us detailing the response from our building management folks. We really appreciate your feedback. This is a LARGE building and it is very popular during the summer time. Many thanks again for your response!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Perfectly located! Great rental with all the amenities you could need. Extremely comfortable bed! You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome view of the Gulf! We really liked the bunkbeds with the individual tvs for each kid, no kids argueing over the tv. Cris at the tiki bar was awesome to me and my family! Would definitely recommend this condo for anyone to stay at!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batesville, IN
5

A great experience once again!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Angela and Paul's condos several times now. Once again, the condo was clean, the kitchen was well-stocked with nice dishes and silverware and cookware, TV's and DVD player in working order, etc. It is so pleasant to have such a nice play to stay on vacation. You just can't go wrong when dealing with these two!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very nice and we would stay here again. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest. We hope you come again and stay at one of our Destin condos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester, OH
5

Awesome condo with all the comforts of home!!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented from Angela and Paul for many years now! This condo has everything you will need for a great vacation at the beach. The decorating is beautiful and just as presented in the pictures on line. You will find this condo beyond clean upon arrival and smelling so fresh. Being beachfront on the 3rd floor was great! You won't go wrong with this rental! So happy their are owners like Angela and Paul who strive to make your vacation awesome.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janie & DJ, We are very glad that you enjoyed this unit. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Great Location! Just 3 miles from Destin Commons. Nice place for shopping and restaurants!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,090
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,890
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,490
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,090
 
 
Winter
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$149
$790
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 16 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,090
 
 
Spring
Mar 17 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties