Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Old Wharf, Unit 35 - 46th Street, sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 616 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean and bay with stunning sunsets from the balcony of this cute as can be 1 bdrm, 1 bath unit. Fully equipped kitchen, Queen-sized sofa, Sleeps Four, Tub and shower combo; 3 Floor Walk-up; Very well maintained; Covered parking; CLOSE TO THE BEACH. Close to shopping, restaurant, bars, Secrets, family entertainment fun, and much more. PLEASE, NO HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS


Property Manager
Holtz Property Management
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2017

About Holtz Property Management

Property Manager is also licensed agent in Md. and De.

Holtz Property Management purchased this condo in 2013

Why Holtz Property Management chose Ocean City

This property is centrally located and close to the beach. This affordable vacation unit is a quick walk to the beach. Close to shopping, restaurants and bars including Seacrets, Ocean City's largest bar and restaurant. Also in close proximity to Jolly Roger's Amusement and waterpark

What makes this condo unique

Quaint, cozy and affordable. Tastefully decorated.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ocean City
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Coastal

Very close to restaurants/bars, shopping, antiquing in historic Berlin, Jolly Roger Theme and waterpark and the Boardwalk. Walking distance to Seacrets on 49th St. A perfect getaway awaits! No Seniors please

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 616 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No loud noise after 10:00 pm. Loud or obnoxious behavior is grounds for immediate eviction w/out refund
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed. Ample storage for clothing. Flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Queen sleeper sofa in living room

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Wharf, Unit 35 - 46th Street, sleeps 4
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a weekend getaway. In walking distance to many great restaurants. Only downside was very few tv channels. We only noticed because it was raining most of our stay. Had a great time and would rent again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience renting our vacation rental property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway for the wife and I

  • 4 of 5

Great location for access to the beach and restaurants. Condo was very clean and well equipped with essentials. Good value. Ann at the management company patiently helped us with lockbox access. Would have given 5 stars but there was only a couple of TV channels to watch.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect location! Great water views.

  • 4 of 5

Cute & convenient vaca spot for 4 people. It was my husband and our 2 best friends couple weekend getaway: 3 nights, 4 day stay. We booked the trip so our friends could experience Seacrets, Macky's, Fishtales and everything else that OCMD has to offer. Here goes my honest opinion: the condo itself could of been a bit cleaner considering how much we had to pay upfront in order to reserve our stay. There was some trash left over in the bathroom upon our arrival. A few odds and ends were spotted from the previous tenants, such as bathroom toiletries, local newspapers, random kid's toys. The comforter/pillows of the main bedroom were tossed in the corner on the floor, as if somebody just rolled out of bed and left them there. Not that we would of used them, it would of be nice to have them folded in the closet or something along those lines. It felt a little unwelcoming -- there was also a bunch of "stuff" in the kitchen cabinets which could use a good cleaning. It was a little nerve racking to see all of the random plastic silverware, cups, multiple bottle openers and piles out outdated magazines/newspaper stacked around the unit. Don't get me wrong, the condo had everything and anything you needed utility-wise, minus the WiFi (not available, which we discovered once we arrived). We loved the fact that you could see the ocean and bay from the deck; a perfect spot to drink morning coffee or afternoon adult beverages! Nice & close to the beach! Parking was easy and had no issues. We either walked or took an Uber to everything. It was a bit challenging walking up the steps to the unit but at the end of the day is was a good workout! I would like to stay again in hopes that the place gets a good cleaning prior to our arrival. Ann was a pleasure to work with, thanks again for everything :)

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Cute place but could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Cute place, but needs better accommodations for wifi and tv for those rainy days. The bed had broken slats and the blender only had one working button but it was steps away from the beach so when the weather was nice, it was very close!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for letting us stay here! We had a wonderful time and the location was great. Super close to everything and to the beach. I would definitely recommend this spot to others and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future! Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome place and very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

This rental was very clean and neat! It had everything you needed. Loved the decor too, very beach! The only complaint would be that we have a big Dodge 3500 and couldn't fit in the parking lot (you have to drive under the condo building). But of course I should of asked that question first. There was parking out front of the complex but that was a guessing game. We had a blast and would definitely book here again! We would just drive another vehicle.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time!! Sorry about the truck. At the opposite end of the complex the ceiling height is more and you possibly could have gone in that way. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future! Ann Holtz Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rate days vary as VRBO does not allow days to overlap when putting prices down, but weekly stays run Saturday to Saturday. Mini weeks are Sunday through Thursday and Thursday through Sunday.

Please make sure you bring linens and towels as well as paper products.

VRBO charges 2.9% service fee for credit card payments online. This fee will be added to your quote or requested as an additional payment request on all reservations/Book It Now. This will reflect as a "Booking Fee".

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.