Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In Town Just off Main St No Cleaning Fees, walk to everything!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Br 2 & 1/2 bath cabin with Hot Tub and Fireplace

Located in town on one side of the mountains that make the valley Helen is located in. While in the woods just a short walk to all restaurants and attractions. The steep drive puts it up high but still close. Guests love being able to walk to all the restaurants and bars Helen has to offer. Covered decks overlooking main street are a great place to relax in the hot tub or enjoy the gas grill. The top deck is a great place to spend the afternoon with a good book. If not available for your dates check out our cabin next door. VRBO 913340


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , 1/2 bath downstairs off living kitchen area
  • Each bedroom has full bath and 1/2 bath downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen bed with private bath and deck overlooking Main St
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with private bath
  • Flat screen TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • water tubing
Notes:
No WIFI Several places in town offer free WIFI

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
In Town Just off Main St No Cleaning Fees, walk to everything!
average rating of 4.5 based on 34 reviews
3

Good, but a steep hill challenge

  • 3 of 5

I had problems with the steep driveway and the tight parking. The location is great near town. If you like hiking, go up and down the driveway will give you a great workout. Sitting on the porch looking over Helen was delightful.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is located in walking distance to central locations. It is great! The cabin is cozy, comfortable, and well equipped. The bedrooms are private with their own separate bathrooms. This place is great to easily and conveniently enjoy festivities while also spending time relaxing in - with a grill, fully equipped kitchen, and hot tub. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Great location.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location but dirty cabin

  • 2 of 5

The location was great, within walking distance to town. The driveway was very steep though, we had to limit the number of times we went out for that reason. The cabin was a good size but it wasn't cleaned well, there were dead bugs in some of the rooms, hair on the couches and bathrooms, and there was someone's fake nail on the living room coffee table.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the housekeeping issues, we have never had a problem and if you had contacted us at the beginning of your stay they would have been corrected. As far as dead bugs, the cabin is in a wooded area and dead means the pest control is working. By the way, the guest who stayed the weekend following you contacted me to say how clean and nice the cabin was.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglas, Ga.
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This Cabin is located in the perfect Location. This Cabin was very clean and well stocked. No Problems at all.. I booked this cabin for my and my Wife's little getaway. I will rent this cabin again. A weekend is just to short. Need this for at least a week.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was beyond expected, had a divine stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Property . Was A True Vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Oktoberfest
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Columbus Day Holiday
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Oktoberfest
Oct 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
New Years Holiday
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: Once booked the cabin is reserved for you and can not be booked for anyone else, Refunds are given up to 60 days prior to your scheduled arrival date, 90 days for Holiday and October reservations. After this time refunds are ONLY given if we are able to re-rent the cabin for the same time period.

MINIMUM STAY Normally 2 nights but Holidays require a 3 night stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties