Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Sidney 2 Bedroom On Level Cottage Close to Beaches and Town Centre

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Resthaven Cottage is a bright, tranquil 1200 sq. ft. bungalow located only a 2 minute walk from the ocean and beach at Roberts Bay in Sidney BC. This cozy rental home is beautifully furnished with a simple wooden flair. The 2 bedrooms have one queen bed and one with 2 twin beds. The master has a small ensuite bathroom and a main in the living area. The fully equipped kitchen, dining room, and private garden with patio are ideal for entertaining small groups. Also included is a gas fireplace, TV/DVD, radio, CD player, telephone, microwave, internet access, washing machine, tumble dryer, and new BBQ.

Beaches, fishing charters, diving, sailing, canoeing and other water sports are all within walking distance at nearby Tsehum Harbour. Hiking, cycling, golfing, horse riding, swimming, skating and many other sports or activities are available within close proximity. The Galloping Goose Trail is within a 10 minute walk from your front door. The Victoria International Airport, BC Ferries, Anacortes Ferry, Buchart Garden are less than a 10 minute drive. Sidney town with its artisan fairs, evening street markets, book and antique stores, spas, restaurants, outdoor concerts, museums, theatres, specialty shops, fresh seafood, and grocery stores are 2 km away.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sidney House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy Sidney 2 Bedroom On Level Cottage Close to Beaches and Town Centre
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
3

Needs proper maintenance but has great potential

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was great and pleasant fenced in yard but the home needs some upkeep. The master mattress was terrible-it had two mattress pads-making it evident that owner knew mattress was inadequate; when we discussed with EMR we were advised by owner to bring in our own. There was serious damage in the bathroom tub and we were told it was being fixed, then once we were in owner opted to drop off tape instead and agency indicated she didn't want to spend the money:( There were a lot of personal belongings throughout the home, leaving ltd space for our own clothing and toiletries. Good size and lots of potential but needs to be attended to properly if being operated as a furnished vacation property.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The homeowner was not prepared to purchase a new bed at the time of your stay, and you said you would bring in your own. We would never tell a guest that they had to bring in their own, in fact we called the homeowner to see if it would be a problem if you could bring in your own bed at your suggestion. The bath tub was being fixed and has been since - with any renovation we had to wait for the service personal to set an appointment. We would not have said the homeowner did not want to spend money. We were waiting for the repair to be done, the tape was to ensure that water did not get inside the tub surround causing more damage. As for personal belongings, we will look at that closer allowing for more guest access.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Beautiful Sidney BC

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great trip to Vancouver Island and our stay in Sidney was wonderful. The Resthaven Cottage we rented was as advertised and everything was neat, clean and tidy. The rental company (EMR Vacation Rentals) was on top of all the details (probably a few too many emails) but overall and excellent experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

island life bugalow perfect for little children & great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect little bungalow for our family with 2 small children, didn't have to worry about them falling down stairs or getting into anything as there wasn't much breakables down for them to get into. House definitely has that cottage feel for the island life experience. Great backyard for them to play in & all fenced in. Perfect location for being close to the marina to sail. Lots of things to do with the kids all around within 10-15 mins away. Only downside is no dishwasher haha. Floor could've definitely used a wash as well but wasn't terrible.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Resthaven Cottage. This property is great for families as it is a rancher style home. Sorry to hear the floor was not as clean as it should have been. If you had called the office during your stay, we could have had our house keeping staff come back to fix the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Basic and Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The highlight of this property is the fenced it garden which was great since we were travelling with our dog and it provided a great space for him to run and play. Other than that we found the property disappointingly basic - its a pretty old property and our first impression was it smelt damp and musty and unlived in. The main bed is low. Furnishing is to minimum standard. The kitchen cabinets are very old and basic - though the appliances are new and more than adequate. The cottage is supplied with everything you need for a stay. The laundry is located through what seems to be an old garage and definitely damp and smelly. If it wasn't for the garden it would have been hard to enjoy this cottage - and I'm not someone who generally complains about stuff. We cut our stay short and moved on. The location is fine in a very quiet area of Sidney a short walk from water and about 25 minutes walk from main town and shops. Bit too basic for our tastes..

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacation Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was exactly what we needed. The only negative feedback would be is the greeter told us that we had to give an exact check out time. When I questioned him about this he stated that he didn't make the rules that it was company policy. Other than this little hiccup I would definitely use EMR again for finding a vacation home.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We have to schedule someone to come to the property to pick up keys from guests before they go, this is why we need to schedule a check-out time. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle upon Tyne, ENG
5

A stay in sunny Sidney

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay - helped by fabulous weather the entire time! Nice tidy property with lovely deck and garden. Very well equipped and comfortable, nice to have a bit of beach a short walking distance. Company very helpful when there was a problem with the Wi-Fi, got it sorted out promptly. Bit of aircraft noise during the day due to proximity of airport.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of the Resthaven Cottage. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties