check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Vero's Best All Inclusive Rental Property

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 12

This elegant Florida style home nestled between the pristine beaches of the Atlantic and the sparkling

shores of the Indian River. Bright, comfortable 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home has its own private, heated, enclosed pool and is a 3 minute walk to access beach - one of the most serene in all of Florida.

Master suite with private bath and king bed, the second and third bedrooms have queen beds and the fourth bedroom has two queen beds. The floor-plan is open and ideal for entertaining in a quiet, relaxing environment. Fully equipped with phone, wireless internet access, dishwasher, washer/ dryer, cable TV, garbage disposal, everything you need from kitchen ware to beach gear - umbrellas, chairs, and more.

This happy home will surely offer you the casual elegance and comfort you expect out of a Florida vacation home!

A wonderful residence to spend a warm Winter, relaxing Spring or an adventurous Summer..!!

No Smoking Please!! Smoking In The House Will Result In Loss Of Security Deposit!

More Details

Property Manager
Christy Pickerill
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Vero's Best All Inclusive Rental Property
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
1

The property is not fit to be rented and is unsafe.

  • 1 of 5

1. Water mixing with electrical systems whenever it rained

2. Pool patio being higher than the floor level (family room) This is illegal.

3. Water soaking wall board which should be replaced

4 Agent almost impossible to contact (answerphone messages full)

5 Property filthy on arrival, rotting food from previous tenant causing infestation of wasps and flies

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cable, Wisconsin
5

Special home

  • 5 of 5

After spending two months here we hated to leave. The house is fantastic with lots of room, a great pool, and ideally situated for a quick walk to the beach or to the village. Christy was great and very responsive to any question or problem we might have had. This was the twenty fourth year we've been coming to Vero and this was the nicest home/condo we've rented. All in all a wonderful home and we are looking forward to our return visit next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Scott for staying… I am so happy that you enjoyed my home…I look forward to your stay next year as well. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A month at Vero Beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I decided to try something new. We were snowbirds for the month of January.

I found this great house only 2 blocks from the beach. The house is nicer then the pictures show. SO MUCH ROOM

With four bedrooms we were able to have my kids come and visit at different times.

Would I rent this house again YES. Large Kitchen with everything you need. A really nice screened in pool, bikes to ride, and

chairs to take to the beach.

This house is close enough to the down town shopping area that you can walk.

Thanks so much for opening your home to renters.

the Easley's

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments....We love our home and we love when our guests have a great time. Enjoying the beach, the shops and just the pace of Vero Beach.....come again! Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Family Resort

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the comfortable, spacious accommodation that was ideal for a family reunion, and it's close proximity to the Beach.

There is, however, little attention to detail no initial toiletries provided, and kitchen equipment inadequate for bed capacity. We appreciated the facilities provided for use, the barbecue grill ( you provide your own gas) and beach chairs, umbrellas etc., and the pool area is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea for staying with us at the Silver Palm, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful home. We will definitely look into the "details" so that you can truly enjoy the home, the pool, the location and the sunshine. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Everybody loved this

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with 11 adults and 2 grandchildren. There was plenty of room for everybody, and all were pleased with the property. The beach is a very short walk away, and the pool is awesome. There was something for everybody.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, CO
2

Great property... but beware of property manager

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in April 2015 and the home is perfect for family gatherings. It is spacious and close to everything you will need. The problems we had laid with the property manager. We had two issues during the stay that impeded our vacation.

1. The first issue was access to the property. We were told to call 2 hours in advance of arrival at the home so we could be met at the property for access. I called the required two hours before (Orlando Airport) and left a voice mail, no message was returned. My sister, coming from a different airport also left a message two hours out as she was likely to be first to arrive.. No response. We both left message about 30 minutes out and no response. It was only when I emailed the property manager from the actual property that I was told sorry my phone is having issues and I’ll be there in 20 minutes. This was not pleasant to hear when you have been traveling with a small child all day. Additionally, she knew my anticipated arrival time from earlier communications.

2. On the third day of the stay the dishwasher stopped working. I called to find the property managers voice mail full for half the day. When I reached her she said she would have someone come over. Her father came over and checked the unit and told my brother it was not an easy fix and Christy would get ahold of us. Christy never contacted us again. I understand things break down, I am a home owner as well, but my expectation when renting an all-inclusive rental property is communication, at the least. We never knew if it would be fixed each day. It would have been appropriate to acknowledge the situation and/or here is some paper products for your stay, or we’ll refund a night’s stay for the inconvenience.

Again the property is worth the stay but beware of the property manager.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill, so sorry you had a few mishaps....I hope you did get to enjoy the beautiful beach, my home and all Vero Beach has to offer. We are looking in to getting a key pad for the front door so we don't have any other issues..we did replace the dishwasher. I have never had any issues with our property manager, she had always been professional. She has gone out of her way on several occasions to make our guests welcome. Thank you for your feedback. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Central Beach House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2748 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties