Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing 4 Bedroom Cowichan Valley Estate Close to Beaches Parks and Amenities

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Valley View Estate is located a short highway drive north of Victoria BC in the beautiful Cowichan Valley overlooking Quamichan Lake. This luxurious estate has everything you would expect from a 7000 sq ft mansion.

Pull up under the covered grand entrance and enter the house through the stylish double front doors. In front of you is a sweeping staircase to the second floor catwalk. To your left the living area with marble fireplace,20 foot ceilings and a glass block wall. To your right an office complete with fax machine, wide screen TV and leather couches. In front is the main floor entertainment rooms. One is a surround sound theatre with a very large projection TV. The other, a rumpus room for the older kids or your buddies complete with a stand up hockey table, wide screen TV and seating for 8, ideal for watching the game.

The kitchen in the Valley View Estate is the most impressive feature of the house. Ergonomically designed making it possible for multiple chefs to work at the same time without getting in each others way. You will find it perfect for every occasion, either just you making a midnight snack or for your catering team, preparing meals for your corporate retreat.

Climb the magnificent staircase to the second level to find 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a dry sauna. 2 of the bedrooms have queen size beds, beautiful views and TVs. The 1 bedroom contains 2queen size beds as well as a TV. The master bedroom and ensuite bathroom are spectacular. The master bedroom has a very .large wide screen TV at the end of the bed, a walk in closet large enough for all of your items and the one of a kind master bath. The bathroom comes complete with a second level in marble and white columns in the middle of which is the bathtub. There is a shower for convenience, a toilet, a bidet and a beautiful jade counter top and sink area with 10 feet of mirrors.

Climb the stairs to the top floor to find more entertainment room with another hockey table, comfortable seating for 5, a bistro style sitting area, a wide screen TV and access to the massive rooftop deck and BBQ with views of Quamichan Lake and the surrounding countryside.

The area around the Valley View Estate is rich with vineyards, whale watching,fishing, sailing,quiet swimming spots, farmers markets, golf courses, marinas, parks and beaches. Experience everything that the Cowichan Valley has to offer, just outside the door of your luxury accommodation.

This one of a kind luxury accommodation is perfect for corporate team building, corporate brainstorming or as an executive retreat. It is also perfect for a large family seeking luxurious vacation accommodations or it is also ideal as a large, very comfortable vacation accommodation for anyone looking to experience a true Vancouver Island Mansion. In addition, this property is available for monthly rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Amenities

Duncan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing 4 Bedroom Cowichan Valley Estate Close to Beaches Parks and Amenities
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Sherwood Park, AB
5

Valley View Estate

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While attending a wedding of a close friend, our family of 7 (3 couples and one child) choose to stay at the Estate. The rental was fabulous, with the one downfall being that it did not have air conditioning. A few items in the house need attention, however overall it was a fantastic rental experience and we would highly recommend it to anyone who has a large group wanting to stay together.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Valley View Estate. We are happy to hear that the property was well suited for your family. Yes, this property can be hot in warmer weather as there is no AC. You mention that a few items need attention, we would love to hear your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Langley, BC
5

wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the home and location were perfect.the home was large enough to accommodate my family with room to spare.home was clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Valley View Estate. The property allows for larger families to be all together and enjoy family times. Thank you for recommending this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okemos, MI
3

A nice home, but don't go if the days & nights are hot!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The good: Plenty of room! Fabulous place to gather with friends. The bad: It is HOT inside the house when it's hot outside. Upon entering, we didn't know if we could enjoy being there because it was so hot. Turns out it was even hotter in the bedrooms on the 2nd floor! Windows were opened earlier in the day and fans put into the bedrooms at our request when we heard the day before arriving that there might not be any air conditioning. Unfortunately, the bedroom at the front of the house wasn't habitable for 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Temperature in that room was 90+ degrees, and there is only one tiny window that can open. It was like a greenhouse with no ventilation. The worst thing about our situation was the mgt. company didn't care. When I asked for a partial credit to our 3-day rental fee for the extremely hot bedroom we were not able to use, the mgt. company rep contacted her company’s general mgr and the owners Michael and Alan Wasserman (who have an address in Valley Stream, New York, USA). She informed them of our situation. Their response? They said the warm weather was outside their control and would not offer any type of credit to our bill even though we had people sleep on a sofa on the 1st floor and on the floor in a 3rd level space. The 3rd level has a sofa that opens into a bed, but a few springs are missing from the mesh fabric that supports the mattress, so it just caved in at that section. Our guest put the sofa bed mattress on the floor and used sheets and pillow from the bedroom that couldn’t be used. My family was disappointed the owner and mgt. company took no responsibility for the house having 1 of the 4 bedrooms unusable. As guests, we have no control over the fact that there were lots of windows to let in the sun and heat, but only a tiny section of one of the windows that actually opened. If they cared and offered a credit, I would recommend this place. We'll see if

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Valley View Estate. Yes, it was a hot week in BC. The property description does not state that there is air conditioning. As a lot of homes here do not have a/c we rely on fans and windows open to cool the property. We offered to provide additional fans - or perhaps a fan with larger capacity : which you refused, stating that it would not help. We were willing to get those to you immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
4

Cowichan Valley Mansion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Interesting (one of a knd), very spaceous, good value. Only negative was no A/C and huge skylite aboue stairs acts as a greenhouse in the summer. Lots of free standing fans available but on sunny days very warm until late evening. Great neighborhood, but 45 min - 1 hr from Victoria

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of the Valley View Estate. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. There is a screen that pulls across the skylight to help cut down on the heat being created from it. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Well worth it!

  • 5 of 5

Had a fabulous weekend away at this large mansion. Ample parking. Though the decor was quite dated, that didn't interfere with our stay. In fact, it made for some interesting conversations. Bedrooms were all large, and master & ensuite were much more space than we required. Room for multiple cooks at a time in the kitchen. Our greeter was friendly and helpful, as were the neighbours. Kids enjoyed the basketball court and the multiple rooms they could hang out in! Would definitely consider staying here again, should we come back to the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Perfect Accomaditions!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect set-up for shared living for 3 co-workers. They all had their own space, yet enjoyed shared time for movie nights or gourmet meals. There was plenty of room for parking three work vehicles. The neighbors were friendly. The people of EMR Vacation Rentals were great to work with!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Valley View Estate. Yes, this property does offer alot of space, even for groups slightly larger than yours. It was a pleasure working along with you as well, we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties