Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Looking For A Sea Of Cortez Adventure? This Is It!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,475 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2bdrm, 2 bath (sleeps 6). beach front, beautiful pool,all the amenities you need

Come and have fun at our beachfront condo, we have a beautiful green lawn that leads you right to the beach. You can be in the kitchen watching boats sail by. We have mainly all stainless steel appliances. We have a washer/dryer, high speed internet, satellite tv with HBO and the Sports Network, BBQ and patio furniture.Our condo also has secure parking and 24hr security. We have miles of beautiful beaches and an estuary which is great for birdwatching. Lots of kayaking adventures to enjoy. We have dolphins that swim by and play off our beaches almost everyday. Everyone loves to kayak and swim with the dolphin. Come out and sit on the seawall at sunset with a margarita and meet new friends. Enjoy all the fantastic restaurants and music in San Carlos. Enjoy world class sport fishing off San Carlos in the Sea of Cortez. Lots of good seafood you can buy even if you want to cook at the condo. Come enjoy this beautiful place, you won't be disappointed!!

Michael Cavaille
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

Why Michael Cavaille chose Guaymas

We love the sea and love deep sea fishing. I fell in love with the beach and the dolphin. What a great place to spend time!!


Guaymas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Please bring your own beach and pool equipment, anything that is already on the beach is private property. We do not provide this.
  • Please do not go over maximum occupancy, if the you do you will be removed and fined.
  • Please read the rules and regulations that the Bahia Delfin hands you at arrival to avoid any conflicts. Thank you and enjoy your stay
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , has 2 sinks off the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • both bedrooms have sea views
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Looking For A Sea Of Cortez Adventure? This Is It!!
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews

the don’t work no answer and don’t refund the first night😤

  • 1 of 5

First night don’t work air conditioner we sent mail no answer we have to pay somewhere else to sleep office close next day they fixed it because I was angry and went to see al over for the people of maintenance they fix it until 12 and I leave next day and they went al eleven that we have to leave nobody is responsible no answer from the owners and no refund for the first night not fear

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were out of cell phone coverage as we were in a remote part of Idaho for a few days. We responded to the problem as soon as we could. Maintenance fixed the a/c the next morning. We will still refund the first night cost but it was very hard to understand what happened from the renters and when maintenance was able to correct the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not happy very disappointed!!

  • 1 of 5

Pipe busted didn't get fixed until 8 hrs later so Kitchen was full of water! You cabinet will have modeled. Also tv didn't work at all!! Very disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great condo!!! A home away from home. Spacious with plenty of room to relax. Location near the beach is perfect. Definately will rent again. Great communication with owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location & View

  • 4 of 5

Communication overall with Michael was good. Location is nice. The couch in the pictures are not accurate. You cannot get TV. Just Netflix or DVDs. There's 3 can openers none work. Bring dish soap, laundry soap and coffee filters (round ones) & mugs (there's no mugs) dishwasher doesn't work. So bring a sponge. There's a few spices (I added to them). Wifi works great. The master bath wouldn't drain. Told the office & they immediately fixed it. AC works very well. We will definitely stay in future trips. Now that we know how to prepare we can really make it "home away from home"

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is beautiful. Great space, great location. Comfortable with many conviences in the condo.

  • 4 of 5

Great view and access to the beach. Secure and friendly staff. Lovely grounds. I'd recommend Condominium Delfin, and this particular unit, to my friends and others any time. One minor drawback was the lighting. Bedrooms and kitchen could have used more. But it's doable. Otherwise the unit is very comfy and tasteful. Phone service a little spotty, but good internet connection. We had a Fabulous short stay here, and enjoyed scouting San Carlos, hiking, swimming, dining. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Bahia Delfin is a wonderful spot for a family vacation. Rooms are very clean and air conditioner is nice and cold. The beach is great for swimming and just relaxing in the sand. No problems with the condo and the staff are very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
San Carlos
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 15
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
front door
Car: recommended

We are a short walk down the beach from the beautiful estuary.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $200

If you contact us direct we can eliminate the new service charge VRBO is charging for bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.