check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Downtown Victoria Upscale Ocean View Condo walk to Shopping and Dining

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Astoria 19 is an upscale condo featuring 1 bedroom plus a den and is located just two short blocks from the world renowned Inner Harbour in downtown Victoria BC. The ideal location of the Astoria 19 has you just steps from the world famous Fairmont Empress Hotel, British Columbia Legislature, Royal BC Museum, Beacon Hill Park, and of course downtown Victoria's boutique shopping and an extensive selection of the city's best restaurants.

Stepping foot in the Astoria 19 you are immediately impressed with the incredible 180 degree views of the Olympic Mountain range, Juan De Fuca Straight, Mount Baker, Race Rocks, and Beacon Hill Park. Relax in the spacious and tastefully decorated open-plan living room and enjoy watching television on the large flat-screen TV or simply drink in the stunning views. For the aspiring chef, the property features a modern kitchen with ample counter space and all cookware provided. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in the cozy dining room all the while experiencing some of the most amazing scenery this part of the world has to offer. Imagine enjoying your morning coffee from the private balcony overlooking Beacon Hill Park and the Strait of Juan De Fuca, or an evening glass of wine taking in the lights of both Victoria and Port Angeles. This beautiful condo features a private bedroom with plenty of space and another flat screen television. For the business traveler, the Astoria 19 has a fully equipped office area with wireless internet. Astoria 19 also offers a common area games room, pool table, exercise room, and secure parking with a car wash station.

Astoria 19 provides you the perfect blend of style, comfort, location, and conveniences all the while giving you the opportunity to take in some truly breath taking views. This property is perfect for you whether your purpose of visiting Victoria BC is business or pleasure.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Downtown Victoria Upscale Ocean View Condo walk to Shopping and Dining
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Amazing! Pictures do it no justice!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location. Super clean. Great layout. Gym and lounge in the lobby. One block off the main drag, 2 blocks from Beacon hill park. Beautiful 15 minute walk to the beach. Underground secure parking. Great views off the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Astoria 19. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The views of the balcony are certainly spectacular.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2

Great location but needs work

  • 2 of 5

Stayed 4 nights April 2016 - great location with views of the ocean from the 19th floor. Condo is spacious and bright and has a good shower but the furniture is tired, the sheets and towels are pilled and threadbare (found some better ones without stains in the closet). Worst was the duvet cover that had "sleep stains" on all four edges so it had obviously just been turned each time and not washed. The plastic chairs on the balcony have sat in the sun so long they leave chalk residue on your clothes. The bath tub and microwave weren't cleaned properly, the binoculars don't work.

Could be a great place but more attention is required to ensure cleanliness.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are working on upgrading a number of the items you mention in your review. We did let you know at the time of booking that the last guests that left the property had caused some damaged to the property. We are replacing the hide-a-bed couch, we replaced the computer chair, and are reviewing all the linens. We wish your stay could have been more enjoyable. We are also available in the event the property is lacking in any items. We provided a telephone number and e-mail to call us as we are quick to respond to any concerns about the property. Hopefully you will consider the property again in the future. As you said its a great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lloydminister, AB
4

A great stay. in a great city. in a suite with a great view.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very comfortable in the suite, so much so that the 4 month passed all to quickly. A nicely laid out one bedroom accommodation, close to city centre and lots of interesting things to do.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of the Astoria 19. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed 9 days, 2 seniors. Clean, secure condo, excellent views, helpful friendly and efficient management and greeter (thank you very much Jeannette). In the heart of the city so can't beat location.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Astoria 19. We lok forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Wonderful place, great location, fine service

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a perfect location for ten days in Victoria, and it's height above the building just to the south meant that I had sunshine all day (when the sun was out) and I could see all the way to Hurricane Ridge in Washington State, as well as to parts of the Cascades on particularly clear days. Everything worked well. In particular, Jeannette, the Victoria greeter, who was responsible for meeting me to let me in, take care of any issues and check me out, was a great asset: she was able to arrive a bit early to check me in and also very helpful on my checkout day. It was a completely fine experience and a place where I would happily stay again..

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Island Grove, Ontario
5

Our idea of perfection

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful place to stay.Close to everything in Victoria.Great views.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties