Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Authentic Paris, market street near Sacre Coeur in Montmartre

Bedrooms 2
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms in heart of Montmartre many food stores, cafes and restaurants

Contact us directly before you book for more information. We can be reached 24hrs by email or by phone during office hours (CET- Centrl European time).

Click "send email" - located in the Manager box that is to the right of this page - third box down. See the blue "Paris Rental Connections” logo.

Tucked away in this 1892 edifice, with its classic facade, situated in the middle of one of the world's most famous Parisian streets, rue Lepic, is a charming 2 bedroom apartment that is sure to please.

Lepic Retreat was renovated specifically to meet the needs and demands of the most discerning traveler. We have truly tried to think of everything and more to make your stay here with us one that we hope you will not soon forget.

The style of this apartment is classic, à la Française, but with personal modern touches. The mix of colors chosen for the furnishing and the walls, come together to create a relaxing & elegant space. The light fixtures were hand picked from a very fashionable boutique. The decorative touches such as the mirrors and artwork were also selected from a local vendor on rue Constance and their addition evokes a sense of refinement and class.

If you would like to talk to us directly be sure to look up Paris Rental Connections - we are easily found online.

The main entrance divides the apartment like most typical Parisian flats. The rooms facing the street (like all the rooms in the apartment), have large double glazed windows. You can decide to isolate yourself from the hustle bustle of rue Lepic or throw open the windows to let in the jovial atmosphere that locals and visitors have come to know and love.

To your right as you enter the apartment is the living room whose entrance door has been decorated with a motif of the Paris metro (in case you have forgotten where you are), is the heart of the apartment. This is where you will relax after a long days sightseeing, perhaps catching up on international news in English, Spanish, German or French among otherlanguages or making use of the laptop computer to surf the internet and plan out the next days visits.

The coffee table doubles as our dinning table and is a truly ingenious space saving system that can be raised or lowered with the flip of a lever and opens out to seat up to 6 people.

Throughout the apartment you will notice the original moldings on the ceiling and walls recalling the grandeur of Parisian architecture.

A DVD player has also been provided along with a selection of DVD movies in English or subtitled. We have even put in a PS3 system and a few games for the young or the young at heart. No worries about staying in touch with family and friends - you can make use of the apartment's telephone to make free long distance calls to over 50 countries including the US and Canada as well as to landline phones within the EU.

Also facing the street is the twin bedroom where the beds can either remain as twins or can be put together as a king size bed upon request. The room is another tastefully decorated and restful space with a beautiful original fireplace.

The master bedroom faces the building's inner courtyard and is a quiet retreat. The large very comfortable queen-size bed will be a great welcome after a long day of taking in French culture. A large screen TV has also been installed here for the insomniacs amongst you. You may never want to get out of bed in the morning!

The kitchen is small yet incredibly well equipped with, dishwasher, 4-burner ceramic glass stove top, small washing machine and a combination microwave/oven. This kind of efficient use of limited space is something that Europeans in general and the French in particular, are famous for. You will be able to whip up delicious meals for your family and friends or just unwrap all the fantastic food that you have picked up from the local market and caterers.

The bathroom has a relaxing walk-in shower enclosure, with rail shower as well as a handheld. The heated towel rack not only keeps your towels warm but heats up the bathroom on a cold Winter's morning. The WC is separate from the bathroom making the morning routines more efficient.

You will truly enjoy your stay at Lepic Retreat and what better way to get a taste for Paris than to live as a Parisian in your home away from home.


You are between two metro stations here, Abbesses and Blanche (lines 12 and 2 respectively), and have various bus lines available to wiz you around Paris in a short time.

You can also make use of Metro Place de Clichy where you can not only use the metro but also use the buses 80 to get you to The Champs Elysee and the Eiffel Tower or the 95 for Saint Germain, and the Louvre.

All around 'Lepic Retreat', are wonderful restaurants frequented by local clientele and tourists alike giving this area an established aire of authenticity. Start for example with 'La Pomponnette' at 42 rue Lepic, which has remained in the hands of the same family for over 100 years.

Below us you have the Moulin Rouge with 2 shows a night delighting many who come from near and far. The famous red mill is illuminated at night and is definitely a must see.

Further south you are 15 minutes from the Grands boulevards and its 'Grands Magasins', the Gallery Lafayette and Printemps offering luxury products from all over the world at these shoppers' Mecca.

More Details

Property Manager
Elodie Fortoul
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017


Grandes-Carrières Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 1st bedroom = queen bed 2nd bedroom = queen bed or 2 single beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Authentic Paris, market street near Sacre Coeur in Montmartre
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Great Location But A Little Shabby For the Price

  • 3 of 5

We were 3 female friends traveling together; are seasoned VRBO travelers and have stayed in flats in many European cities including Paris. We have always been pleased with our accommodations, but we were a little disappointed with this flat. The location is really great; Montmartre is a lively neighborhood and there are many shops and restaurants right within a 5 minute walk.

You are not dealing with the owner for the rental of this property. Paris Connections is the intermediary. They were great; the Paris agent was responsive and all of the reservations and payments were processed efficiently. We had plenty of communication back and forth and were informed about contacts and check in detail well in advance of our arrival.

The apartment is on the first floor, no elevator. The stairs going up to the first floor are narrow and winding so taking suitcases up and down was tricky but manageable. The apartment is full of light and there are lots of windows that can be opened to enjoy the sounds of the street.

The size of the apartment was smaller than what one would think based upon the pictures. Sleeping 4 in this flat would be a stretch unless it was a family with 2 small children. The second bedroom with the twin beds is located in the front of the building and it was very noisy. Traffic on the street in front of the building is non-stop but we managed to get used to that after a couple of days. The kitchen is tiny so not possible to cook a meal. That worked out OK for us because there were lots of deli like options in the neighborhood. Having the washing machine was great.

Our main complaint with the apartment was the shabbiness and overall cleanliness. There was an odor coming from the kitchen which was really awful. We contacted the Paris agent and insisted she come take care of it, which she did. But we suffered with it for 3 days and could not be in the apartment unless all of the windows were open. The shower room was very dirty as was the WC. The fabric on the sofa looked like it could use a good cleaning. There was too much furniture in the apartment and we ended up moving everything around...opened up the doors between the second bedroom and living room so that we didn't feel claustrophobic. The dinning room table is in the living room so the picture is a little deceiving.

I would encourage the owners to spend some money and energy cleaning the place up.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and our service. I'm sorry you were a bit disappointed in the flat. There are certain things that we can't change - the size of the kitchen which we feel has room to cook in - Paris being a small city it is quit usual for kitchens to be small. For Parisians the stairs are not particularly narrow and there are very few stairs to navigate. (buildings of this age were built before elevators were invented) Apartments are smaller in Paris than in the US or modern cities but this flat can sleep 4 people easily. The bedroom does look out onto the street - most Paris apartments do but I'm glad that you got used to it. I'm glad that we were able to rectify the odour you found in the kithen but on cleanliness we have a professional cleaning service and if there was anything wrong with the cleaning we would immediately dispatch them back to the flat but unfortunately you didn't tell us you found it not clean. There was no reason to wait 3 days to call us as you saw we react immediately. The fabric on the sofa looked like it could use a good cleaning - that is something we will do - we wash it regularly but as it is white it does show marks. The dinning room table is in the living room and the picture taken shows it to be in the living room. It is a table that can lift up or down so it can be a coffee table or a dining table. Again I'm sorry that not everything was as you had hoped but it sounds like you enjoyed your stay in Paris and liked the area and the light in the flat and the amenities. We will take a good look at everything again and be sure to make it look better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed a very friendly service, especially Galenya, who gave us a first introduction. We would definitely recommend place and agency to our friends and relatives, though we are afraid it might not be free next time if too many knew...

Everything went nice and easy, we found what we were looking for in such a lively spot!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ongar, Essex, UK

Very Montmartre, very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Lepic Retreat for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Straightforward arrival and departure and our security deposit was reimbursed promptly. The communication prior to arrival and after departure was great.

The apartment has everything you could need and feels a good size for central Paris. Important for us were WiFi, a proper kitchen and at least one quiet bedroom for our toddler to sleep in. This apartment ticked all those boxes.

One thing to bear in mind; the bedroom giving on to rue Lepic is quiet noisy with the usual city centre sounds - we live in the middle of nowhere so are particularly sensitive to this but still worth mentioning as if anything it helps to organise sleeping arrangements prior to arrival. Also, the cot/crib is one of the smaller ones, 100cm length, so we had to rent one out last minute which the rep organised super promptly. Thank you Max!

Everything is on your doorstep here; we were close to our family, shops - including a great organic supermarket, the famous Manege des Abesses (perfect for little kids) and yummy eateries - SushiShop is an old favorite and literally across the street and we can highly recommend JeanneB further up rue Lepic.

Thanks for a great stay Paris Connections!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Xmas at Rue Lepic

  • 4 of 5

Your Review

is Pending

Please read and confirm your review for Property #482241 below.

Review #7321234 Xmas at Rue Lepic

Our family of 4 people (adults 55 and 60+ 2 teenage sons) stayed at the apartment over Xmas holiday week. I found the property on the Internet. The booking and payment were easy. Even though we had some problems to begin with, they were quickly resolved and we had good communications with the management. We were sent all the details and instructions well ahead of time and a reminder just before our stay. Getting out of the taxi in a very busy street, entering a rather shabby stairwell and getting all the suitcases into the small hallway-it didn't seem like a good start. However, after meeting our greeter, Mats in the apartment, all our worries evaporated. Not only he was a very pleasant, interesting person-he was an extremely friendly and helpful host. He gave us lots of useful information, showed us around and we felt very much at home. I have to mention that during our stay we contacted him over some small matters and he was again very helpful and friendly-nothing was too much trouble, even during the Xmas period. We enjoyed our apartment. It is very nicely decorated, with lovely artistic touches. Even our fireplace was decorated with Xmas lights (thank you for that!). The beds were comfortable, the linen is very good. Good bookshelf with art books and HI Fi. Landline phone was very useful. Computer! The kitchen! It looks so small in the beginning, but it is so functional! Amazing! It has absolutely everything and more. I love the abundance of cutlery, lovely French- styled plates for all our delights from nearby shops. It had good teapot, coffee machine, storage shelves,lots of pots, dishwasher and even a small washing machine!-its 15- minute cycle was so handy. Everything was in the detail! Lots of notes about appliances, helpful notes about practical things, the area, even a map with walks in Monmartre which we used! The area around is fantastic! Shops, food, art, metro so closed! It was a very special Xmas and very good experience. Big Thank you to Mats!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth Western Australia

Wonderful Stay at Lepic Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I stayed at Lepic Retreat, perfect accommodation for a mother-daughter holiday. We had plenty of room because the apartment is set up for four - or more if you use the sofa bed, but that would be rather cramped. Prior to travel, I received detailed information from Elodie about the apartment, the payment process, how to get there, how to get in, and recommendations for transport on arrival. I booked a Chauffeurs Services car because we were arriving at night after a 20 hour journey. I was so impressed with the owner-driver, Greg, that I booked him for the return trip. Lepic Retreat was exquisite - exactly as it appeared in the listing photos. The apartment was clean, well-maintained and had everything we needed and more. There was even a laptop. The listing description currently states that there are two bathrooms. This means one bathroom with a shower, basin and heated towel rail, and a separate toilet.

Although we arrived late in the evening, we were greeted with enthusiasm by Shelley, who provided us with all the information we would require for an enjoyable stay. Shelley told us that we could contact her at any time if we had any questions or concerns. There were no problems.

Stepping outside the big wooden door to the apartment building each morning, we were surrounded by the hustle and bustle of daily life. We really felt as though we were living in Paris. The area surrounding Lepic Retreat is teeming with wonderful restaurants and cafes. We particularly enjoyed Un Zèbre à Montmartre for delicious, reasonably-priced food and a great pina colada. Of course, you can't stay in Rue Lepic without visiting Cafe des Deux Moulins. Even if you haven't seen the movie Amelie, you'll enjoy the friendly atmosphere.

If you'd rather relax in the apartment at mealtimes, everything you need to assemble your own meals is just a few doors away. You can buy bread, pastries, cheese, meat, fruit and vegetables from specialty stores. There's a supermarket, convenience stores that stay open late and a gourmet frozen food outlet just around the corner. There's an ATM across the street and three more close by.

We did lots of sightseeing and found the Metro to be the most convenient form of travel. The apartment is close to two Metro stations.

I have let my friends and relatives know about the charms of this property, and would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to have an authentic experience in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $353.19
Tax Rate 2.0%

There is a minimum booking policy of 5 nights for Christmas, New Year and Easter
There is a fully refundable security deposit of 300 Euro to be paid 10 days before arrival.
Please note that for reservations of the property taking place within a month we will require a photocopy of your ID.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.