check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Come play in the snow and experience true Winter!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Pine Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, sleeper sofa, large loft with beautiful mountain view!

A world you thought could never exist can easily be captured when you sit back to rest and relax in the tranquility of the covered deck or inside near the cozy fireplace. This luxury cabin sits on a serene .60 acre. The master bedroom (king size bed) is located upstairs in the loft. It has a private bathroom with a breathtaking view out the sliding glass door to the balcony. Two bedrooms (one with two twins, the other with a futon bunk bed, single on top, double on the bottom)and bath located downstairs. Sleeps 7. Washer and dryer, everything you need, fully furnished. Pine Valley is located 25 miles outside of St. George, 30-45 min drive. Elevation of 6800ft. Temperatures are relief in the heat of the day. St. George is the golf Mecca of Utah. Golf is located 15 miles into St. George, hiking in Snow Canyon is less than 20 mins away. The best pies in the world located in Veyo, only 12 miles away. Fishing lake three miles in the valley. If you choose to come during winter time, skiing is located in Brianhead about 1hr 30 mins away from our cabin. Golfing is year round. Satellite TV available up and downstairs, DVD player. Wifi is available although given our location on the mountain it is slower than what you find at home. Cell coverage is spotty given your carrier. Locally - ATV allowed with many trails, fishing, dining. Pets allowed with a non refundable deposit.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Teresa Brown
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Teresa Brown

My husband and I bought this property from my parents who were moving to Colorado Springs. Although we live in Topeka, Kansas, we hope to be able to spend some retirement time in our cabin, WHEN, we retire. We have a very active 17 yr old daughter and two grown children whom are both now married and we have 6 grandchildren.

I truly love dogs and have brought my dog with us when we are able to drive out to the cabin. They so enjoy exploring the area. You will see the pictures of black labs in our bedroom. These are a tribute to the three black labs I have had, all who have crossed over the rainbow. This is why we allow pets. For me, if someone wants to bring their pet on vacation, then they are my kind of people.

We both currently work fulltime so are not able to spend the time we would like in our cabin so we want to share this awesome experience with others. We are blessed by God to have this cabin to share with others.

Teresa Brown purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Teresa Brown chose Utah

This property will allow you to relax, see the stars and understand the true meaning of silence.

What makes this cabin unique

You will enjoy the mountain views and drinking your morning coffee while swinging on the swing on the wrap around porch.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Come play in the snow and experience true Winter!!!
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
4

Very peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We wanted fo get away and we did. Town is little. Hiking and biking clise by. Enterprise has a nice gift store. House was clean , comfortable and warm.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LAS VEGAS
5

So relaxing

  • 5 of 5

What a gem. So happy to have found this rental. My family and I enjoyed celebrating my husband's birthday surrounded by the beautiful fall colors. The property was wonderful. The location and the comfort of the cabin top notch. Deer in the yard everyday !We will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is serene with beautiful surroundings and comfortable inside with everything you need for your stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy, Utah
5

Lovely Cabin in a Quite Community

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time renting this cabin and, just like the first time, it is just as beautiful as ever. We travel with our dogs and love the fact that we can bring them with us. We spent several days just hanging out on the deck and watching the deer and wild turkeys. It was close enough to St. George for us to run into town a couple times for either a family reunion and wedding and then back to the cabin to just relax the rest of the vacation. If you are looking for a vacation away from everything except just being able to relax and take in the beauty of the area, this is it!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to be able to offer a place to bring dogs. It is such an awesome place for them to run around. Thank you for returning! We are working at making changes each time we are there to make it more comfortable for those we can share our cabin with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

untitled

  • 4 of 5

We liked the house alot. Took a while to figure out how to make the tv work. As you know the oven doesn't work , would have been nice to know , so we could have changed our menu, but we used the bbq to cook the pizza. You have a broken sprinkler by the south horse shoe pit. And you should leave the hose shoes out some where. We will rent again closer to winter - maybe a snow day. Thanks again , Mike and Patty

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. Regarding a few of the issues addressed: The oven is a convection/regular oven and while the regular oven itself was working we were waiting on a part for the convection oven which has been received and now both the regular oven and convection oven are working. The horseshoes are hanging up in the hallway as you walk in the door on the left, at least that is where they were when we were just there this past weekend 10/7. I am sorry you weren't able to find them. We are in the process of shutting down the sprinkler system but I will let our lawn service folks know about the sprinkler. The TV runs off of Dish Network which always takes me a bit to relearn when we go out as it is not the carrier we use at home. Since your stay we have replaced the loveseat downstairs and purchased a brand new couch with a sleeper, redocrated and rearranged the upstairs loft area and purchased new "cabin themed" bedding for the bedroom with the twin beds. So when you return I hope you will enjoy the new additions. We are also planning to replace the counter chairs as well in the near future. We work hard to make it feel like home away from home. We always appreciate comments and ideas of how to improve or what you did enjoy. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5

Everything was spectacular, we have already booked it for next year at labor day. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
St. George, Utah
Nearest Golf
60 Miles
BrianHead

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pine Valley Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Pet Fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

Check in time is 4pm and check out time is 12 noon.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pine Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Two full baths
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Third bedroom has a futon bunkbed with a double bed below
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunkbed futon - top bunk twin, bottom full size
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom is upstairs. King size bed with a beautiful view out the sliding glass doors, which open to a small deck. Master is connected to the master bath upstairs and the loft sitting area. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
Notes:
Wonderful place to hike or fish.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties